• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore could be seeing 1,000 cases a day in two to three weeks' time.

Only one thing left to say, folks.

you-re-fucked-we-re-fucked-we-are-all-fucked.png

Over the past fortnight, the number of new locally transmitted cases crosses 100 on most days and occasionally goes above 200.

Associate Professor Alex Cook, vice dean research at the NUS Saw Swee Hock School of Public Health, said that at the current rate of infection, with no easing or tightening of measures, Singapore could be seeing 1,000 cases a day in two to three weeks' time.
graphene oxide poisoning also can give covid positive result. The result of vaccination is to have more cases so you will be continue to be lockdown and stress you up.
You still think this whole vaccination is about health? are Singaporeans wake up yet?

None of those 160th so-called journalists have the courage to ask those PAP vermins if Singapore is a member/funder/participant of the CEPI. :rolleyes:

https://cepi.net/

To protect from death and serious illness.

So those who died from complications would have died later if they are exposed to the variant instead of getting the jab and dying earlier because of underlying conditions?

It was supposed to prevent people from getting infected with covid 19.

Sam dont be like that lah. You saw the real time data. The vaccines looked promising. Israel had very good results. You cant say that the data at the time was a statistical fluke.

Unfortunately delta variant came out from India. And the mrna vaccine doesnt work well against that variant. It is like the flu shot not working against a new dominant influenza strain it was not made for.

Some of the arguments put forth by the anti vax group are conveniently fluid. The intent seems more to just disagree and insult rather than be constructive.

Facts.

Covid 19 is infective disease. Spreads from person to person.

Physical distancing (cut out the social distancing political correct shit) works to reduce infections.

Lockdowns work to prevent infection.

Masks? Still up for debate. But certainly no harm if combined with the above 2 measures.

Aeguments against the above measures.

Facts

Kills tourism
Kills hospitality industry
Kills air travel industry
Kills movie business
Causes a lot of inconvenience
Many lose their jobs
Requires monetary action by central banks to prop economy

Good for tech industry
Good for Non physical communication eg zoom
Good for stock market and stock trading
Good for banks
Good for real estate

Arguments.

Lockdowns and physical distancing will kill the economy. Not totally true. Depends who you ask.

Hence the group that is against lockdowns and distancing said is there another way?

Medical industry stepped up. Tried vaccines.
Idea is that with vaccines we can all go back to normal.

Funny thing is the same people who say lockdown is bad say vaccine is rubbish too.

So what these guys want?

They want people to all kena covid. The strong survive. The weak die. Basically we all do nothing. They kpkb about anything to help reduce infections.

But my question to these people then is....

So those who get sick with covid. Should Drs and nurses do anything also?

Because in the end the group that will get overwhelmed and burn out is healthcare.

You want that above strategy i suggest you make it law that no one with covid will receive any treatment and let things "go natural immunity" as you say.

Ironically : Or...... the Vaccines was that Delta Variant ? With their twist and turn since day 1 and those who already took the bait i can understand what you rather choose to believe.

Given that b4 vaccinations there were no critical or much deaths it only started when they said Delta Variants are here and starts vaccination as well then all hell broke loose.

Did you remember when starting vaccination drive they said all the good things then later they said all vaccination does not protect from Delta hence more infections and deaths is expected.

Then to save face they said oh vaccines protects you from deaths and critical yet the stats proof otherwise. But y'all vaxxed choose to believe even though facts doesn't agree. lol............

There is no way to prove but facts and stats prove differs from all their lies. We all have the choice to believe but given all the twist and turn and u-turn and failures you vaxxers chose to believe it protects u and i totally understand and I AM very happy for ya'll vaxxers you deserve it totally lol...............

What's done cannot be undone for y'all so (peace) lah...

We chose to take the risk and trust in Nature and our natural immunity yes we are such fools it's a rare trait nowadays to find people still trust Nature. We eagerly awaits your defeating Covid with Science/mRNA despite you said nature will find a way..... You know what yup i understand .. tok is cheap. lol.............

Good luck to y'all too. Time will tell, you think all these chaos and atrocities is going to stop soon ? After all y'all already got 85% and more cumming what's your worry ? lol.......... :P <3

It was supposed to prevent people from getting infected with covid 19.

Sam dont be like that lah. You saw the real time data. The vaccines looked promising. Israel had very good results. You cant say that the data at the time was a statistical fluke.

Unfortunately delta variant came out from India. And the mrna vaccine doesnt work well against that variant. It is like the flu shot not working against a new dominant influenza strain it was not made for.

Some of the arguments put forth by the anti vax group are conveniently fluid. The intent seems more to just disagree and insult rather than be constructive.

Facts.

Covid 19 is infective disease. Spreads from person to person.

Physical distancing (cut out the social distancing political correct shit) works to reduce infections.

Lockdowns work to prevent infection.

Masks? Still up for debate. But certainly no harm if combined with the above 2 measures.

Aeguments against the above measures.

Facts

Kills tourism
Kills hospitality industry
Kills air travel industry
Kills movie business
Causes a lot of inconvenience
Many lose their jobs
Requires monetary action by central banks to prop economy

Good for tech industry
Good for Non physical communication eg zoom
Good for stock market and stock trading
Good for banks
Good for real estate

Arguments.

Lockdowns and physical distancing will kill the economy. Not totally true. Depends who you ask.

Hence the group that is against lockdowns and distancing said is there another way?

Medical industry stepped up. Tried vaccines.
Idea is that with vaccines we can all go back to normal.

Funny thing is the same people who say lockdown is bad say vaccine is rubbish too.

So what these guys want?

They want people to all kena covid. The strong survive. The weak die. Basically we all do nothing. They kpkb about anything to help reduce infections.

But my question to these people then is....

So those who get sick with covid. Should Drs and nurses do anything also?

Because in the end the group that will get overwhelmed and burn out is healthcare.

You want that above strategy i suggest you make it law that no one with covid will receive any treatment and let things "go natural immunity" as you say.

Things have got even more complicated in 2021 than they were in 2020.

I still contend that Sweden's balanced approach was the right way to go and all countries should have adopted it.

Of course there is a cost to human life but that's no different from other factors of modern living which carry a risk.

Sweden took the hit early but excess deaths are now in negative territory so it might well be that there were actually no extra deaths once the accounts are settled.

It also appears to be that catching the alpha variant prevents infection by the delta variant which is great news.

The biggest catastrophe has been mixing politics and Covid and it started because Trump wanted the economy to carry on. Had Trump been pro lockdown and pro mask the dems would have taken the opposite approach and banned mask mandates and lockdowns.

So I guess we have to blame Trump for all the shit we are in.

To protect from death and serious illness.

Does not seem to be working very well.

80% Covid Immunity Lost In 6 Months In Some After Pfizer Jab: US Study​

The study found that individuals' antibody levels decreased more than 80 per cent after six months.​

WorldPress Trust of IndiaUpdated: September 06, 2021 12:32 pm IST

80% Covid Immunity Lost In 6 Months In Some After Pfizer Jab: US Study

The antibodies produced by the Pfizer decreased more than 80 per cent in 6 months.

Washington:
COVID-19 antibodies produced by the Pfizer vaccine decreased more than 80 per cent in senior nursing home residents and their caregivers six months after receiving their second dose, a US study has found.

The research led by Case Western Reserve University and Brown University in the US studied blood samples of 120 nursing home residents and 92 health care workers.

The researchers particularly looked at humoral immunity -- also called antibody-mediated immunity -- to measure the body's defences against the SARS-CoV-2 virus, which causes COVID-19.

The yet-to-be published study, posted on the preprint server medRxiv, found that individuals' antibody levels decreased more than 80 per cent after six months.

The results were the same in seniors, with a median age of 76, and caregivers, with a median age of 48, and old alike, according to the researchers.

Earlier research by the team found that within two weeks of receiving the second dose of vaccine, seniors who had not previously contracted COVID-19 already showed a reduced response in antibodies that was substantially lower than the younger caregivers experienced.

By six months after vaccination, the blood of 70 per cent of these nursing home residents had "very poor ability to neutralise the coronavirus infection in laboratory experiments," said David Canaday, a professor at the Case Western Reserve University.

The results support the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention's (CDC), recommendation for booster shots - especially for the elderly - due to fading immunity, Canaday said.

The study noted that the boosters are even more important as the Delta variant spreads.

Early in the pandemic, higher COVID-19 mortality among nursing home residents in the US-led to making them a priority for vaccination, the researchers said.

Most nursing home residents received the Pfizer vaccine under the emergency use authorisations because it was the first available vaccine on the market, they said.

I'm starting to doubt your mental health. I look upon you as a beaming light but now that has faded. Mengotpause

Just asking. The Pappies said that Singapore would open up once 80% were vaccinated. Singaporeans did their part but the government is backtracking.

@nirvarq

I respect what the anti vaxxers choose. I dont ridicule them.

What I am asking though is that the world let doctors not treat covid anymore.

The problem is not too dire outside of hospitals.

Are people dying on the street? No lah.

Just the healthcare system is bogged down.

Remember beginning was about flattening the curve and all that? Dont hear that anymore.

Point is.....no one wants to pay for high healthcare costs. No one also cares about risk to HCWs. Nobody cares.

So let it be lah. Let the drs have a break. Natural immunity right?

So those all kena mild infections....ok lah good. Natural immunity. Those kena serious ones....let nature takes it course.

The problem now is the group that says haha i kena covid and I beat it! Natural immunity....they dont go out to protest against drs trying to save those whose immunity system has failed them.

Hey not fair to the overworked drs lah. They are the ones dealing with the people whose immune system cannot make it.

Give them a break lah!

Not trying to be rude but core principle and no BS thingy is :

When you make money you share with us ah ?
Some1 stopping you from taking a break from your profession ? lol.........

Every profession has it's ups/downs, man-up man.. or give up but never never complain or regret, is it not ? lol........ :P <3

Yeah you are right.

I am part of the evil pharma and have chosen my path. So I deserve it.

I regret. Wont man up. Wont give up.

Hope I die.

I would /slap you... every time argue or anything always use death to threaten me lol.......... just kidding ! :P <3

Not threatening you.

It is the truth.

Actually I am contented with what I have done in my life already. Ready to die. Hope to die. But still alive. Wife says just make the best of it. Look for positive things. Think of the things you have and should be thankful for.

Otherwise just get on and kill yourself.

I hate the medical profession. And I am actualky enjoying the shit they are taking now for all the pretentious holier than thou I know more than you bullshit.

Plus the in fighting and disagreements. This happens all the time actually just that you dont see it out in open as much.

So now OYK is going go blame sg OPS and pte gps as being "weak primary care" that caused low rates of vaccinations.

See @sweetiepie drs easy to bully. Use as scapegoat.

Dont bet on any response from the GPs and FMs. They will think this is some kind of opportunity for them to boost funding to them. Lol!

Yup you're conscientious and can't bare the atrocities but it's hurting us (those who care about you) to see you in so much pain emotionally. Understand ?! Especially your family especially your spouse....

Yeah you are right.

I am part of the evil pharma and have chosen my path. So I deserve it.

I regret. Wont man up. Wont give up.

Hope I die.

Why don't you go back to the previous job you had before you qualified to practice in Canada?

You made the choice to return to medicine nobody put a gun to your head did they?

There is no point making more money if it makes you so miserable that your daily thoughts are about dying.

Does not seem to be working very well.

80% Covid Immunity Lost In 6 Months In Some After Pfizer Jab: US Study​

The study found that individuals' antibody levels decreased more than 80 per cent after six months.​

WorldPress Trust of IndiaUpdated: September 06, 2021 12:32 pm IST

80% Covid Immunity Lost In 6 Months In Some After Pfizer Jab: US Study

The antibodies produced by the Pfizer decreased more than 80 per cent in 6 months.

Washington:
COVID-19 antibodies produced by the Pfizer vaccine decreased more than 80 per cent in senior nursing home residents and their caregivers six months after receiving their second dose, a US study has found.

The research led by Case Western Reserve University and Brown University in the US studied blood samples of 120 nursing home residents and 92 health care workers.

The researchers particularly looked at humoral immunity -- also called antibody-mediated immunity -- to measure the body's defences against the SARS-CoV-2 virus, which causes COVID-19.

The yet-to-be published study, posted on the preprint server medRxiv, found that individuals' antibody levels decreased more than 80 per cent after six months.

The results were the same in seniors, with a median age of 76, and caregivers, with a median age of 48, and old alike, according to the researchers.

Earlier research by the team found that within two weeks of receiving the second dose of vaccine, seniors who had not previously contracted COVID-19 already showed a reduced response in antibodies that was substantially lower than the younger caregivers experienced.

By six months after vaccination, the blood of 70 per cent of these nursing home residents had "very poor ability to neutralise the coronavirus infection in laboratory experiments," said David Canaday, a professor at the Case Western Reserve University.

The results support the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention's (CDC), recommendation for booster shots - especially for the elderly - due to fading immunity, Canaday said.

The study noted that the boosters are even more important as the Delta variant spreads.

Early in the pandemic, higher COVID-19 mortality among nursing home residents in the US-led to making them a priority for vaccination, the researchers said.

Most nursing home residents received the Pfizer vaccine under the emergency use authorisations because it was the first available vaccine on the market, they said.
After reading this article, I'll say it again. Vaccinations protect against death and serious illness. :rolleyes:

Just asking. The Pappies said that Singapore would open up once 80% were vaccinated. Singaporeans did their part but the government is backtracking.
I think you are right on this point.

So those who died from complications would have died later if they are exposed to the variant instead of getting the jab and dying earlier because of underlying conditions?
Death has never been an issue of "if", always an issue of "when".

However, if there is a chance offered to prolong life, we should always take it. :biggrin:

@nirvarq hey thanks for being kind to me and showing you care about me.

Appreciate it.

There's only Love there cannot be anything else. There's no right or wrong only opinions and perceptions hence the anger, frustrations and harsh words but i believe ultimately is because we all love each other deep in the core, is it not ?

Because all is One there cannot be anything else. Hence it's all LOVE. :P <3

4g cabinet has no balls and is a cya regime. covering their arses seems to be the theme. everytime they flip flop or backtrack they lose credibility. they should have cum forward and admit they have no clue how to beat nor contain the virus when sg has to remain a ceca and hooker hub. make a decision and stick with it. otherwise, they’re going circles in the jungle.

New harassment, erm.. twist, LATEST :

As part of MOH's efforts to continue strengthening public health actions to reduce the spread of infection, the ministry said that once a cluster of cases is identified, in addition to the quarantine of close contacts, they will send out Health Risk Warnings (HRW) and Health Risk Alerts (HRA) to individuals to "cast a wide net around the cases, and to contain the clusters quickly".

In addition, MOH pointed out that with more cases circulating in the community, more HRWs or HRAs will be issued.

While HRW and HRA are not quarantine orders, individuals who receive a HRW will be required by law to get a polymerase chain reaction (PCR) test and self-isolate until they receive a negative result from their first test.

They will also be required to do ART tests thereafter, and a PCR test on the 14th day.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...arantine-order-health-risk-warning-and-health