• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sinkie pensioners poorest in the world

<TABLE id=msgUN cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - Sinkie pensioners poorest in the world </TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF noWrap align=right width="1%">From: </TD><TD class=msgFname noWrap width="68%">Sikodolauka <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate noWrap align=right width="30%">Jan-8 10:52 pm </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT noWrap align=right width="1%" height=20>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname noWrap width="68%">ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 13) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%" rowSpan=4> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>5003.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>Walanweeeeiiii
After all that CPF savings all their working life and then being swindled by the government now Sinkies are the poorest in the world.
better go screw yourselves Sinkies.
<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=560 border=0><TBODY><TR><TD vAlign=top width=550 colSpan=2>S'poreans ranked lowest <!-- TITLE : end--><!--
The Republic is at the bottom of a ranking of retirement income from pensions in the Asia-Pac region. -ST --></TD></TR><TR><TD>
blank.gif
</TD></TR><TR><TD vAlign=top align=left width=550 colSpan=2><TABLE><TBODY><TR><TD><TABLE><TBODY><TR><TD>
blank.gif
</TD></TR><TR><TD class=content_subtitle align=left>Fri, Jan 09, 2009
The Straits Times </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD><TD align=right width=400><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 border=0><TBODY><TR><TD vAlign=top align=right> </TD><TD height=15>
blank.gif
</TD><TD vAlign=top align=right></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE><TBODY><TR><TD></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD><!-- Story Without Image / With eXtra Large Image End --></TD></TR><TR><TD class=bodytext colSpan=3><!-- CONTENT : start -->SINGAPOREANS are at the bottom of a ranking of retirement income from pensions in the Asia-Pacific region, says the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD).
And this is true at all income levels, according to the study, which covered 19 locations including Hong Kong, Taipei and Japan, The Business Times reported on Friday.
The Pensions at a Glance study, which also involved the World Bank, found that Singapore's average gross replacement rate - the value of the pension as a percentage of earnings when working - is just 13.1 per cent.
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>
</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

Satan

The Sinkees deserve it for voting for going on voting for the papayas in every election and allowing them to screw their asses.

UseYourBrain

I thought the believe here is Singapore education system is the best in Asia even in the world? We criticize Malaysia for refusing to use english, Indo and thailand as well? Shouldn't we supposed to be the best and should be enjoying LIFE when we adopt our Colonial way of life?

S$1 = RM2.3
S$1 = Bhat 24
S$1 = Rupiah 8500
Bla bla bla...

By comparison of value for money and buying power

In Singapore S$ 600K can buy 4 rooms HDB with 99 yrs lease
In Malaysia that 600K = RM 1,380,000 can buy FH 1 Bungalow, 1 car, 1 wife and have more that 3 Children

In Thailand 600K = Bhat 14,400,000 Wow can buy House + car + wife + etc etc

In Indon 600K = RP 5.1 Billion? Wow....You can retire rich and have 4 to 5 maid + all the above....

So Sammies UseYour Brain before critizing other countries or you will be a laughing stock.