• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore Pau, Currypuff and Chicken Pie, Beef Pie

Sinkies who have to complain about such poor quality food are buying at cheap places.

Ai chee ai pee.

You pay for what you get.

Sinkies dont value the effort and time put in preparing the food. Just count the ingredients? Joke lah.

My RC members who sell hawker prawn noodles tell me that it takes hours to prepare the broth for the prawn noodles. Yet, sinkies expect the dish of prawn noodles to be sold at $2 - $3 a bowl, and they expect free top ups of prawn soup. The same bastard sinkies will gladly pay $15 for a bowl of french onion soup though.

That's why I feel that oppies are hypocrites and that it's a waste of effort to feed the lower castes in the hawker centers. They are all ungrateful and eager to exploit hawkers.

My RC members who sell hawker prawn noodles tell me that it takes hours to prepare the broth for the prawn noodles. Yet, sinkies expect the dish of prawn noodles to be sold at $2 - $3 a bowl, and they expect free top ups of prawn soup. The same bastard sinkies will gladly pay $15 for a bowl of french onion soup though.

That's why I feel that oppies are hypocrites and that it's a waste of effort to feed the lower castes in the hawker centers. They are all ungrateful and eager to exploit hawkers.

Eager to exploit everyone except themselves. Supreme selfishness. That's sinkie trait.

And they even boast how cheap the cooked food is! Boast! Hello nothing for you to boast! It is the hard work of the hawkers!

Then when see hawkers doing well they get jealous and talk as if the hawker doesnt deserve to be financially well off. Those guys work very very hard and if they are successful you should be proud of them and appreciate their hard work!

Fucking sinkies!

Eager to exploit everyone except themselves. Supreme selfishness. That's sinkie trait.

And they even boast how cheap the cooked food is! Boast! Hello nothing for you to boast! It is the hard work of the hawkers!

Then when see hawkers doing well they get jealous and talk as if the hawker doesnt deserve to be financially well off.

Fucking sinkies!

I personally know of sinkies, especially oppies, who would boycott hawkers if they upped their hawker food prices by 20 cents to 50 cents, but would gladly pay $15 for any sort of pasta.

i always buy the tua pau ( pork bun ) $1.20. the bun including the meat is almost twice of the $1 chicken bun. tua pau more worth it. pork is more costly than chicken. why their prices are like that ?

Because only Chinese eat pork so more meat.

Wrong. High food prices are caused by ludicrous rental costs.

Wrong. High food prices are also caused by laborious preparation of food. Many hawkers close their stalls only by midnight and they have to be back at the stall by the next morning 5am to begin their food preparation so that they can start selling food by 7am or 8am.

Halve rents and food prices will drop. Guaranteed.

Demand crashed. This is an outlier situation.

Look at it again when the situation normalizes.

LOL!

And you said if rents dropped, prices guaranteed come down.

My catered food prices won't come down even if my fixed costs go up. Neither will the hawkers or other merchants.

The effort to make the prawn noodle soup is not that much. Throw everything in, add water and slow cook for a few hours. There is not much value add to justify add a few dollars to the price.

Of course those RC members want to charge more as the PAP wants more donations from them.

Yeah making good prawn noodle soup involves a lot of work.

It is not difficult but it does take effort. It is not something you throw in a pot and wake up next morning and is ready.

Anybody who says otherwise obviously never made it before themselves.

Yeah making good prawn noodle soup involves a lot of work.

It is not difficult but it does take effort. It is not something you throw in a pot and wake up next morning and is ready.

Anybody who says otherwise obviously never made it before themselves.

if you need to shortcut it, this is my recommendation. best instant penang prawn noodle. the penang prawn noodle flavor is superior than the sinkie version. it uses belachan-flavored sambal. the soup is rich, thick, flavorful, and spicy. the belachan makes all the difference. it gives it a robust fermented prawn flavor plus the knock out smell. add deep fried shallots, half-shelled prawns, eggs, bean sprouts, and kangkong, and it's ready to eat. this pack cums with dark sauce and fried shallot, and thus it's my favorite. shiok!
1590365742579.png

I personally know of sinkies, especially oppies, who would boycott hawkers if they upped their hawker food prices by 20 cents to 50 cents, but would gladly pay $15 for any sort of pasta.

You over generalize.

if you need to shortcut it, this is my recommendation. best instant penang prawn noodle. the penang prawn noodle flavor is superior than the sinkie version. it uses belachan-flavored sambal. the soup is rich, thick, flavorful, and spicy. the belachan makes all the difference. it gives it a robust fermented prawn flavor plus the knock out smell. add deep fried shallots, half-shelled prawns, eggs, bean sprouts, and kangkong, and it's ready to eat. this pack cums with dark sauce and fried shallot, and thus it's my favorite. shiok!
View attachment 79474

Cheaper than hawker?