• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sinkie slut punched by man in bus - You believe this shit?

manokie

Attacked, but they just stared
My sister and I have lost faith in the kindness of Singaporeans - except for one
Letter from Irene Teo 05:55 AM Jul 08, 2010
ON SATURDAY evening, my sister boarded SBS bus No 30 along West Coast Road, heading for the Esplanade. She took a seat on the upper deck.

A male passenger took the seat next to her, positioning himself very close to my sister. She asked him to give her a little space. In response, he inched even closer.

Then, to her utter surprise, he punched her several times on her head.

My sister tried to defend herself, but she was no match for this man. He held her wrists and continued his attack, hitting her on the head and in the stomach.

As a result of the attack, my sister sustained bruises on her head, neck and arms.

The struggle lasted for 30 minutes and was witnessed by all the passengers seated on the upper deck, but during the entire incident, not one of them tried to intervene and stop the attack.

None of the passengers even bothered to help my sister pick up her belongings.

Only one passenger - Benjamin Tan Wei Kiong - who had been seated on the lower deck came to her aid.

Benjamin heard the commotion and headed upstairs. He asked the bus driver to stop the bus and call the police.

But the driver refused to, saying that the SBS command centre had told him to drive on.

After this shocking incident, there are a few crucial issues I want to highlight:

- Why didn't the bus driver stop the bus? Driving on meant my sister, as well as other passengers on the bus, was put at risk of another attack.

- Why didn't the bus driver contact the police? Surely all bus personnel have been trained as to what to do when a passenger is assaulted.

Even if he had been instructed to drive on and not stop, couldn't he have assessed the severity of the situation and taken action?

- Most importantly, why did no one on the upper deck come forward to help my sister? Thanks to the inaction and apathy of the spectators on the bus, my sister is nursing not just her physical bruises but also the emotional hurt from the fact that no one bothered to help her.

This incident has made me lose faith in the kindness of Singaporeans.

The only glimmer of hope is the existence of Good Samaritans such as 22-year-old Benjamin, who helped my sister and who later spent his Saturday night at the police station with us.

Thank you, Benjamin.

Irene Teo
Updated 01:48 PM July 08, 2010
To all, my sister, Linda Teo, is 33 years old and the man who attacked her is a 40-year-old man. How can a 40-year-old man who has lived 40 years of his life behaved in such barbaric way? I wasn't on the bus with my sister but saw my sister 'all-bruised' at the police station..crying to the police that 'no one helped her on the bus' ..she doesn't know that man at all...what went wrong in the man's head? She shouted for help but no one came forth except Benjamin who was on the lower deck!

When will a woman stay motionless in a bus seat and get punched for 30 mins???
:oIo:

This is most odd. The bus drive might have been instructed to drive to the nearest police station.

I once witnessed a young (30+yo) man attacking an old (70+yo) man on SBS Svc 56. The younger man was quite violent. He pushed the older man (probably a relative) off his seat, forcing him to stand up. When the older man stood up, the younger man followed suit and pushed him to the opposite wall of standing area of the bus. Holding onto an overhead parallel bar, the younger guy lifted both legs and kicked the old man in the chest. The older guy fell.

All this took no more than a few seconds, and almost everyone around, including me, tried to separate them. There was a bit of a struggle but they were held apart.

Meanwhile, the bus driver immediately stopped the bus, switched on his "OFF SERVICE" lights, assessed that the passengers had separated the fighting parties, and drove to Tanglin Police Station, which was fortuitously only about 150m from where the fight started.

He stopped the bus outside the station and handed the warring parties to the sentry on duty. He left his particulars and drove off.

either imh is full or sinkies going nuts on a massive scale.

When one passenger does not help, then he/ she is wrong. But when ALL the passengers do not help, then something must be wrong with the sister for her to get the bashing.

Attacked, but they just stared

When will a woman stay motionless in a bus seat and get punched for 30 mins???
:oIo:

wahlaneh...
maybe people thought they were a couple having some usual couple-fights mah so cannot interfere with other people's affair mah.
bus driver's job is to drive the bus safely n send passengers to their destinations safely mah.
if every little thing driver also must chap then they very busy lor.

Seems that more and more Sinkies are being bashed up nowadays. And the victims would kow beh kow bu after the fracas. My question is why is it so easy for a person to be walloped by another so easily? Don't they know how to defend themselves and fight back? In most cases, the agressor doesn't know any martial arts or only some kachang puteh art like TKD (a skilled martial artist is usually very discipline and would not use his art to hurt others unnecessarily). To fight back, one doesn't really need to have any martial arts background. Look at how those chow ah bengs fight? They just anyhow punch and whack. Yes, you may get hit in the process, but a few of your punches are sure to hit the agressor. Or you can hit the agressor's vital points like his throat, groin or neck. The most important thing in a confrontation is to remain calm and set your mind on beating your opponent no matter what. In other words, die die also must whack him back. It works in most cases. And the more one fights, the better you'll get! :cool:

... Benjamin heard the commotion and headed upstairs. He asked the bus driver to stop the bus and call the police.

But the driver refused to, saying that the SBS command centre had told him to drive on.

After this shocking incident, there are a few crucial issues I want to highlight:

- Why didn't the bus driver stop the bus? Driving on meant my sister, as well as other passengers on the bus, was put at risk of another attack.

- Why didn't the bus driver contact the police? Surely all bus personnel have been trained as to what to do when a passenger is assaulted.

Even if he had been instructed to drive on and not stop, couldn't he have assessed the severity of the situation and taken action?

bus driver oredi said ze sbs command centre told him 2 drive on ...

y she stil brame ze driver? ... y she never brame ze sbs command centre? ...

Seems that more and more Sinkies are being bashed up nowadays. And the victims would kow beh kow bu after the fracas. My question is why is it so easy for a person to be walloped by another so easily? Don't they know how to defend themselves and fight back? In most cases, the agressor doesn't know any martial arts or only some kachang puteh art like TKD (a skilled martial artist is usually very discipline and would not use his art to hurt others unnecessarily). To fight back, one doesn't really need to have any martial arts background. Look at how those chow ah bengs fight? They just anyhow punch and whack. Yes, you may get hit in the process, but a few of your punches are sure to hit the agressor. Or you can hit the agressor's vital points like his throat, groin or neck. The most important thing in a confrontation is to remain calm and set your mind on beating your opponent no matter what. In other words, die die also must whack him back. It works in most cases. And the more one fights, the better you'll get! :cool:

wahlaneh...
u just reminded me of an incident i also got involved many years ago.
i was walking with my friend -3rd dan blackbelt in taekwondo- passing by a construction site when we were surrounded by some construction workers for intruding their territory.
both of us apologized for not knowing our intrusion but those fellas just wouldnt let us go.
so no choice, my friend picked up a wooden beam n i used a plastic cone n we both ran for our life as fast as possible -swinging our "weapons" at them until we came to a traffic junction where we both split our ways.
sumtum really cannot depend on martial arts one just grab anything n swing lor then run lor.

To the police and according to the law, punching people is a non-seizable offence. Since no crime is committed, why should anyone intervene?

Sinkes have lost the sense to fight back becos they feel that if they fight back, they could also be wrong and get prosecuted by their own strict laws that are used to serve the very rich , not them.

All the decades of supressive thinking have devoided the common Sinkie to 'fight' at the moments notice and to claim as self defence.

They can't. Becos when they see opposition parties being attacked and supressed and they have to keep quiet for so loonnng, the common Sinkie have now been conditioned to take the beatings like a rag doll!

Know what I mean?:D

wahlaneh...
u just reminded me of an incident i also got involved many years ago.
i was walking with my friend -3rd dan blackbelt in taekwondo- passing by a construction site when we were surrounded by some construction workers for intruding their territory.
both of us apologized for not knowing our intrusion but those fellas just wouldnt let us go.
so no choice, my friend picked up a wooden beam n i used a plastic cone n we both ran for our life as fast as possible -swinging our "weapons" at them until we came to a traffic junction where we both split our ways.
sumtum really cannot depend on martial arts one just grab anything n swing lor then run lor.

TKD 3rd Dan running for his life? Ha Ha! Better not let the TKD Federation know about this man! Damn malu man! :o

Sinkes have lost the sense to fight back becos they feel that if they fight back, they could also be wrong and get prosecuted by their own strict laws that are used to serve the very rich , not them.

All the decades of supressive thinking have devoided the common Sinkie to 'fight' at the moments notice and to claim as self defence.

They can't. Becos when they see opposition parties being attacked and supressed and they have to keep quiet for so loonnng, the common Sinkie have now been conditioned to take the beatings like a rag doll!

Know what I mean?:D

The sinkies who fought and lost all left Singapore

Now most local sinkies only care for their HDB and pay checks

TKD 3rd Dan running for his life? Ha Ha! Better not let the TKD Federation know about this man! Damn malu man! :o

knowing tkd doesn't mean u can win a fight. being a hero is always first to die. running is always the best options. :D:D:D

If she gets punched for 30 minutes, she will not be crying in the police station. She will be lying in ICU at TTSH.

either imh is full or sinkies going nuts on a massive scale.

Sometimes I'm not sure what is going on in their minds. They feel outmaneuvered inside? Is it that opportunities are no longer aplenty? Funny.

They should be confined in IMH. More wards should be built to house these abnormal people.

knowing tkd doesn't mean u can win a fight. being a hero is always first to die. running is always the best options. :D:D:D

wahlaneh...
u never read or heard news meh?
that 5-dan tkd guy at newton circus food centre kana smashed to death by iron poles, chairs, beer bottles, etc...

if she want space, get a bf with a car.
pay taxi.
move to other seat.

she insult passengers and kena hammer.

ok the guy is wrong, but he maybe from woodbridge, so what can they do, throw a mad man in prison?

If she gets punched for 30 minutes, she will not be crying in the police station. She will be lying in ICU at TTSH.

wahlaneh...
she might have been harassed for about 1/2 hour lah but that punching episode prolly a few times only lah coz got people interfered liao mah.
but wateva it is, a guy bullying a woman is a coward lor.