• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sinkie Mat earns $7k a mth driving taxi, pay higher than a police ASP

blur sotong

3k to 4k is the norm, according to my taxi driver kawans. 12 hrs a day, with one or two days off in a month.

Bro Golden Dragon, agree with you. I have relatives driving taxi in Singapore too. So sad to hear about their low take home after cheong all day long. :o

Sometimes unlucky, that also no have. :(

numero uno

bullsh!t. he is forever a taxi driver. call a spade a spade, next thing we would have plumbers insists being called hydraulic engineers, road sweepers as highways maintenance experts, cleaners as health co-ordinators, jaga as security consultants or specialists, prostitutes as sexual therapists or sexual health consultants, salesgirls as sales consultants, insurance agents as financial specilists, idiots as atypical savants, etc.
gimme a break. all these titles are there for bullsh!tting like that CS and Ng Boon gay CND episode has shown.

blur sotong

If rental of taxi increase, this Mat sure kena fucked jialak jialak. Maybe rental is too low, that's why can make soooooooooo much money.

Bro GoldenDragon, actually he not so clever in this aspect. You are absolutely right here. NTUC will definitely use his story to support their case to up rental soon. That is why, when making "lots" of money, best to be humble and keep quiet. :rolleyes:

blur sotong

This report to con those jobless to drive taxi? Heard the taxi companies got many taxis sitting idle...kill 2 birds with one stone.

Bro Narong, yes you are absolutely right. Those aggressive COE bidding earlier (to suckport the COE prices) is now coming back to bite them. NTUC and other cab companies always have this member get member bonus. :biggrin:

blur sotong

Perhaps Uncle Yap will share his experience and see if 7k is urban myth or not....
The other time he got jailed unfairly and shared his experiences in detail....

Bro Narong, yes lets hope UY share his experience.

It is really sad that he got jailed unfairly. BTW, do you have any link to his experience? Thank you. :smile:

I am very blur now. :confused: :*:

blur sotong

You vying with raiders for ultimate point whore?
Too bad me no clones if not will surely upz you....no offense bro just harmless weekend banter :biggrin:

Bro Narong, Bro Raiders is my cyber friend. So are you. :smile:

No, I am not vying Bro Raiders for the ultimate point whore title. That he beat me hands down. :o

I am trying to chalk up my 1st 1000 post. Then I can earn another power. Ha ha. Cartoon or not? You decide. :p

Hey, can me again please? If you have not spread your seed enough, you can ask your cyber friends to up me also can. Just leave their nick and I will return favor. Kum siah.

Got to market myself so hard now. My advertisement not working well. Need to get an advertising agent to help me do a better job ha ha. :biggrin: :biggrin:

blur sotong

Bro Blur, Was trying to locate the thread about over planning but can't seem to find it. Will post in LOS thread.

Bro chon, I am lost. Don't understand what you posted about over planning. Can PM me details please if not convenient here. Kum siah. :confused: :*:

blur sotong

bullsh!t. he is forever a taxi driver. call a spade a spade, next thing we would have plumbers insists being called hydraulic engineers, road sweepers as highways maintenance experts, cleaners as health co-ordinators, jaga as security consultants or specialists, prostitutes as sexual therapists or sexual health consultants, salesgirls as sales consultants, insurance agents as financial specilists, idiots as atypical savants, etc.
gimme a break. all these titles are there for bullsh!tting like that CS and Ng Boon gay CND episode has shown.

Bro numero uno, exactly especially when job title does not affect his pay one bit. :confused:

beegs

life in SG must be good,taxi driver earn 7k a month ,dish washer earn 3k a month.
so cannot complain about MP or minster pay .

blur sotong

life in SG must be good,taxi driver earn 7k a month ,dish washer earn 3k a month.
so cannot complain about MP or minster pay .

Bro beegs, you are right. But then those taxi driver earning 7k a month is an exception.

And dish washer earning 3k a month is BS.

But that MP and minister's pay is a norm. That is the difference and let us all be clear about it. :mad: :mad:

blur sotong

Ha! Ha! Well said. At $7000/- a month, he will have to drive his taxi 12 hours a day earning $20/- an hour non stop. This is excluding his taxi rentals, fuel, repairs, tires wear and tear and other outgoings.

Bro apogee, that explains. He is talking about GROSS income while all other taxi drivers talk about NET income. Thanks for clearing the air. :smile:

Yes, at $20 an hour, and working 12-hours shift without any rest day for a 30 days month = $7200 gross income. OMG!! That is more like a machine. :eek:

I don't want this kind of life. :mad:

Kuailan

I pity all taxi drivers, effective immediately IRAS will send year end income tax form
to all taxi company for all drivers to fill in their income return!!

If you dont earn $7k, $5k will do, IRAS will tax u accordingly...now this mat
taxi driver has screwed the whole lot of Taxi drivers! well done!

Bro GoldenDragon, no like that leh. Very unhealthy competition hor. Health comes 1st - always. :biggrin:

But I would not be surprised to read that prostitutes trying very hard to profile one as you mentioned. :mad:

I opine the whole report of this Malay cabby is POLITICAL. Period.

ChaoPappyPoodle

7k is his "gross pay", imo.

The spin prostitutes twist and turn the story to make it seem like this idiot earn $7K a month. It is not possible to earn that much with his sonata. Even with a mercs it is impossible. This is idiot just got taken for a ride by the 154th.