no one can match the Power of Caeleb Dressel at the moment ...
Did Schooling get into the finals?Senor
Lets be fair
England went to the finals
only to botch on penalties
you win some
you lose some
We are blessed and fortunate, because we have not had to check on our four children in terms of homework. I just have to sign off the gifted student plan and report cards. We do not give them any allowance, and they take lunch to school, except that we pay for the hot lunch on Fridays.This Schooling situation reminds me of those parents who only have ONE child.
The pressure and expectations and dreams that single child has to fulfill are enormous. If he or she fails it is the end of the road for the parents.
Whereas parents who have many kids cannot be so bothered. There simply isnt enough time and energy to spend on one kid when you have 4 or 5 of them.
Why are Singaporeans so bothered? The fella already wom gold in 2016. He come in last now does not take away the gold. And coming in last in the heats how does that affect Singapore and Singaporeans?
Nothing lah.
It is just that Singaporeans expectations were so and so and he did not meet it. Next time dont have such high expectations. It is Singapore!
You make a money at job for your country too?Than what? Swim for himself? Up to u how u want to interpret it..
Whats the point of the national anthem being played after awarding the medals?
What talking you?You make a money at job for your country too?
Aiya don't pretend lah. The simple logic is sportsmen compete for themselves, not for the country. By extension you say work to earn money is for sake of society, for the country is simply far fetched. Less kind people may call u a silly man!What talking you?
You are rewarded with cash$$$ for your effort! What's wrong with that?
If you think you're so good, than donate all the money away, no one is stopping you!
Pretend what? Dunno what the fxxk u talking about here? I have no time to have silly argument with u here.Aiya don't pretend lah. The simple logic is sportsmen compete for themselves, not for the country. By extension you say work to earn money is for sake of society, for the country is simply far fetched. Less kind people may call u a silly man!
Dear Joseph.. if you tried your best then there's nothing more you can do. Your only mistake was to be born a sinkie.
Because if you are a born and bred sinkie, your government will not spend any money on your development. They would rather believe in a foreigner to wear the national colours and represent the country.
However, if you win anything these sharks will be very quick to be your best friend. This is the kind of relationship you have with the state.
Your fellow sinkies are also no better. They have been too bitter living life in survival mode. They will react to another person's success with jealousy. When you fall they will laugh and mock at you - dispensing "see I told you so" wisdom.
After this Olympig you may choose to retire from competitive swimming and emigrate from this toxic environment or come back home to make it better. You have achieved much and you owe this place nothing.
Actually I share very many of your views and thoughts. Wonder why you dislike me so much that I kena cursed by you before?Dear Joseph.. if you tried your best then there's nothing more you can do. Your only mistake was to be born a sinkie.
Because if you are a born and bred sinkie, your government will not spend any money on your development. They would rather believe in a foreigner to wear the national colours and represent the country.
However, if you win anything these sharks will be very quick to be your best friend. This is the kind of relationship you have with the state.
Your fellow sinkies are also no better. They have been too bitter living life in survival mode. They will react to another person's success with jealousy. When you fall they will laugh and mock at you - dispensing "see I told you so" wisdom.
After this Olympig you may choose to retire from competitive swimming and emigrate from this toxic environment or come back home to make it better. You have achieved much and you owe this place nothing.
Schooling success or fail got nothing to do with you what. You are just a sinkie. A bitter, loser sinkie who has to put others down to feel good about your self. Enjoy your shit posting, silly man!Pretend what? Dunno what the fxxk u talking about here? I have no time to have silly argument with u here.
Fxxk off lah. Ting tong !
.............................HIS PARENTS DIN DIG m&dSchooling used parents money and wasted it.father sure bankrupt.
How come he cannot get US university scholarship? As gold MEDALIST?
Jiu hu squash players were offered citizenship by US.one took it and disappeared.
Why no private sector sponsorship like in jiu hu? Or INDONESUA? Or philippines? Free house from developers for recent philippino gold medallist in weight lifting.
Training to be a champ is a full time job. And lots of sacrifice.
One million reward for olympic gold is just one month PM salary. Not even worth it as he must compete wirh the best internationally. PM only compete domestically.
Gather he has already returned to Sin and now under quarantine...I agree with his uncle that that it is more about their family's effort. US has great swimming programmes and many countries base their swimmers in US, be it state sponsorship or university scholarships.
However, his uncle's repeated emphasis that singapore didn't raise his nephew, hints to me that Schooling is unlikely to return to Singapore to serve NS after this Olympics.
What can u do about it if I keep posting? LOLSchooling success or fail got nothing to do with you what. You are just a sinkie. A bitter, loser sinkie who has to put others down to feel good about your self. Enjoy your shit posting, silly man!