• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore could be seeing 1,000 cases a day in two to three weeks' time.

This board certified guy is an arrogant character. He talks from his high horse. I post stuff of interest for discussions sake he starts going on about sources being "unknown" or are of the opinions of quacks and charlatans.

If I had to wait for everything that I post to be 4x board certified, peer reviewed, torn apart and then put back together again Covid would be long gone.
Oh my … never knew I could get under your skin Sammy dearest

sammyboy forum is open season . You have been fucking people for decades from your own arrogant high horse so don’t whine about how you are dealt your own medicine

grow a pair

Oh my … never knew I could get under your skin Sammy dearest

sammyboy forum is open season . You have been fucking people for decades from your own arrogant high horse so don’t whine about how you are dealt your own medicine

grow a pair

On the contrary I really enjoy your presence. Your posts actually give me an incentive to participate.

Most of the time the content here is mind numbingly boring and earns nothing more than a "typical chink behavior" or "how many are actually sick" response.

Leave him be. He is most welcome. I enjoy catching him out. My family was full of medical professionals who thought very highly of themselves too. It runs in the profession.

When I was a teenager I thought they were very smart. Later on in life I realised that most Doctors needed ego trips to get their kicks.
Oh my … I wonder how they bite their tongues when you present all your fake scientific papers at the reunion table … all the face palms …

I dunno about then.

But these days it really sucks because patients can scold you, tell you that you know nothing, call you an idiot and...you gotta accept it dont retaliate and try to "find common ground".

So the ego does take a beating.

Look at me. I dont go on these ego trips. Where does it land my self esteem? Zero. To the point i feel worthless.

Get yourself a Ferrari. :)

On the contrary I really enjoy your presence. Your posts actually give me an incentive to participate.

Most of the time the content here is mind numbingly boring and earns nothing more than a "typical chink behavior" or "how many are actually sick" response.
You are welcome

interestingly it was a colleague in NUH who first introduced me to your forum while on call . He is now a head of department

Oh my … I wonder how they bite their tongues when you present all your fake scientific papers at the reunion table … all the face palms …

I didn't have to present papers I just had to remind them of their cock ups and they'd pipe down.

I cant afford one lah.

Seriously I am not rich at all.

You guys have stock portfolios of $700,000!

Mine is like $70,000 and is in my RRSP.

Cash wise what money?

I wish I could afford some luxuries but I cant. By nature I am also practical and would rather save up for my family too.

All my wealthy doctor friends are cheebye doctors.

After he paints himself into a corner he will resort to a flippant retort as his only way out. See for yourself.
the main reason why seasonal flu shots are not considered “boosters” is because immunity build up last year has little to no effect on new strains this year. the new dose becums a whole new vaccine. “booster” definition is given to vaccines which re-invigorate a subject’s immune response to the same respective diseases (viral and bacterial), usually from 6.9 months onwards to 69 years (64 years for tdap), as immunity and immune response for those respective diseases (except for flu) decline with age. that’s why until now, flu is unique in that it is an annual regularity and causes “vaccine fatigue”. covid may evolve into another regularly changing viral disease like flu where mutations require a new vaccine each season (instead of a booster shot) from little to no immune response rather than declining immune response. or worse, it may require a new vaccine every few months, which the pharma industry with its rigorous, time-consuming, and laborious trials coupled with fda‘s elaborate and long review and approval process cannot seriously cope.

over where i am, clinics and pharmacies call it the “seasonal flu shot”. there are vaccine booster shots administered outside of 1 year, for eg. tdap. tdap booster is recommended at the 10th year from 1st shot.

It's a seasonal flu, because it arrives in certain times of the year.

Especially in ang moh countries with four seasons: during the winter. Cold weather and a lack of sunlight.

Winter time people tend to congregate indoors which contributes to the spread.

A lack of sunlight reduces immunity. May also cause depression.

That's why all the ang moh expats enjoy jogging and cycling topless in sunny Sinkieland. Some daft Sinkie women even open an umbrella when it's cloudy and there's hardly any direct sunlight.

It's a seasonal flu, because it arrives in certain times of the year.

Especially in ang moh countries with four seasons: during the winter. Cold weather and a lack of sunlight.
it can happen in spring if one is immuno-compromised. the cold weather helps the spread as the virus survives better in the cold. it tends to fizzle out in summer when temperature hits 36.9 degree c. it can be rampant in sg indoors and in close quarters. a nephew who works for a big pharma in sg infected me with flu even though he knew he was coughing and sick. he couldn't skip the free makan treat that i offered. i didn't know he was down with flu until he showed up and started shaking hands. for sinkies, (you) die die must makan.

Lack of sunlight contributes to lower Vit D.

Previously we used to do Vit D levels. But almost everyone is deficient if they dont take supplements. So govt found it cheaper to recommend everyone supplement Vit D. One bottle last you a year costs $10. Each test costs $50.

Sunlight sun tanning risk of skin cancers. So not recommended overall. Take vit D supplements
i supplement vitamin d with k.

Death has never been an issue of "if", always an issue of "when".

However, if there is a chance offered to prolong life, we should always take it. :biggrin:

So if vaccination avoided an early death with the virus. You are implying we should get vaccinated even though the possibility of death due to side effects or complications are real but slim?

The analogy from the article goes like this. I'm giving you sun block. It is 98% guaranteed to prevent you from getting sun burn. You still have 2% chance of getting sun burn so it's better to wear a hat and long sleeve shirt and jeans to ensure you don't get sun burn.

Can I put it this way even though the severity of getting skin cancer from sun burn is a grey area.

I'm not being a troll. Just trying to understand the situation of the article.

It's the same for married men using condoms versus vecstomy. Definitely higher chances of shooting blanks but there is no guarantee.

The analogy from the article goes like this. I'm giving you sun block. It is 98% guaranteed to prevent you from getting sun burn. You still have 2% chance of getting sun burn so it's better to wear a hat and long sleeve shirt and jeans to ensure you don't get sun burn.

Can I put it this way even though the severity of getting skin cancer from sun burn is a grey area.

I'm not being a troll. Just trying to understand the situation of the article.

It's the same for married men using condoms versus vecstomy. Definitely higher chances of shooting blanks but there is no guarantee.
So if you are looking for guarantees, you won't get it from vaccinations. In fact, you won't get guarantees from most things in life... Sorry to disappoint.

Is this the same CDC that claimed last year that masks are more effective than vaccines??? :rolleyes:

Seriously I used to trust these organisations 100% because I thought that they were professional and thorough.

Sadly I have learned over the last year just how corrupt and incompetent they are. There is no way you can tell whether their advice is based upon data or expediency or because it is what their political / financial masters have told them to say.

Remember when Fauci recommended against masks because there was a shortage at the time and not because he genuinely thought they did not work.

And what about WHO refusing to call Covid a pandemic until it was too late.

Then earlier in the year CDC claimed that the vaccinated do not spread the virus which was the reason for the vaccination drive and vaccine passports. We now find that the viral loads are exactly the same vaccinated or unvaxxed. Turns out it was just a "belief" rather than being backed by hard evidence.