• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SIA Bleeds

The Gahmen has to be careful when it opens the country and economy. A 2nd wave of infection will inflict more hardship

Of dont open borden lagi chialat. We need food on the table.

Singapore cant even feed its 3m population. what makes pap think it can feed 6m population? if we have only 3m population, we dont need to import so much food

With so many female flight attendants to be retrenched soon, SIA aka Sex In the Air will change the name to SES aka Sex Everrwhere Soon.

SIA has been too arrogant most of the time. Singaporeans are offended by SIA and not many want to fly SIA. I prefer Qantas, Emirates, Qatar, Etihad, Cathay Pacific to SIA
WOW. SIA Q1 S$1.1 Billion dollar loss. Woweeee. only carried 0.5% of normal capacity. Yeeeeee

I fly alot for work I get Business Class anything over 6 hours. I have flown on Cathay, Japan Airlines, ANA, Etihad and Qatar. Qatar my favorite. Have the new Qsuites product with the sliding door. Food fantastic.

PilotWisdom.jpg

WOW. SIA Q1 S$1.1 Billion dollar loss. Woweeee. only carried 0.5% of normal capacity. Yeeeeee

I fly alot for work I get Business Class anything over 6 hours. I have flown on Cathay, Japan Airlines, ANA, Etihad and Qatar. Qatar my favorite. Have the new Qsuites product with the sliding door. Food fantastic.

View attachment 87713
SIA pilots' association is not accepting SIA's terms of budget savings. When times were good, did SIA reward the pilots, stewardesses, ground staff the way it rewarded mgmt?

Shhhh... Quiet! More for them means less for us share holders. That is why mgmt need high pay, just like the PAP. :sneaky:

Good point. But not necessary so. Cld be less for pilots, stewardesses, ground staff and more for CEO and senior mgmt.

Just like PAP, minimise pay for the low rung Singapore workers and high pay for ministers, Permanent Secretaries and Directors. This kind of mgmt and pay inequality are not sustainable when workers wake up

I actually wish that there are more Worker Unions like Alpha-S who will fight for better terms for their members, This way it will help to check abuses of mgmt against Singapore workers

Don't think there will be a rapid change or even such a change with PAP still running the show.

if the workers are not well taken care of, then how to raise the share of the company??? With a self-serving attitude like that, the whole company will gone to waste. Be like IKEA, this is a good company to learn from.

Well said, tobelightlight! This is the problem with PAP too. The Ministers pay themselves well. But they dont see that it is a problem to make a cleaner work 8hrs a day, 6days, a week for $1200 a month. I am glad that Alpha S refuses to accept SIA's proposal that CEO takes 35% pay cut whereas pilots take 23% pay cut.

CEO probably earns more than $100000 a mth. In good times, he grossed $5m+ a yr.. 35% cut means CEO still gets at least $65000 a month for running an airline to the ground.

A pilot may get $20000 a month. In good times, he may get $200000 a year. With 23% pay cut, a pilot will get $$15000 a mth. So the pilots dont see why they shd get $15000k a mth and CEO still get $65000 a mth when SIA is already bankrupt. Not fair?

Well said, tobelightlight! This is the problem with PAP too. The Ministers pay themselves well. But they dont see that it is a problem to make a cleaner work 8hrs a day, 6days, a week for $1200 a month. I am glad that Alpha S refuses to accept SIA's proposal that CEO takes 35% pay cut whereas pilots take 23% pay cut.

CEO probably earns more than $100000 a mth. In good times, he grossed $5m+ a yr.. 35% cut means CEO still gets at least $65000 a month for running an airline to the ground.

A pilot may get $20000 a month. In good times, he may get $200000 a year. With 23% pay cut, a pilot will get $$15000 a mth. So the pilots dont see why they shd get $15000k a mth and CEO still get $65000 a mth when SIA is already bankrupt. Not fair?
Let's see if their behaviour will lead to share price go below $2.

SIA mgmt is using the Union laws to get its way. An admin executive earning S2000 a mth gets $1800 after 10% cut. His cpf contribution will be reduced from $400 to $360 a month. If he is using his cpf to pay for his hdb flat, he has to top up the $40 from his take home pay.

So an admin executive will now take home $1400 ($1800-$360-$40) instead of $1600 ($2000-$400). Unlike the CEO, many sia ground staff will suffer financial distress. So the pilots may have a good point to suggest that the CEO takes a much bigger pay cut if he has to inflict such distress on his staff

Let's see if their behaviour will lead to share price go below $2.
SIA is a bankrupt company, owing billions of $. Next few qtrs, it will report at least $1B loss every three months. I expect it to go below $3 soon. $2 is almost a certainty. SIA has no money until at least 2024

SIA is a bankrupt company, owing billions of $. Next few qtrs, it will report at least $1B every three months. I expect it to go below $3 soon. $2 is almost a certainty. SIA has no money until at least 2024
I am looking at what watches to buy. LOL!!

Good for you. Seize the opportunity when buying window opens. Most solid blue chips are low and can go in if you can hold for the next few yrs

Nah. DBS still very high. SGX too.