• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Singapore] - Motorists angered by cyclists 'all over the road' in Woodlands

I can ride with no hands, signal left or right while waving to the crowd at the same time.
This is a necessary skill. Every race winner needs to cross the finishing line with his hands free for waving to fans.

Then you need to ask yourself if you are fit to drive, if you can’t even cope with cyclists on the road.

Well I passed my driving certification and hold a license. That’s more than any clown who rides a bicycle right? Don’t even need to pass a basic IQ test for sure.

You passed your driving but that is not an IQ test. Most road bike riders are high SES intelligent beings with high IQ. Otherwise how do you think they can own an 18k bike.

Is this is yr argument for seek of arguing, start a spear sport aiming at a crowd....

Poon pe pe...

This I can’t agree with you. (1) Cycling is not exclusive to Ang moh. (2) Road bike is for sports, not commute. It is the best aerobic exercise for the heart which can be easily picked up by young, old, male, female, fat, thin, tall, short. You will live healthier and longer, unless a dumbfark Samster mow you down. There is a good reason why road bike has become more popular.

I can ride with no hands, signal left or right while waving to the crowd at the same time.
me too. i do it to straighten my spine and rest my back and arms on long rides. imo, any cyclist who wishes to share the road with other cyclists and motorists must be competent to ride a bike with no hands on a flat even surface while freewheeling and or cruising, and hisher bike must be checked for balance and alignment before the ride. not mastering the basics, safety rules, and bike care endangers the lives of other road users including cyclists and pedestrians.

Start a spring sport in the istana ground from main gate to the doorstep of the hall...

Poon pe pe again...

Goondu poon pe pe lah u....

Idiot choose this shit sport that buy a shit bike to kill himself on the road....

than kenna killed can only afford paper back coffin...

only lanjiao angmoh kia can think of this shit and u yellow buffalo followed blindly...

You passed your driving but that is not an IQ test. Most road bike riders are high SES intelligent beings with high IQ. Otherwise how do you think they can own an 18k bike.

5 out of the 15 or so regulars in my roadie group are multimillionaires. Not a single one is low SES. They are all capable, competent and motivated and if I might add... very fit.

They all have driving licenses. One has a pilot's license and 3 have an HGV license.

Don't look down on roadies in all probability they are more successful than the drivers who are cursing them.

agree but that’s too simplistic. in sg, there are so called high ses but low eq morons who know jackshit about road safety or even the health and safety of all - just look at how virus cases are (still) imported with all the paper precautions and pre-certification required before boarding. they are fools if they think everyone is honest and not a cheater. high ses in sg doesn’t directly correlate with high iq and eq. see so many crassy bengs and unkers with bmws and rolexes.

Well said.... then it is a price catch to knock death these motherfuckers... thank you for the encouragement...

5 out of the 15 or so regulars in my roadie group are multimillionaires. Not a single one is low SES. They are all capable, competent and motivated and if I might add... very fit.

They all have driving licenses. One has a pilot's license and 3 have an HGV license.

Don't look down on roadies in all probability they are more successful than the drivers who are cursing them.

Goondu poon pe pe lah u....
Idiot choose this shit sport that buy a shit bike to kill himself on the road....
than kenna killed can only afford paper back coffin...
only lanjiao angmoh kia can think of this shit and u yellow buffalo followed blindly...
You need to open up your mind. I love China but not everything about China is good. I hate double standard angmohs who cheat and steal but I don’t hate every angmoh, or everything angmohs. I love road bike because I try the sports myself and I love it, nothing to do with angmoh. In fact 95% of road bikes are produced in China. The health benefits are massive, physically and physiologically. Have you ever seen how upbeat and happy people are after completing a ride?

agree but that’s too simplistic. in sg, there are so called high ses but low eq morons who know jackshit about road safety or even the health and safety of all - just look at how virus cases are (still) imported with all the paper precautions and pre-certification required before boarding. they are fools if they think everyone is honest and not a cheater. high ses in sg doesn’t directly correlate with high iq and eq. see so many crassy bengs and unkers with bmws and rolexes.
Then your point is high SES =/= high IQ. Well, I can’t speak for all. What I can speak for is my roadie group, majority successful people with good career including pilots, CFOs, Data Scientists, successful business owners. And all of us are drivers as well.

Yeah... I bought a $2K one before and can lift up the bike w one finger... fuck the sport find it annoying and dangerous....

Hazardous sport full of risk from crash. Nothing to glorify it. Pass.

go to sport stadium to ride. Cycle round the track safest...

You need to open up your mind. I love China but not everything about China is good. I hate double standard angmohs who cheat and steal but I don’t hate every angmoh, or everything angmohs. I love road bike because I try the sports myself and I love it, nothing to do with angmoh. In fact 95% of road bikes are produced in China. The health benefits are massive, physically and physiologically. Have you ever seen how upbeat and happy people are after completing a ride?

me too. i do it to straighten my spine and rest my back and arms on long rides. imo, any cyclist who wishes to share the road with other cyclists and motorists must be competent to ride a bike with no hands on a flat even surface while freewheeling and or cruising, and hisher bike must be checked for balance and alignment before the ride. not mastering the basics, safety rules, and bike care endangers the lives of other road users including cyclists and pedestrians.

np_20190821_atcrash21_5060154.jpg

singaporekindnessmovement_thepride_being_gracious_road_user_save_you_from_frustrations_and_being_killed_old_man_cycling_beside_car.jpg

Cycle on the pavements or park connectors, no one will stop them.
These are racing bikes. Yiu cannot cycle on recreation paths as thise are for recreation bikes. Racing bikes need roads. Tens of kilometres of it. Otherwise not strenuous enough.

Then your point is high SES =/= high IQ. Well, I can’t speak for all. What I can speak for is my roadie group, majority successful people with good career including pilots, CFOs, Data Scientists, successful business owners. And all of us are drivers as well.
you’re lucky to be in the company of successful individuals. they are individuals after all as at any one time anyone can be stupid doing stupid things, like this young promising high ses cyclist in sf who met his death after colliding into the back of a light truck at south van ness and 16th 6.9 years ago. he was going too fast on a busy downtown sf section notorious for steep uphills and downhills prior to that intersection. i can guarantee that sinkie high ses cyclists will die in sf if they are not well versed with watching out for unsafe zones, distracted drivers, the terrain, blind spots, horrible roads, cable cars, clueless tourists and pedestrians, homeless bums, druggies, crazies, and the worst - slow old chink grannies crossing their great grannies’ road. this young high ses darwinian award recipient should have done his speeding on the great highway instead of down van ness. not too smart. problem for the most high ses cyclist is - one mistake or stupid move and you’re dead. danger is stacked against the cyclist on any shared road sans pedestrians.
DBCE6DE6-DFC8-4D62-ABAC-3729CACA3948.jpeg

The cycling craze started with Taiwan Giant which started producing affordable road bikes, followed by china,