• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SIA is world class!!!

By the time they landed in Sinkieland, they would be DEAD! Dead pandas are no use to sinkies... a dead emperor is equally useless.

like i care if the panda is dead or not. As long as it save money, and it save the environment, use less fuel.

Singapore should learn from this Panda-monium & start to market a uniquely SG icon to ship to other countries & get paid for it, think about it, how much money is Gahmen spending for the privilege of having a pair of all sleeping, all eating slobs. Suggestions pls. I think AhBeng & AhLian makes a good representation of what SG really is!

pls don't mention Merlion, that one is some piss poor invention by STPB back in the 1960s that bears no semblance to the history or culture of SG.

the people in tourism board that design the merlion symbol is much better than the STPB now which only increase the amount of prostitute from around the world and call them tourist.

than lets advertise SG as a one stop gangbang capital of SEA! why shy about it since it's legal, controlled & i'm sure making money out of it.. now all we need is to remix that 1 night in BKK song to SG & market it worldwide!

yeah like this video by tourism board of denmark, promoting denmark.

TRAVELLERS on Singapore Airlines (SIA) will soon be able to stay connected, even at cruising altitude of about 10,000m.

The airline yesterday launched its US$50 million ($62 million) in-flight connectivity programme, which allows passengers to surf the Internet as well as send and receive e-mail and text messages.

The programme will be progressively rolled out over the next two years across SIA's long-haul aircraft, including the Airbus A380-800 and Boeing 777- 300ER.

"As our customers' preferences towards entertainment and connectivity options change over time, so must we," said SIA senior vice-president for product and services Tan Pee Teck.

waulau do you think this is a good idea? so much electronic interferences!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Whole plane just for 2 panda and few staff. Really waste of resources .

Cycles! Cycles!

Early 90s when they were playing catch up, service damn good!
Pre crisis mid 90s their business booming, they were doing you a service by taking you up as a passenger & you are treated like baggage!
Late 90s everything falls again you are important to them & service tip top!
New millenium, again you are just ugly bulky luggage!
SARS, you were beautiful shiny gleamy angel!
Mid millenium to date, again you just turn ugly luggage!

Such is the evolution of the lumpar one airline!

2701N.Airbus-A380.jpg
A380 Jumbo plane

Singapore Airlines’ Last A380 Ends Jumbo-Jet Orders

06 Sep 2012

Singapore Airlines Ltd. (SIA) receives its 19th Airbus SAS A380 Wednesday, leaving the biggest buyer of jumbo jets with none on order for the first time in 30 years.

The handover for the 409-seat aircraft in Toulouse, France, comes as the airline builds future growth around smaller long- haul planes amid falling passenger numbers and competition from Gulf carriers. The company is also boosting its focus on regional routes with unit SilkAir ordering 54 Boeing Co. (BA) 737 planes because of rising Asian travel.

“Singapore Air probably won’t be spending so much on long- haul now,” said Rigan Wong, an analyst at Citigroup Inc. in Hong Kong. “It doesn’t make sense in terms of the economic growth story.”

The carrier has bought 112 A380s and Boeing Co. 747s since 1972 as it developed a global network alongside a government push to turn the city-state into a hub linking Europe, Asia and Australia. The strategy has faltered over the past few years as Middle Eastern cities led by Dubai lure business with similar plans. Dubai-owned Emirates, which today announced a partnership with Qantas Airways Ltd. (QAN), has become the world’s largest international airline as it works through orders for 90 A380s, according to Bloomberg report

“Singapore Airlines was one of the major successes and sources of pride in Singapore’s economic development,” said Garry Rodan, a professor specializing in the city-state’s economic history at Murdoch University in Perth, Australia. Emirates now has a similar role as a “state-linked company that’s trying to exploit its particular location” between Asia and Europe, he said.

Emirates, which first flew in 1985, will gain access to more destinations and a bigger Australian sales network through the tie-up with Qantas. The Australian carrier will be able to offer a wider range of one-stop flights to Europe as it shifts its hub for the continent to Dubai from Singapore.
Singapore Air fell as much as 0.4 percent to S$10.47 in Singapore trading and changed hands at S$10.50. The stock has risen 3.4 percent this year, compared with the Straits Times Index’s 13 percent gain.

Competition from Gulf carriers and the Euro-zone debt crisis have caused passenger numbers at Singapore Air’s main unit to drop 10 percent since 2008 to 17 million last year. By contrast, SilkAir’s passengers have jumped 66 percent in the same period to 3 million as growth in China, India and Southeast Asia spurs regional travel.

SilkAir, whose shortest route is a 40-minute hop to Kuala Lumpur, announced its largest aircraft purchase on Aug. 3 with the Boeing deal valued at $4.9 billion at list prices. The unit has 21 planes at present.

http://www.thisdaylive.com/articles/singapore-airlines-last-a380-ends-jumbo-jet-orders/124221/

sia is number one for sure
again and again
all the angmohs kiss the sia girl
modern, sexy and rest assured
sia is the best
in the sky, on the ground
the world's number airline
superb and world class
no other airline can compare
like this also porlampar meh?
sia - the way to fly!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ake tiger is cheap, inside the cabin stewardess sells nasi lemak $8.00, 500ml mineral water $4.00

Eat before you fly or order food and drinks with your ticket and save 30%.

SIA should consider giving senior citizens above 60 years of age to fly at half the price.

With so much of wealth, I am sure SIA can do that.

Nowadays even Animals fly in comfort and are welcomed by BIG BIG AN RICH RICH people.

If cannot give 50% ticket for ah-laus like us, we don't mind they put us in a special area of the Baggage Section of plane...

They already offer free flights to "qualified" senior citizens.

A certain old man & his sick wife got this freebie.

Cycles! Cycles!

Early 90s when they were playing catch up, service damn good!
Pre crisis mid 90s their business booming, they were doing you a service by taking you up as a passenger & you are treated like baggage!
Late 90s everything falls again you are important to them & service tip top!
New millenium, again you are just ugly bulky luggage!
SARS, you were beautiful shiny gleamy angel!
Mid millenium to date, again you just turn ugly luggage!

Such is the evolution of the lumpar one airline!

Unless you are flying business class & above I wouldn't recommend SIA. Especially if you are a Sporean:rolleyes:
Even those flying business have noticed that SIA gives less frequent flier points.

In one of my holidays trips I took SIA & that is the last time I will ever take SIA:mad: It was crowded & I was almost run over by the meal cart because the stewardesses were rushing around. I heard that SIA uses fewer stewardesses. Even if you are the first passenger to check in, you are not allowed to select a seat. They give you some excuse that all seats are allocated in advance:rolleyes: I've also seen many cases of racism. It is true Angmo get preferential treatment. Why should I pay premium prices to be treated as a 2nd class passenger:confused:

Many people have noticed the fall in standards of SIA. I'm actually surprised that people still take SIA:eek: I would recommend Cathay, Emirates, EVA,....

SIA is very obliging with Business Class customers. I know of someone who is so demanding that everytime she travels, the crew receives an alert to be extra careful. SIA bends over backwards to accomodate their "valued" customers, that is why they always get high ranking.

Nose open upwards, then pilots will fall backwards rite ?

Singapore Airlines’ Last A380 Ends Jumbo-Jet Orders
Singapore Airlines Ltd. (SIA) receives its 19th Airbus SAS A380 Wednesday

I've only taken the A380 one time & it'll be my last! it was packed full of people & there wasn't enough stewards to go round, they were always rushing & service was bad! next time take the 777 instead, less passangers, better service. remember you're paying a lot of money for a flight ok, might as well take mrt during peak hour if you want to be treated like sheep!

this uncle must agree. short of staff. all rushing in when serving meals. last time came around offering drinks and comfort. now rushing to serve only once!!! and quickly disappeared ...no where to be found. the meal trays are left standing until before landing then clear!!! sometimes i cleared myself!

but overall service in most flights is very good and world class. i will continue to fly sia...if i can still afford!

How much more extra time do you need to board those bigger A380s as compared to a 777 or Jumbo:confused:

Unless you are flying business class & above I wouldn't recommend SIA. Especially if you are a Sporean:rolleyes:
Even those flying business have noticed that SIA gives less frequent flier points.

In one of my holidays trips I took SIA & that is the last time I will ever take SIA:mad: It was crowded & I was almost run over by the meal cart because the stewardesses were rushing around. I heard that SIA uses fewer stewardesses. Even if you are the first passenger to check in, you are not allowed to select a seat. They give you some excuse that all seats are allocated in advance:rolleyes: I've also seen many cases of racism. It is true Angmo get preferential treatment. Why should I pay premium prices to be treated as a 2nd class passenger:confused:
Many people have noticed the fall in standards of SIA. I'm actually surprised that people still take SIA:eek: I would recommend Cathay, Emirates, EVA,....

The worst passengers are usually the ang-mors. Many of them are indisciplined, lack manners and are very authoritative and full of sarcasm.

Maybe thats why our Asian stewardesses give them the "extra care and concern"

I was once travelling in a SQ-owned plane to a far-flung Province of Indonesia.

The plane was empty. Most passengers were ang-mors.

I personally saw three gruffy couples (believed to be divers) who were asleep on their seat and had placed their stinking feet on the neck rest of the empty seats infront.

The stewardesses were walking up and down and could'nt care less.

I spoke to one of them and told her to tell the couples concerned to place their feet down.

Her reply, "They are all from previous long-haul flight transit flights from Europe and are very tired"

She then walked away.

Ang-mors also has filthy toilet habits.

If you happened to be waiting outisde the toilet for your turn, please don't go in at once as the smell inside may cause you to become nauseous.