• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore KFC taste like shit...

wah... taste of KFC also got classify first world and 3rd world one.. But since we are at it.. i can vouch that the fries of Macdonald's here taste much better than those in the US...

KFC standard has dropped so much that eating chicken at KFC can be a very frustating experience :(

wah... taste of KFC also got classify first world and 3rd world one.. But since we are at it.. i can vouch that the fries of Macdonald's here taste much better than those in the US...

Are you SURE!!!!!!!??!?!?!?!?!?

Tell me you aren't jesting. The fries here are fucking sticks of seaweed compared to the US and australia.

Well

The reason is because Singapore don't have a large presence of chicken meat farm

Prices goes up when you have to import

As for quality... Come on, its junk food!

i was told that all their chicken are cooked somewhere in

singapoe 1st . then delivered to all branches in singapore.

most of the time when you examine the inside you can tell

that it has been cooked and then re-cooked time and again.

the lightings on the shelves are meant to make the

chicken pieces look nice . closer examination its overcooked !!!

i was told that all their chicken are cooked somewhere in

singapoe 1st . then delivered to all branches in singapore.

most of the time when you examine the inside you can tell

that it has been cooked and then re-cooked time and again.

the lightings on the shelves are meant to make the

chicken pieces look nice . closer examination its overcooked !!!

Bo Bian

Cut cost so that Shareholders can be happier... Consumers can choose NOT to buy if it taste bad... But Sinkies keep returning! What can you do?? :eek:

wahlaneh...
all these fastfood restaurant chickens are injected with hormones right from their chick stage to make them grow old faster.
caution: for all u know, u might be eating just an overgrown little chick.

wahlaneh...
all these fastfood restaurant chickens are injected with hormones right from their chick stage to make them grow old faster.
caution: for all u know, u might be eating just an overgrown little chick.

Eating too much of hormones injected chicken have its side effects, young girls grew moustaches & young boys sprout breats.:p

wahlaneh...
the worst part is: they also tend to die younger.:(

KFC in malaysia owns nearly 60% of the chicken farm plus they use CHILLED chicken most of the time while Singapore use FROZEN chicken.

There lies the perenial answer.

PS. BTW KFC's owner in Singapore is also owner in JB. Want good KFC in Sg go to big splash.

I ever kena leftover KFC in SG before. You can taste that it is stale.

wahlaneh...
cantonese said: sake tak mm hoe sai er mah - can eat do not waste.;)
every leftover piece of meat even contaminated just throw into the deep fryer all cooked liao mah.:D

dun know about johor kfc, never went there for 14 years

but all the other countries i been to have better kfc than singapore

it was not like this, the old kfc before it became a fast food chain was so good, if you tasted that. you will throw up eating today's kfc.

the company in singapore who bought the kfc franchise, did the brand a great disservice. they chosen profit over quality.

i agreed , somehow Big splash got slightly better KFC tastes.

Maybe they cooked it there ??? :(

Just to show a important point :

a ) for fast food chicken lovers please

go down to Singapore Expo at changi

and taste the " Texas's Chicken ".

b) There use to be a branch at Orchard road

many many years ago.

c) some week back i just discovered that there is one

at Singapore Expo

http://www.texaschicken.com.sg/

d) this texas chicken is the best in Singapore ...

Anybody ever tried JB kfc?yes for me, our neighbour kfc really taste much much more better then Singapore kfc.Yes, it's disgracing that as a first world country, our kfc taste like shit compare to our neighbour Malaysia JB kfc.

anyone want to comment??? ...
kfc chicken in msia r oso bigger size ...

I missed the 24-hr kfc at Kampong Java in the mid of 80s', today's KK, whereby fork & spoon being used, thought i still makan with my bare hand.

wahlaneh...
i used to have that too at Kallang Bahru branch, Kallang branch, East Coast Park branch, etc...
they used stainless steel knives n forks with bottles of chilli sauce n tomato kechup n the bun came with butter n they used porcelain chinaware.
now no more liao lah.:(