• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Singapore] - Young Singaporean couple not happy : Can't get BTO, yet priced out of Resale market

My uncle say KNN stoopid idiot couple should have a house first before even thinking of marriage KNN

This shows PAP gov is doing well. Asset price is on the rise. Property is in demand.

But if they have a few properties, they will be overjoyed and vote PAP year after year of more good years ahead. You see any PAP or rich man bad mouthing PAP?

Government told us that at year zero, HDB is worthless. Yet the prices continue to hit new highs like Bitcoins.
But, also like Bitcoins, there is no support when it crashes.

This shows PAP gov is doing well. Asset price is on the rise. Property is in demand.

But if they have a few properties, they will be overjoyed and vote PAP year after year of more good years ahead. You see any PAP or rich man bad mouthing PAP?

Indeed. I was driving the other day and i told my wife. You know i feel the stress just looking at the numbers of expensive branded cars on the road compared to my Merc 300 when i was 21 in 1980. (I was from single parented, poor family)

Look at our economy it's been 1.5yrs post covid still like bo lasa here. Malusial leh ? Full of suicides, beggars sleeping at carpark, robberies and now they're blaming their government and vice versa :

KUALA LUMPUR: Malaysians came to each other’s defense on Saturday, days after being blamed for a rapid rise in COVID-19 infections across the country, with several slamming the government for its “incompetence” in handling the health crisis a year into the pandemic.

https://www.arabnews.com/node/1871086/world

when we konk out, there will be plenty of resale HDB to go around, relax.

already 5 ft under, not too far away to see the surplus.

2 full time working Sinkies can’t afford a flat? Pls la.

Exactly ! 3K x 2 per month of saving is chicken feeds for graduates if they do part time tuition lagi easi peesy.

I tell you all these young generation are bbaa baa black sheep cotton wool only. 6k per month savings one year 72k where got problemo paying cash up front for a resale flat first no need renovation just a bit painting can laio.

Then when your new flat come you sell make a small profit as every 3 to 5 yrs our property still rises, smooth sailing is it not ? Nothing to lose.

Low IQ lazy stew pigs failure self entitled younger generations everything also blame others ........

They should just buy a condo, plenty of condo sold at valuation. Why pay cash over valuation silly.

SG's attempt to control property prices is a joke because of conflict of interest

Low IQ lazy stew pigs failure self entitled younger generations everything also blame others ........
Exactly right? Damn Sinkies never use brain before they talk.

2 WORKING GRADUATES can't afford to pay for flat. Lanjiao ok! :FU:

fire sale going on at some luxury condos in surfside near miami, especially those connected to developer/builder responsible for the construction of champlain towers. one unit in an adjoining tower that did not collapse went on sale the day after, and the asking price is substantially discounted. there’s hope for this sinkie couple.

Government told us that at year zero, HDB is worthless. Yet the prices continue to hit new highs like Bitcoins.
But, also like Bitcoins, there is no support when it crashes.

by the time it goes to zero.......cheebye loong will be happily masturbating in some cave, he will say.....bo wah a taiji

They can live under the Queensway flyover, and depend on donations from the constant stream of joggers and cyclists along the Green Corridor.

It is not called "public housing"...if the general public cannot afford it.

They know who to vote in the next erection.
Nope they don't. These are the sorts of idiotic rants that reflect they do not understand the root causes of their predicament. They may have degrees but stupid non the less.
I have no pity for such people because next GE, they will still do the same.
Brainless dorks cannot understand that if you keep doing the same, the result will never change.
Its best he doesn't procreate.