• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore can conquer Malaysia???

KoalaJack

i would say the US pulled out of the war in a stalemate, and North Vietnam, heavily aided by China and Soviet Union went on to defeat South Vietnam who ran out of military supplies after US congress cut off funding.

US pulled out cos no end in sight despite the funding and the killing etc with china n ussr only too willing to support thier commie brother. and this support can result in unending supplies and even soldiers if needed be.

the protest back home of this unpopular war and the political need to win the voters hasten their exit...

err....and, they can't even throw a grenade properly????

the SAF boys? forget about them, they can give up their rifle to a man holding on to only a screwdriver :eek::eek::eek:

Orion

SAF's doctrine hinges upon a preemptive war of aggression. The projection of your forces onto enemy's territory. Those who have done NS will know this basic fact.

Anyway, the wars of the world are instigated by bankers who fund both sides and profit from the carnage. Beware of any warmongering, rabble-rousing politician who appeals to nationalism and patriotism, so as to provoke you into becoming a bullet meatshield for the elites.

I am unpatriotic, and proud of it.

I am aware of that and that is a huge tactical mistake. The country that does first strike first is stupid and will provoke international outcry. As a stronger country, invading another weaker country first, we have to pay huge debts and war damages. That is stupid. What if some nation provoke us and we fall into their ruse?

B Man

Disagree.

See vietnam war and the korean wars. USA with all its heavy high-tech weapons were sorely defeated and went home limping. Dont go watch any Hollywood movies to change that fact.

Unfortunately wars are won by technology. For special ops they are probably better than Sinkies Commandos, some of their people in there have real life warfare experience.

B Man

Disagree.

Good for open sky battles and perhaps open land battles like deserts etc.. Asian jungles (as you probably know if you were in NS) will take out the advantage if any at all.

Once the F-35 plane is completed at around 2017, I think we can safely say that Singapore will have air superiority over our neighbors at least.

jubilee1919

Disagree.

Good for open sky battles and perhaps open land battles like deserts etc.. Asian jungles (as you probably know if you were in NS) will take out the advantage if any at all.

Cities and defence infrastructures need to be taken down first before anything else.

whoami

Unfortunately wars are won by technology. For special ops they are probably better than Sinkies Commandos, some of their people in there have real life warfare experience.

Remember Iraq V Iran war? Iraq attacked Iran with sophisticated weapons supplied by Uncle Sam. But Iran fought with high spirit and semangat! End of the day we all know whos the loser.

With our present situation in SinkieLand...together with the White Paper in$piration...half supposedly to be foreigners. Do u tink our true blue Sporean soldiers possess those strong will in spirit and semangat to conquer Msia?

jubilee1919

Remember Iraq V Iran war? Iraq attacked Iran with sophisticated weapons supplied by Uncle Sam. But Iran fought with high spirit and semangat! End of the day we all know whos the loser.

With our present situation in SinkieLand...together with the White Paper in$piration...half supposedly to be foreigners. Do u tink our true blue Sporean soldiers possess those strong will in spirit and semangat to conquer Msia?

No doubt we will not be able to for many reasons.

1. There will be no war between abang adek
2. If there is one, Malaysia too many Muslims, Singapore cannot win over or have the desire to want to govern a country whose population is predominantly Muslims.
3. We do not have the numbers to win a war with a country many times our population which is 50% foreigners.
4. Many Singaporeans have relatives across the causeway, plus many Singaporeans were formerly Malaysians.
5. Economically, both countries stand to lose if we are at war.
6. What about Sabah and Sarawak which is also part of Malaysia?
7. What about big brother Indonesia waiting for that opportunity to take over both Singapore and Malaysia when they are at their weakest?
8. More but my head hurts.:biggrin:

There will be any war between Sinkie Land and Mat Land..

LKY and the PAP are very clever to portray Mat Land as the evil bogeyman..

We have so much in common with each other.. Both sides stand to lose in an event of a conflict..

We must remember that during the Confrontasi era, soldiers from both side of the country fought side by side with each other against the Indons..

3_M

Disagree.

Most of the terrain in Southern johore are open field, towns, villages and plantations which should be relatively easy for RSAF. But the strategic important high ground is Gunung pulai (2000ft) where there is a water catchment operated by PUB and it where we get most of our water resources from. i guess this is the objective SAF will target if Malaysia ever cut off their water supply. East of the mountain is Senai Airport, to the west it overlook the entire Iskandar region and Sempan Renggam to the north. This mountain is surrounded by dense jungle (can just see for yourself on NS HW after Skudai toll), then you also have to fight in the jungle of Kota tinggi. these places will be the burial ground for SAF pussies.

Technology as force multiplier has the least effect in close and dense jungle terrain.

whoami

No doubt we will not be able to for many reasons.

1. There will be no war between abang adek Dont see any reasons y there should be 1 now or near future
2. If there is one, Malaysia too many Muslims, Singapore cannot win over or have the desire to want to govern a country whose population is predominantly Muslims. Hmm....majority in Spore are Chinese. So if merge into one, maybe Chinese and Malays are equal in population by then.
3. We do not have the numbers to win a war with a country many times our population which is 50% foreigners. 100% agreed
4. Many Singaporeans have relatives across the causeway, plus many Singaporeans were formerly Malaysians. Agreed
5. Economically, both countries stand to lose if we are at war. No doubt. But there are people who say short term loss. But long term gain. U go figure out. But imo, bloodshed, is not necessary.
6. What about Sabah and Sarawak which is also part of Malaysia? Complicated ya. Even at this juncture..the intruders into Sabah by pinay militia...future bleak and full of uncertainties
7. What about big brother Indonesia waiting for that opportunity to take over both Singapore and Malaysia when they are at their weakest? If Spore is the aggressor, of course Indon would not sit still lah. Fear they may the next target
8. More but my head hurts.:biggrin: Yes. I could also give u several reasons why instead of Spore, I would also its very unlikely tat Msia would ever attack Spore. But tat wld be off topic ya

Further more, teres so much investment pouring into Iskandar region. To start a war, teres so much to lost, with zero gain...

KoalaJack

There will be any war between Sinkie Land and Mat Land..

LKY and the PAP are very clever to portray Mat Land as the evil bogeyman..

We have so much in common with each other.. Both sides stand to lose in an event of a conflict..

We must remember that during the Confrontasi era, soldiers from both side of the country fought side by side with each other against the Indons..

that last statement is why we will always bicker but actually will never goto war...good one bro

chupacabra

You must be joking. Peesai soldiers go camping a few weeks in the park once a year whereas m&ds live in the jungle their whole life. Mudland major cities are still a wildlife refuge If you ask me, unlike peesai where the word "metropolitan man" originated from.