• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Sim Wong Hoo passed away at 67

Sim Wong Hoo was born into a Zhao'an Hokkien family in Singapore and was an alumnus of Bukit Panjang Government High School.[5] He graduated from the Electrical & Electronic Engineering faculty of Ngee Ann Polytechnic (then known as Ngee Ann Technical College) in 1975.[6] Sim served the mandatory National Service and thereafter worked in the private engineering sector for a year.[7]

On 1 July 1981, with a capital outlay of SGD 10,000,[7] Sim (along with former schoolmate Ng Kai Wa[8]) founded Creative Technology in the form of a computer repair shop in Pearl's Centre, in Chinatown.[9] There he developed and sold an add-on memory board for the Apple II computer. Later, Creative began creating customized PCs adapted for the Chinese language, including enhanced audio capabilities that allowed the devices to produce speech and melodies.[7]

In 1988, Sim established an office in the United States, and began selling the stand-alone sound card Sound Blaster.[10] It was among the first dedicated audio processing cards widely available to general consumers.[11][12] Creative dominated the PC audio market until the 2000s, when OEM PCs began to be built with integrated sound boards in the motherboard.[13][12] Sound Blaster then found itself reduced to a niche product.[12][14]

In late 2011, Sim announced a new product, the HanZpad, at a news conference in Beijing.[15][16]

Sim had also given contrarian advice to budding entrepreneurs, which is to not get married.[17] He explained that when one gets married and has family, he or she would have family commitments and be less able to take risks.[17] He added that being a bachelor had allowed him to take more risks which resulted in extraordinary results for him.[17]

IMG_20230105_214410.jpg

Directors All aged above 65 , Why ahh ?

View attachment 174908

Interesting point about the aged directors. This explains to me why their broad strategic and product lines
are not in keeping with the young target audience they want to reach. Together with the late Mr Sim's
publicly expressed non-belief in marketing ever since his company was launched, Creative lagged behind
its global competitors. He held the view that so long as he built a better mousetrap, this will sell by itself.
Punters today sensed that things may change soon, and caused price jump of about 12% today?

Anyway, may he rest in peace.

Interesting point about the aged directors. This explains to me why their broad strategic and product lines
are not in keeping with the young target audience they want to reach. Together with the late Mr Sim's
publicly expressed non-belief in marketing ever since his company was launched, Creative lagged behind
its global competitors. He held the view that so long as he built a better mousetrap, this will sell by itself.
Punters today sensed that things may change soon, and caused price jump of about 12% today?

Anyway, may he rest in peace.
Despicable punters gleefully dancing up on news of his deaf, that's what! :mad:

I have couple of Questions!!
  1. Why is the life expectancy of Sinkies gone lower drastically?
  2. Creative Lab's Growth was NOT so sustainable even though he entered into Multimedia platform in early 90s

He is the pride of Ngee Ann. :rolleyes:
He applied what he studied in ngee ann into his billionaire business.
Whereas My uncle applied it in breaking the sg pool secret code which is totallee ileeleevant to his studies :geek:
I would say My uncle is the pride of punters .
If my uncle were to show again his yesterday's breaking of code you probablee would agree too it was simplee unbelievable :geek: all with at least x3.90 of payout and above.

Show a few lah tired of showing KNN my uncle is on fire.
There is no stopping of my uncle.

Screenshot_20230105_235105_Chrome.jpg

Ft 1-2

Screenshot_20230105_235058_Chrome.jpg

Ft 1-1

Screenshot_20230105_235030_Chrome.jpg

Ft 2-1

He applied what he studied in ngee ann into his billionaire business.
Whereas My uncle applied it in breaking the sg pool secret code which is totallee ileeleevant to his studies :geek:
I would say My uncle is the pride of punters .
If my uncle were to show again his yesterday's breaking of code you probablee would agree too it was simplee unbelievable :geek: all with at least x3.90 of payout and above.

Show a few lah tired of showing KNN my uncle is on fire.
There is no stopping of my uncle.

View attachment 175012
Ft 1-2

View attachment 175013
Ft 1-1

View attachment 175014

Ft 2-1

KNN, do prediction, not horse back canon.

Your uncle is the pride of SFC lah.

My uncle find it depressive to see entrepreneurs all dead at 60s even he has achieved a human mankind breakthrough.