• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore courts side with US bank to dismiss pregant employee

Allow ALL companies to FIRE female staff who get pregnant.

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

nayr69sg

Staff member
State street bank in Sinkieland dismissed an employee who was pregnant.

They lied to say that her role was redundant before they found out she was pregnant.

They hired a male staff to replace her.

The case was heard at the sinkieland Employment claims tribunal (ECT) on 9 Oct.

No lawyers are allowed but State Street Bank sent a lawyer to argue for them and the judge allowed it.

The employee lost the case. Many lies were made in court.

Pregnant employee loses her maternity benefits and cannot find a job till she delivers. Singapore changed the laws to supposedly protect women against such occurrences in April 2019.

This is a warning to all women who are pregnant. The Singapore law is lip service. In the end the courts will always side with the corporations.

There were no precedent cases involving PMETs in this situation. Now there is. From now on be prepared to get fired BECAUSE YOU ARE PREGNANT!

Please help spread and teach other companies how to fire pregnant staff.

Key phrase is "we determined your role to be REDUNDANT BEFORE we found out you were pregnant"

Singkieland has no employment law lah..n if women want to be preggy they have no biz being at work n b a cost to the company

It's the gahmen that is 3rd world when it's always at the back and call of big businesses
Yeah?

Then why did YOU make that statement above?

Because YOU support the government in this beck and call of big corps business.

Fuck you sinkies lah.

Singkieland has no employment law lah..n if women want to be preggy they have no biz being at work n b a cost to the company

Hope your daughter next time pregnant also get fired.

Companies out there.....

Here's how you dismiss a pregnant employee

Find out she is pregnant

Back days a few letter to each other saying the role is redundant.

Dismiss the pregnant woman.

Go to ECT and say it was determined that her role was redundant before we knew she was pregnant.

Ok? Screw the sinkies lah!

Hope your daughter next time pregnant also get fired.

Companies out there.....

Here's how you dismiss a pregnant employee

Find out she is pregnant

Go to ECT and say it was determined that her role was redundant before we knew she was pregnant.

Ok? Screw the sinkies lah!
Preggies are nothing but trouble..and is nothing but a cost..take MCs all the time, work get palm off to others n have to pay maternity leave..men got such benefits or not?

Stop blaming PAP. You are just the same. Just like so many other sinkies.

Talk about want to support babies. Want to support fellow sinkies. Increase birth rate. Less reliance on foreigners.

All rubbish lah. Bottom line is you care about $ and your selfish selves.

Stop blaming PAP. You are just the same. Just like so many other sinkies.

Talk about want to support babies. Increase birth rate. Less reliance on foreigners.

All rubbish lah. Bottom line is you care about $ and your selfish selves.
I do not support breeding.its the pap

Whatever lah. You are a typical sinkie. You think PAP support breeding? Rubbish lah. Wayang only.

Amyway thank you for exposing that you are actually deep down a PAP supporter (it hurts right).

But as a sinkie you are so oblivious that you dont even know it yourself. Lol

KNN my uncle know at least 2 fts 1 desi 1 pinay on ep means very high celery that scheme to come sg to work and plan for min 2 pregnancies KNN the before pregnant already started chut pattern on pre pregnancy exercises therefore coming late to work and then on maternity leaves and upon returning to work chut pattern on baby care leaves then when about to start work on their arse planning for 2nd pregnancy to repeat the process and finally handled their resignation letters KNN KNN all in all they already bagged home hundreds ks of sgd to be a housewife KNN KNN

Yes please spread to teach companies how to dismiss these pregnant women.

Find out she is pregnant

Got precedence case in courts already. So will be sure win.

Save employers money and screw pregnant sinkies!

Yes please spread to teach companies how to dismiss these pregnant women.

Find out she is pregnant

Got precedence case in courts already. So will be sure win.

Save employers money and screw pregnant sinkies!
KNN these leeches should be charged in court for cheating not just dismissed KNN

yes make it a law that once you are pregnant you cannot work anymore! Important law to make things fair right?

you sinkies dem good lah.