• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sinkie Cabby who shouted at child, parents fired

Extremist

SINGAPORE - The taxi driver who scolded a child and his parents for not controlling his cries has been fired, transport operator ComfortDelgro said.

According to Lianhe Wanbao, ComfortDelgro has investigated the matter and found that the taxi driver lacked customer service. Due to his behaviour, the company decided to fire him.

The three-year-old toddler had been crying in the taxi when the cabby shouted at the parents, "Can you control your child and make him stop crying?"

The parents were furious.

The toddler's father, 33-year-old Mr Goh, had brought his family to East Coast Park last Sunday to play on the beach.

After a morning at the beach, they boarded the taxi to go home when the cabby shouted at him.

He retorted that his son was not a robot and could not be controlled like one.

However, the taxi driver shouted back that his ears had a medical condition and that the child's cries made his ears very painful.

According to Mr Goh, the driver said his son was already four years old and they should be able to control him. Mr Goh found this statement illogical.

He also said the cabby's behaviour should not be condoned and that children crying on taxis was a normal situation.

He decribed the cabby as a man in his 40s who acted like a gangster.

The cabby even got down the taxi and challenged Mr Goh when Mr Goh said he was going to complain about him after arriving at their destination.

[email protected]

How can the self-employed be fired by anyone other than themselves? :confused:

Small matter driver just change company drive other color taxi la!

The joker can always work as a cabby in another cab company. That is the expert advice of SMRT Operations Manager 'not happy, you all work in SBS lor'. Remember the Matland Ah Siah who killed a National Serf during a Army Half Marathon. BG Bastard Han get his serfs to man the posts at 3AM. Too bad, the Ah Siah was looking for a joy ride and promptly mowed a serf for fun. He was merely fined and remarked ' ok lah, i drive in Northern Matland lor'.

Shout at peasant, only fired from job.

Shout at lackeys or minions, hauled up to police station for questioning ...(Aljunied Mum+Son vs Lackey Phua).

Another fine example of 'One Country, Three Systems.'

You can't shout at demigods, that's civil disobedience, taxi driver shouting at passengers, that is civil disturbances... ha ha ha ha

Peasant beat peasant, Poodles only arrive and make sure no murder is committed before asking both parties to ask for trouble by asking the Magistrate to beat them up for affray.

Peasant beat Lackey, Peasant who beat and burnt the useless Seng Kan Tong....ended up eating curry rice. Aljunied Mum+Disabled Boy one night air-con free stay in Poodles detention room after shouting at the feudal lord Ah Phua.

All thanks to Old Autocrat who within convened special session of Imperial Court to ensure issue a decree promising punitive sentences for peasants who shout or beat his lackey. Today, we have this SMRT Quack who wants replace the wooden sleepers with concrete ones in ... 2019?

Only in Peasantpore.

The joker can always work as a cabby in another cab company. That is the expert advice of SMRT Operations Manager 'not happy, you all work in SBS lor'. Remember the Matland Ah Siah who killed a National Serf during a Army Half Marathon. BG Bastard Han get his serfs to man the posts at 3AM. Too bad, the Ah Siah was looking for a joy ride and promptly mowed a serf for fun. He was merely fined and remarked ' ok lah, i drive in Northern Matland lor'.

Shout at peasant, only fired from job

Shout at lackeys or minions, hauled up to police station for questioning ...(Aljunied Mum+Son vs Lackey Phua).

Another fine example of 'One Country, Three Systems.'

Hmmm..... that SMRT Ops Mang advice sounds very familar is his name Mr. LWM?

Wooden Men

Can be bus driver too. More people to scold in a bigger vehicle with more people as audience.

Why did those people scream at their bus drivers ? It must be something at their workplaces that cause all these verbal assaults to be vented on them - punching bags.

Re: Wooden Men

Why did those people scream at their bus drivers ? It must be something at their workplaces that cause all these verbal assaults to be vented on them - punching bags.

Imo, more appropriate to scream at their MP. No offence for that. Just don't touch or verbally abuse them.

Oh ... you remind me of this ... old man who poured flammable liquid on his MP and lighted ... where is he now ?

I heard he was beaten up even before the hearing. :rolleyes: What a 'justice' sytem ! :*:

i say this chee bye fucker deserve it.

i met tons of chee bye taxi driver that thinks they are the king of the road and knows the road fucking well. Once i need to rush to work, order a cab from my house to nus. i have tried all possible routes and i know what IS the fastest and only logical route.

got this chee bye fucker insist of going up the expressway which i know is way LONGER (in terms of timing and distance) and CONFIRM jammed. i give very specific instruction 2 times to avoid it when he signal to turn. (we were at junctions, i say specifically follow my route and do not go up expressway, that chee bye fucker insist on signalling and wants goes up when we pass by 2 expressway enterance).

as we were still the region where i know the whole fucking place well as i had live there for nearly 30 years, he make an illogical turning into the neighbourhood which makes zero sense. this is where i lost my temper, why the fuck u turn in here? he ask me to get out of the cab.

fucking chee bye, that day i was in a rush for a group meeting and met this pua chee bye mother fucker. pu ni nia bu chee bye fucker

Whoever this Mr Goh is, you can be sure that he is well-connected to the elites.

It is highly unusual that just harsh words would get a cabbie fired. There's more to the story it seems.

And on related (older) news: it's perfectly okay to beat up a cabbie and damage the taxi. In fact, your career may even get a boost after the incident.

ZAD0n.jpg

http://www.asiaone.com/News/Latest+News/Singapore/Story/A1Story20121003-375339.html

who choose the title huh? sooo poorly written u know? u english poor poor u know??!?!

why why why comfortdlgo sooo unreasonable huh? sacking cabby too harsh u know?
why they don't take care of their cabbies huh?
driver has to concentrate u know? they are human beings u know?
too noisy how to concentrate huh?

what a horrible heartless comfort delgo.
they should issue warning letter to the parents who failed to discipline their noisy kid!
Posted by: auditorrr at Thu Oct 04 00:47:02 SGT 2012

Perhaps so. Can't rule out this possibility as well.
Posted by: Los Liberatos at Thu Oct 04 00:13:17 SGT 2012

another case of overly defensive parents?
Posted by: honda879z at Thu Oct 04 00:09:42 SGT 2012

People who are sleep deprived can get irritated very easily and I guess this might be the case for this cabbie. Maybe he was doing split shift or something hence was really exhausted after hours of driving and got agitated easily by the child.
Posted by: Los Liberatos at Thu Oct 04 00:04:44 SGT 2012

Should post the photos of the crying baby and parents, taxis drivers will know what to do once they see the face.
Posted by: PeoplePower at Thu Oct 04 00:00:09 SGT 2012

The taxi driver should blare his music player instead and let the parents and child have a taste of the loud music

:D
Posted by: gatecrasher at Wed Oct 03 23:24:05 SGT 2012

Wa lau like that only arh:eek: tong lu buay tiow:p:D
Posted by: itangg12 at Wed Oct 03 23:02:38 SGT 2012

adui...the mooncake is the "moon" aka "backside" ..you seen it already mah, do you enjoy it ...? what more do you want ?

Posted by: jameslee58 at Wed Oct 03 22:57:53 SGT 2012

» View all (28) comments

its a very complicated and as you say confusing concept. To aid in your understanding of this, please read and memorise all the threads in the rubbish

and the religious sections.

How can the self-employed be fired by anyone other than themselves? :confused:

ComfortDelgro should have handled this better

rather than this way :)