• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Siamkia Vitidsarn becomes first Thai badminton player to reach the finals in men's singles at the Olympics

tobelightlight

Not only Thailand is smart enough to be a BRICS member but thier players are much better than sinkies one. Stronger and more intelligent.

NanoSpeed

Seems to me that @Hightech88 and @NanoSpeed have deep understanding of badminton
I only 纸上谈兵。The only "deep understanding“ about badminton that I wish to have is this:

images

Hightech88

Siamkia tio whacked by VA's perfect play in first game. Hope he can make a come back in the 2nd set, else sure GG.

Hightech88

Looks like Siamkia have to settled for Silver liao. VA is indestructible and able to counter his previous flat play weakness and turn into attack NBCB, LOL.

Hightech88

Ok lah, Siamkia settled for Silver, also a tremendous achievement and first for Thailand.

He is only 23, still have chance to whack VA in next Olympics. By the time this VA too old should retire liao.

No more ranjiao 6 foot-four player with unfair height advantage, LOL.

NanoSpeed

So far the proven method of beating Axelsen is the Momota method.

In order to excel in the Momota method, your basic game has to be perfect.

Momota did not have a powerful smash, but his match temperament was flawless. This, coupled with his fitness during his prime, allowed him to keep himself in the long rallies and dragged the patience of Axelsen off the course.

To be an attacking player like Axelsen, you need to have that impatience. It's that impatience that provides the impetus for your attacking game. To beat him, you need to break his patience.

Hightech88

So far the proven method of beating Axelsen is the Momota method.

In order to excel in the Momota method, your basic game has to be perfect.

Momota did not have a powerful smash, but his match temperament was flawless. This, coupled with his fitness during his prime, allowed him to keep himself in the long rallies and dragged the patience of Axelsen off the course.

To be an attacking player like Axelsen, you need to have that impatience. It's that impatience that provides the impetus for your attacking game. To beat him, you need to break his patience.

Dunno why Vitidsarn play so defensive tonight, a bit off from his usual attacking style in earlier matches.

I thought he could play more aggressively like LKY in his 2nd game then got chance as it would give VA less opportunities to attack but knn he go and stroke around with VA which is a big mistake as this siaokia will always smell blood to smash down the sidelines. And he is also no Momota who can defend flawlessly returning every shot VA makes until VA pekchek make unforced errors, LOL.