• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious [ Singapore News ] Malaysia Will NOT Remove Vessels From Singapore Territorial Water Off Tuas

Airspace and maritime border kena makan by Mudland.... According to A level economics, sinkapore real estate prices should be pushed up
Another m&d RAT Mahathir worshipper talking nonsense to cover up your theft and twist it to something good. Damn SHAMELESS.

Aiyoh, Malaysia will not remove its vessels from Singapore territorial waters then Singapore will confiscate those vessels and detain the crew. So simple, our overpaid MiniStars also don't know what to do. And the most highly paid of them all, the 3G and current PM, the leader of Gahbrament is not showing any leadership. Mahathir opens his mouth and all his Ministers tow the line. LHL keeps his mouth shut and his MiniStars all give their own opinion. What fuck leadership is this! LHL is a useless piece of crap. An owl fly into Istana and he will instantly post it on the web, foreign vessels intrude into your territory and you act blur ....... like nothing happened.
Ya PAP is real useless. Just arrest the ship got so difficult. What are weapons for?

May I say that you have praised Najib and UMNO so many times and, therefore, you are "a m&d RAT like you pretending to be A Singaporean. Damn DISGUSTING."? :o-o: :rolleyes:
Very simple and glaring difference that you EVIL m&d RAT choose to ignore and create an issue out of no issue again. Najib did not do anything to steal from Spore. And he welcome foreign investors like me. Period.

Does anyone know where pinky is? When ever there is problems he always no sight n no sound. Mas Selamat escape he no sight no sound...now with this border dispute he does a mas Selamat again. I think his health is a big issue n the cover up continues
Ya it’s time for him to open his golden mouth indeed.

They anyhow dispute only can send ships to Spore waters so we also anyhow dispute and send ships to mudland applying their ccb logic back on themselves. And I can tell you ccb Malaysians will fire straight away without warning. Once my rubbish bin was only placed slightly out of the dividing line and their car knocked it down immediately. Their ccb logic is always one way only.
Ccb evil Malaysians like @musashi always create issues out of no issues and then act blur act innocent say ccb logic. But if stupid sinkies are naive enough to believe them and do what they did back to them, you will see their hostility immediately totally opposite from what they expect you to do when they invade into your space. Damn HYPOCRITE.

Very simple and glaring difference that you EVIL m&d RAT choose to ignore and create an issue out of no issue again. Najib did not do anything to steal from Spore. And he welcome foreign investors like me. Period.
LOL come to think of it damn RIDICULOUS how angry sinkies are towards mudlanders stealing from themselves aka 1mdb that’s none of our business but not angry at all on mudland stealing from Spore. Some even like it!

I think Fat Boy Kim should return a favour to us.

Both Pinky & Mahateir go to North Korea....got chance to also be selfie photographed by an unknown NK minister.

John Tan father and son stand ready to bear arms for Singapore. We are ready to defend Singapore's territorial integrity WITH OUR LIVES!!!
Exactly! Just sink those Mudlaysian vessels. :D

Bloody idiots. That was NEVER peesai borders. The dispute is whether its malaysian waters or no mans land.

Exactly! Board their vessel, arrest those onboard, tow the fucking thing into the Coast Guard base. And if any of the crew resist, shoot! WTF is the pap waiting for? Christmas?

Just board the ship....bring along guitars & sing along this with the Mats aboard, guitars & tiger beers go along well..

Then get divers cut the chains of the anchor(s)...done, shake hands & say good bye...let the ship drift....if into Singapore waters...RSN should sink it...ha ha ha ha...but does our rear admirers have the balls??

pap protested against the 1979 unilateral demarcation of the sea boundary by Malaysia, why demand that their ships goes back to the 1979 boundary which we didn't recognized?

It an utterly ridiculous position for pap to adopt.

1544508099391.png

S’pore-M’sia territorial dispute: Timeline of events dating back to 1927 to present
0e52dd146719c56d0f165a4378170d94

ByTressa Lars
Posted on December 8, 2018
feat-3.jpg

Everything you need know – original maps and all.
The ongoing Singapore-Malaysia territorial waters dispute comes on the back of 14 intrusions by Malaysian goverment vessels into Singapore territory in recent weeks. Observer+ has summarised the key points, including the original maps that are being contested by both sides.
Key summary:
In 1979, Malaysia published a map charting their territorial boundaries – which Singapore never accepted. This was resolved in 1995 when Singapore and Malaysia agreed on a ‘precise’ demarcation of the territorial waters. The Johor Port Limits (JPL) at the time was within the 1979 and 1995 boundaries (with slight amendments in 1999). For the next two decades, no issues were raised.
On Oct 2018, Malaysia unilaterally expanded the JPL. The new limits extends into Singapore territorial waters, beyond what has been demarcated in Malaysia’s own 1979 map and the 1995 agreement between both countries.
Singapore’s stand:
  • The new Johor Bahru Port Limits (JPL) now extends beyond Malaysia’s sea claim in their own 1979 map
  • Continued intrusions on Singapore waters by Malaysian Government vessels ‘provocative’ despite diplomatic protests
  • Urgent need for Malaysia cease instrusions as per compliance with international law and to escalating tensions on the ground
Malaysia’s stand:
  • Malaysia rejects Singapore’s claim that their vessels intruded Singapore territorial waters
  • The new Johor Bahru Port Limits are within Malaysia’s territorial sea, thus it is their right to draw any port limits within their area
Here’s a timeline of key events:
1927: United Kingdom (which ruled over Singapore) signed an agreement with the Sultanate of Johor to determine the border between Singapore and Johor along the straits of Johor.
The treaty forms the basis of the current border agreement between Malaysia and Singapore which was signed in 1995.
1927_map_observer-1024x668.jpg

Source: Survey office of Singapore (National Archives)
1979: Malaysia publishes map marking its territorial boundaries.
Malaysia’s Directorate of Mapping (now Department of Survey and Mapping Malaysia a.k.a JUPEM) publishes a map marking its territorial boundaries, including its claim on Pedra Branca (see the spot where the big arrow is pointing in the map below).
Singapore was not consulted in the charting of this map.
1979_msia_map-observer-1024x836.jpg

Here’s a closer look at the map, illustrated by MOT; the dotted brown lines denotes Malaysia’s claim:
mot-1979-1024x642.png

The dotted brown line cuts through into Tuas South which was only built later in the 80s on reclaimed land.
1980: Singapore sends a protest note to Malaysia over its 1979 map.
Singapore expresses their concern with the “unilateral manner in which the territorial waters” of Malaysia were drawn, and requests that the map be amended to reflect Singapore’s sovereignty.
Malaysia maintains their boundary lines are correct.
third-party-note-observer-1024x768.jpg

1987: Malaysia publishes its Johor Bahru Port Limits (JPL).
Port limits define boundaries in which each country can conduct port activities. The limits are located within a country’s territorial waters.
1995: Singapore signs agreement with Malaysia to ‘precisely’ map out territorial water boundaries.
The 1995 agreement delineates the Singapore-Johor border in accordance to a 1927 agreement between the United Kingdom (then Singapore’s colonial ruler) and the state of Johor to determine the border between the island and Johor along the Straits of Johor.
Here’s a map from 1996:
1996_map-observer-1024x685.jpg

American Society of International Law, 1996
1999: Malaysia made slight amendments to the JPL.
The JPL based on the 1979 boundary claims – save for slight amendments in 1997 (by Singapore) and 1999 (by Malaysia) – have remained intact for the next 20 years.
1999_Johor-Port-Limits-1024x621.jpg

Oct 25, 2018: Malaysia extends Johor Bahru port limits “significantly” beyond their boundaries claimed in the 1979 map.
Malaysia’s Attorney General’s Chambers (MAGC) and the Marine Department Malaysia (MDM) first announced the new port limits in Johor Bahru on 25 October 2018, through a federal gazette*, “Declaration of Alteration of Port Limits for Johore Bahru Port”.
*A government gazette is an official publication for the purpose of notifying the actions and decisions of the government.
The new port limits extends beyond the 1979 claimed boundaries by Malaysia – that Singapore never accepted – and intrudes into the area (see yellow area in map below) where Singapore has been exercising their jurisdiction (eg. police/navy patrols) for the past two decades without any protest from Malaysia.
yellow-extend-port-1024x641.jpg

Nov 30, 2018: The Maritime and Port Authority of Singapore issues a circular to mariners.
In response to Malaysia’s gazette, the Maritime Port Authority of Singapore (MPA) wrote in a circular to mariners that it “does not recognise the port limits…ship masters and owners of vessels should therefore disregard the Gazette Notification.”
Dec 4, 2018: Singapore sends protest note to the Malaysian government.
The note requests that Malaysia refrain from taking any further unilateral action and to amend the gazette notification “to reflect the sovereignty of Singapore over the waters in question”.
In a repeat of 1980 when Singapore protested the 1979 map and requested for amendments, Malaysia still maintains their territorial boundaries and port limits are correct.
Dec 5, 2018: Prime Minister Mahathir claims M’sia has not “touched” S’pore’s border.
According to Mahathir, Malaysia did not ‘intrude’ into Singapore’s territorial waters as the new Johor Baru port limits was within Malaysia’s territory.
Singapore’s transport ministry (MOT) refutes Mahathir’s claim.
Dec 6, 2018: Singapore extends its port limits off Tuas based on 1979 map.
This is despite rejecting Malaysia’s territorial boundaries in the 1979 map.
purple-extend-port-1024x638.jpg

Dec 7, 2018: Malaysia proposes both countries “cease and desist” from sending assets into “disputed area”. MOT rejects.
Singapore rejects the proposal; reiterates that Malaysian government vessels should leave its waters and for the Malaysian government to revert to the status quo that has been in placed before Oct 2018.
Singapore’s Minister of Transport, Khaw Boon Wan urged Singaporeans to stay united:
“While we seek cooperation and friendship with other countries, we must never let other countries take advantage of us. When our national interests are challenged, we have to quietly but firmly stand our ground and stay united as one people.”
– Transport Minister, Khaw Boon Wan
As of Dec 7, Malaysia’s government vessel Jabatan Laut (MV Polaris) is still within Singapore’s territorial waters. Interestingly, the vessel is positioned beyond the boundary claim by Malaysia in their 1979 map, and outside the Johor Port Limits.
polaris.jpg

Source: Alex Yam / Image capture of the current maritime position of the Malaysian Jabatan Laut vessel MV Polaris as at 23:55hrs on 07 December 2018
Malaysia asserts that they are still within their territorial waters.

https://observer.news/featured/spor...ine-of-events-dating-back-to-1927-to-present/

In case you are interested in more maps or would like to do your own research, perhaps these will help:
1927 map | 1980 map | 1984 map | 1993 map | 1996 map | 1999 map | 2009 map