• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Singapore] - Motorists angered by cyclists 'all over the road' in Woodlands

KNN what nonsense is this KNN can't they just stop before exiting to bke and wait for no vehicles then carry on KNN leemember they are just like pedestrians KNN
The most dangerous thing to do is to stop where you cannot stop. If they stop, they will have to perform abrupt cut across 2 lanes. The issue here is the group is not well organised. A well organised group will ride single file and slowly cut to the right.

Most motorists are too dumb to understand roads are not build just for cars. They see cyclists, they fume. A refresher course should be made compulsory for all motorists to understand they do not have exclusive rights to road usage.
KNN my uncle as a ex driving instructor learned that motorist have to keep a 1.5m leestance to cyclist but the cyclist is only supposed to be always at the left side along the yellow line (not taking the whole of left lane) :wink:KNN

The most dangerous thing to do is to stop where you cannot stop. If they stop, they will have to perform abrupt cut across 2 lanes. The issue here is the group is not well organised. A well organised group will ride single file and slowly cut to the right.
KNN my uncle mean not stop abruptly KNN like slow down check left right back then stop at the zig zag line safely and proceed thereafter KNN

That’s exactly what the rider in the red jersey did, whereas the other 2 on the left have made a mistake by keeping to the left. The red jersey guy kept to the leftmost possible position, he was in fact riding ON the line. The motorist need to understand they have to slow down at these areas, otherwise nothing the cyclists do will be of any use.

KNN my uncle think the problem is this will become road hogging if motorist needs to slow down to give way to cyclist KNN also this is not just be a 1x giving way is along the way until they leeched their destination KNN

For the education of everyone here: there are 2 lanes turning right, cyclists safest bet is cycle 2 abreast in the left lane, so that motorists can pass on the right lane and keep enough distance from cyclists. If cyclists do what the red jersey guy did, he is in danger of being pushed to the left turning lane by an inconsiderate driver who zoom past without maintaining 1.5m

My suggestion: make major roads 'red' zones for cyclists. They are not forbidden from cycling on them, but drivers are totally indemnified against liability for damages, injuries or deaths in an accident with cyclists. Cycle at your own risk, but you bear the consequences. :wink:

Then you sit back, and enjoy the show while the problem corrects itself. Fear is a great motivator, especially the fear of death. :cool:
Really? Than I will run them over wo fear

That is why Laksaboy’s suggestion won’t work. A better way is to ban bicycles from roads other than road bike hours. Everyday 9pm to 11pm, every Sat n Sun 5am to 10am.

Lets remove all insurance for motorist ... the idea is each driver is liable for own damages & cannot claim 3rd party.
Like-wise ... cyclist can do whatever they want on the road, just that IF anything happen to them, be it injury or death, cyclist cant claim anybody too
All fair & its your own freedom to do whatever they want on the road

KNN what nonsense is this KNN can't they just stop before exiting to bke and wait for no vehicles then carry on KNN leemember they are just like pedestrians KNN

Cyclists are vehicles not pedestrians.

u know why PAPigs keep a close eyes to all these, cos there are PAPigs member inside that liketo cycle, so more relax n bo chup on this, one taxi unvle told me this info as he know someone that knows,sg going jialat

Cycling are for 2 main reason.

Bicycle dont need further expenses to buy fuel.

for short distancing to work nearby...

but these fucking motherfucker angmohs took it for racing on the road meant for vehicles.

Ban these racing bikes and took them off the roads... or charge them pay 10 times more of the road tax fees....

Bike littering the roads is an offence...

Fuck the menace racing bikerlists...

It is possible, I always signal. But that is unlikely to appease motorists. Most motorists are too dumb to understand roads are not build just for cars. They see cyclists, they fume. A refresher course should be made compulsory for all motorists to understand they do not have exclusive rights to road usage.

In a country where you choose to use ridiculous road pricing to control traffic on the roads...cyclists not paying any of these tariffs are not tolerated on the roads.

Poon pe pe cut the crap... bikerlists are not vehicle... they are not meant for roads use...

Go fuck the angmohs deep deep and get out of Asia and don't bring yr shit sports to spill the beans here...

Cyclists are vehicles not pedestrians.

Lets remove all insurance for motorist ... the idea is each driver is liable for own damages & cannot claim 3rd party.
Like-wise ... cyclist can do whatever they want on the road, just that IF anything happen to them, be it injury or death, cyclist cant claim anybody too
All fair & its your own freedom to do whatever they want on the road
Why do some of you think with your arse. Every traffic rule is clearly in place dictating the code of conduct of every vehicle on the road. You just need to chill and accept cyclists on the road as a fact of life. This is the same, every where in the world. That is why we need PAP to shut some of you up.

Cycling are for 2 main reason.

Bicycle dont need further expenses to buy fuel.

for short distancing to work nearby...

but these fucking motherfucker angmohs took it for racing on the road meant for vehicles.

Ban these racing bikes and took them off the roads... or charge them pay 10 times more of the road tax fees....

Bike littering the roads is an offence...

Fuck the menace racing bikerlists...
This I can’t agree with you. (1) Cycling is not exclusive to Ang moh. (2) Road bike is for sports, not commute. It is the best aerobic exercise for the heart which can be easily picked up by young, old, male, female, fat, thin, tall, short. You will live healthier and longer, unless a dumbfark Samster mow you down. There is a good reason why road bike has become more popular.

How to signal. They need two hands on the handle for stability. You need to ride a bike to know how hazardous it is if you lift one hand off the handle.
slow down, place left hand in center of handrail to balance bike and signal with right hand if going right. vice versa if going left. if a cyclist cannot perform this basic signaling task, heshe should not share a road with vehicles.

I can ride with no hands, signal left or right while waving to the crowd at the same time.

Cyclists are public nuisances. Actually worse than that. They are public safety hazards. U have to slow down to snail pace for these bastards and that is very dangerous.

Then you need to ask yourself if you are fit to drive, if you can’t even cope with cyclists on the road.