My elder brother may have some old pics of the Woo Mon Chew Rd area near where the present CC is. Just like many other places it used to be semi kampong in those 60s days with the odd kopitiam. I 'll check this when I next see him.
Totally missed this thread in the past. Good you bring it up again. Interesting glimpses here.
This is what this forum should be about. Not all those time-wasting rants and spams.
My elder brother may have some old pics of the Woo Mon Chew Rd area near where the present CC is. Just like many other places it used to be semi kampong in those 60s days with the odd kopitiam. I 'll check this when I next see him.
Totally missed this thread in the past. Good you bring it up again. Interesting glimpses here.
This is what this forum should be about. Not all those time-wasting rants and spams.
The only thing meaningful about Siglap is the chio ATB in 916 Hair Salon
Eh I cannot just take her pic leh. The whole salon knows my wife and kids. But I strongly recommend you go haircut+wash look for 虹悦NPNT.
Eh I cannot just take her pic leh. The whole salon knows my wife and kids. But I strongly recommend you go haircut+wash look for 虹悦
Apparently they are looking for partners to revive the business.tiagong chin mee chin in katong is closed for good.
http://2ndshot.blogspot.com/2010/02/2nd-shot-air-crash-at-upper-east-coast.htmlA twin-engined R.A.F. Hornet, world's fastest piston-driven plane, crashed on the East Coast Road, Singapore, yesterday afternoon at an estimated speed of 200 miles per hour after performing aerobatics over the sea. The British pilot was killed instantly, and eight people, including four children, living in a row of houses opposite the crash, were injured, when the plane's petrol tanks and ammunition exploded.
Thanks for the recommendation.
Me nephew think the four blocks of low floors Hdb flats opp Siglap Ctr is still there.?
[junction of Siglap Rd and Upper East Coast Rd]