• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore Pau, Currypuff and Chicken Pie, Beef Pie

JurongEast

Do you guys notice something?
If you buy curry puff and chicken and beef pies, they are quite expensive but inside are mostly all potatoes and you can hardly find pieces of meat!.

Pau price is almost the same or cheaper than chicken pie but at least you can find meat in pau.

May I know why?

I went to Australia for holidays and their chicken and beef pie are really made of chicken and beef and hardly any potatoes.

If you buy curry puff and chicken and beef pies, they are quite expensive but inside are mostly all potatoes and you can hardly find pieces of meat!.

Pau price is almost the same or cheaper than chicken pie but at least you can find meat in pau.

May I know why?

I went to Australia for holidays and their chicken and beef pie are really made of chicken and beef and hardly any potatoes.

Rent-seeking shithole and self-proclaimed food paradise. Cost-cutting measures wherever possible, including hiring FTs. :biggrin:

Singapore is full of food scams. My favourite example of such scams is Mooncake where Mooncake with 4 yolks is more expensive than one which 2 yolks which is more expensive than Mooncake kosong. To insert the yoke you have to displace an equal quantity of lotus paste which is more expensive as an ingredient than egg yoke. So do the math - scam right?

Macdonald's and all fast food joints are the biggest scammers. A frigging packet of fries cost more than $3, when the actual cost is only 30 cents. Same with the burgers and soft drinks. Grossly overpriced.

Oppies think that selling food for a decent profit is considered as scamming?

May I know why?

Greedy lor. Why don't you bring Australian pies over?

We want value for money. Is that too much to ask?

Food preparation is laborious and time consuming. Is it too much to ask for a decent profit in exchange for all the hard work to prepare food?

Wanting cheap food that is hard to prepare reeks of exploitation by customers.

Similarly, no sugar soya milk is more expensive that added sugar soya milk

Singapore is full of food scams. My favourite example of such scams is Mooncake where Mooncake with 4 yolks is more expensive than one which 2 yolks which is more expensive than Mooncake kosong. To insert the yoke you have to displace an equal quantity of lotus paste which is more expensive as an ingredient than egg yoke. So do the math - scam right?

Macdonald's and all fast food joints are the biggest scammers. A frigging packet of fries cost more than $3, when the actual cost is only 30 cents. Same with the burgers and soft drinks. Grossly overpriced.

WORSE OF THE WORSE WILL BE THE FUCKING MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS IN WHITE

THEY NOT WORTH 30 CENTS AND DEMAND MILLIONS UPON MILLIONS FOR THEMSELVES

AND WORSE OF ALL, THEY CUM WITH BAGGAGE OF HUSBANDS AND WIVES AND THEY ALL WANT IN ONTO THE LOOT

AND THEY ALL CUM WITH ENTOURAGE OF CRONIES AND CRASSLOOT LEECHERS TO JOIN IN TO TIEW AND KANN AND FUCK US ALL

AND THEY BRING IN THE FTs, AND CECAs BECAUSE MAGGOTS THINK IT IS BETTER TO US THEM TO DISPLACE SINGAPOREANS FROM THE TOP AND MID END
AND BRING IN THE FOREIGN WORKERS TO DISPLACE SINGAPOREANS FROM THE LOW LOW END

MAKING SURER AND SURER SINGAPOREANS GOT LESS AND LESS MONEY SO NO SPARE MONEY TO FINANCE OPPOSITION TO KICK THEM OUT

SO MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS ENSURE THAT THEY ALL CAN CONTINUE TO LAUGH AND LAUGH ON THE WAY TO THEIR BANKS AND TO
TIEW AND KANN AND FUCK SINGAPOREANS WITH HEAD DOWN DOWN AND ARSEHOLES UP HIGH HIGH TO BE TIEW TO BE KANN TO BE FUCKED.

LET THEM GATHER
MORE KENNA WUHANDED THE MORE LIKELY THAT GET BACK TO MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS IN WHITE AND THEIR ENTIRE FAMILIES
AND THEIR KANGAROOS AND PAPER GENERALS AND CRONIES AND BROWN NOSERS
ALL HUM KAR CHAN

MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS AND THEIR CRONIES AND PAPER GENERALS AND SONS AND DAUGHTERS WILL ALSO DIE
MAY THEY ALL DIE BEFORE US , OR WITH US
AND STINKAPORE WILL BECOME SINGAPORE ONCE AGAIN

SPREAD WIDELY
UNTIL IT GET TO THE MAIDS AND SONS AND DAUGHTERS AND STAFF OF MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS IN WHITE
UNTIL ALL THOSE OLD MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS KENA WUHANDED
AND TOGETHER WITH YOUNG MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS AND ALL IN THE FUCKING PA AND KANGAROOS AND POODLES
WUHAN WILL DELIVER US ALL FROM THE FUCKING MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS IN WHITE FINALLY
MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS KANGAROOS CANNOT FIX WUHAN THE WAY THEY CAN FIX ELECTED PRESIDENT AND OTHER SHIT THINGS THAT THEY CAN FIX
WUHAN WILL FIX THEM INSTEAD

1585497003500.png

lee hsien loong | edmw animated gif

8lD7BvM.gif

AXWuo.gif

Emoji Laugh GIF - Emoji Laugh Laughing - Discover & Share GIFs

Laughing Emoji GIFs - Find & Share on GIPHY

Laughing Minion GIFs - Find & Share on GIPHY

dining has becum pathetic if a sinkie needs to count number of hum in laksa. if 6.9 hum, ok. if less than 6.9 kpkb until hum cums home.

Sinkies who have to complain about such poor quality food are buying at cheap places.

Ai chee ai pee.

You pay for what you get.

Sinkies dont value the effort and time put in preparing the food. Just count the ingredients? Joke lah.

Sinkies who have to complain about such poor quality food are buying at cheap places.

Ai chee ai pee.

You pay for what you get.

Sinkies dont value the effort and time put in preparing the food. Just count the ingredients? Joke lah.
today i'm very happy to count 36.9 ikan bilis, 0.69 of an egg, 16.9 peanuts and 1.69 tablespoon of sambal in my nasi lemak. to top it off, i also counted the number of grains of lice. it's sexactly 696. this hawker very generous.
1590253791424.png

It's not just McDonalds or any particular restaurant. It's not even just food.

Sinkieland is the world's most expensive country/city, no thanks to Lee Hsien Loong. The cost of living has skyrocketed.

It's not just McDonalds or any particular restaurant. It's not even just food.

Sinkieland is the world's most expensive country/city, no thanks to Lee Hsien Loong. The cost of living has skyrocketed.

What's so great about living in sinkieland?

today i'm very happy to count 36.9 ikan bilis, 0.69 of an egg, 16.9 peanuts and 1.69 tablespoon of sambal in my nasi lemak. to top it off, i also counted the number of grains of lice. it's sexactly 696. this hawker very generous.

K.N.N. & L.O.L

Why only 1 banana leaf.?

K.N.N. & L.O.L