• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Singapore] - 20 men try to hunt down & kill wild boar which viciously attacked 2 women in separate cases within span of 20 mins

Sure, you've used your ass to hunt boars. Keyboard warriors can always say what they like here. Everyone here knows this very well, but do you think people will believe you? You don't even know the functional differences between a compound bow and a recurve bow and yet you boast like an expert here. Pui.........

Another thing, you truly deserve to be called a moron. Why? In Singapore are you legally allowed to carry a shotgun? At least a bow and arrow is. Enough said about your stupidity and total ignorance.

You are just like your PAP masters here, trying to smoke everyone at the slightest opportunity. For example: increasing petrol duty on the pretext of going green and proposing EVs instead, but where's the logic when the bulk of electricity generation in Singapore is still dependent on gas?
u are so fucking stupid, i doubt if u are even from singapore. I said i hunted with my father when i was a teen. that was in the 70s, u fucktard. u could own shotguns and rifles back then. My uncle had a .22 rifle, for example. today, u can't own any type of firearms. and why should i know anything about bows? I am not interested in them. Am i supposed to be an expert in something of no interest to me? i suggest u learn to read my posts better. it will do you good. Fucking moron.

I used to do that when I was younger. Wrestle that fucker to the ground, grab the head and twist it hard. Thereby breaking the neck.
power lah you, so no points for guessing your vocation as mt line / 3-tonner driver without power steering to twist and turn the head and krush the babi like a cockroach.
oso good training for lar-kopi with the beer aunties with in/out fingerings instead of using the botu-kang :biggrin:

You still need a shotgun, rifle to hunt down these wild boars. You can't possibly chase after these boars with a puny weeny hand knive. These boars would laugh at you and knock you out with their powerful tusks. By the way, the older the wild boar the better. These old boars who are usually the leader of the pack, they're considered prized possessions not for their meat but for their long tusks and teeth. Black magic practitioners in Thailand, Indonesia, Malaysia would make them into some kind of self protection amulets.

power lah you, so no points for guessing your vocation as mt line / 3-tonner driver without power steering to twist and turn the head and krush the babi like a cockroach.
oso good training for lar-kopi with the beer aunties with in/out fingerings instead of using the botu-kang :biggrin:
Power steering is for wimps. And so are power windows. They don't train our upper bodies and arms. :biggrin:

u are so fucking stupid, i doubt if u are even from singapore. I said i hunted with my father when i was a teen. that was in the 70s, u fucktard. u could own shotguns and rifles back then. My uncle had a .22 rifle, for example. today, u can't own any type of firearms. and why should i know anything about bows? I am not interested in them. Am i supposed to be an expert in something of no interest to me? i suggest u learn to read my posts better. it will do you good. Fucking moron.
Why should I be interested in what you did with your fucking bastard father in your teens? If you are not sure of something, then it's best to keep your fucking mouth shut instead of giving wrong advice. If you don't know about bows, why comment that using bows to hunt boars is moronic? Why are you such a thick-skinned bastard when everything you also want to get involved, even when it's not in your expertise? Don't You Ever Realize That You Are Such A Fucking Loser By Instituting An Argument And Then Backed Out By Saying You Are Not An Expert About It, Clearly Contradicting Yourself, Stupid. I repeat again, such a fucking loser you are and making yourself such a disgrace and so embarrassing in this forum.

Power steering is for wimps. And so are power windows. They don't train our upper bodies and arms. :biggrin:
hanor, and donch forget the daily usage of the middle-finger as a "centerpoint" to idiotic drivers - oso "handy" as foreplay for those karlsberg beer aunties :tongue:

If only we are allowed by the law to take down a wild boar threatening our safety. Folks should be encouraged to arm themselves with spears and hunting knives while using our parks. Wild boar meat is the best, one could feed one's family for a month or so with one carcass.

images.jpeg

I'll use this SAF issued weapon to destroy that swine I'm telling you

We can charge towards the wild boar and stab it with our lanjiao.

HaHa !

more 61% sinkies should be gore by wild pigs , they deserve it !

The female wild boars have no tusks but are very vicious if they perceive you to be a threat to their piglets.

A mother's love is powerful.

how to trap hogs in florida (and let go of boars with their balls cut off)? be warned. it gets gruesome and murderous in the middle of the video.

20 men activated to look for wild boar that attacked 2 women at Punggol Walk on Feb. 20
Both women were attacked within 20 minutes of each other that night.

Ashley Tan |

February 21, 2021, 11:13 PM

A group of men were sent out to look for the wild boar that attacked two women in the area of Punggol Walk on Feb. 20, Member of Parliament for Punggol West SMC Sun Xueling revealed in a Facebook post.

Search party for the boar
20 men were also "activated" last night to look for the boar, and will continue searching to ensure "it does not come near to residents", Sun said.

Since yesterday night, Sun has been in contact with both the police and the National Parks Board (NParks).

Both have been providing her with updates on the situation throughout the day.

Meanwhile, NParks has installed several signs advising residents on the steps to take should they encounter a wild boar.

Sun also empathised with the two victims, saying that her "heart goes out to them", and that she hoped they would recover both physically and mentally from the incident.

What happened
In two separate incidents which occurred within 20 minutes of each other, two women were attacked by a wild boar around the area of Punggol Walk.

It is uncertain if it was the same boar.

The first woman was attacked at around 9:10pm at 308B Punggol Walk.

The second woman was bitten by the boar and apparently dragged along for about 1m, at around 9:30pm at 310A Punggol Walk.

Both women were conveyed to Sengkang General Hospital.

Mothership understands that the first woman had to undergo surgery for her injuries.

Wild boars associate humans with food
Another incident of a resident being injured by a wild boar occurred in November at Pasir Ris, near Sungei Api Api Park.

A survey was subsequently conducted to gather residents' views on how wildlife — chickens, stray dogs and wild boars — at Pasir Ris should be dealt with, with residents being given the option to leave the animals alone, allow them to remain in Pasir Ris but control their populations, or relocate and remove them from Pasir Ris.

Previous incidents of wild boars snatching food from parkgoers made the news as well.

Which led to nature lovers and a biologist explaining that feeding and prolonged contact with humans have led the animal to associate humans with food.

Like many other wild animals, wild boars will only attack if they are cornered or if they feel threatened, and female wild boars can be very protective of their young and can be easily provoked.

If you encounter a wild boar, NParks recommends three things to keep safe:

Be calm and move slowly away from the animal
Keep a safe distance and do not corner or provoke the animal
If you see adults with young piglets, leave them alone
Members of the public may call NParks' Animal Response Centre at 1800-476-1600 to report any wild boar encounters.

Top photo from Mothership reader and Sun Xueling / FB

If you like what you read, follow us on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and Telegram to get the latest updates.

how to trap hogs in florida (and let go of boars with their balls cut off)? be warned. it gets gruesome and murderous in the middle of the video.

Used to follow this guy Rob on his channel. He catches and eats almost everything! He also loves his spices and cooks well.