• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ship Kena Hijacked Just Outside SG, But RSN Froze!

What RSN worry or they scare.
War navy ship vs light boat with maybe few machine gun.
If have chance just shoot it as live traning.

lianbeng agrees with u! 1 Harpoon torpedo gau liao lor! :D

oh dearie me,u mean after 13 billion budget this is all we get?after all the advertisments and videos about Navy being a fighting force,heros and whatnot,soliders manning machine guns and missiles launching,this is all we get?

Military recruitment ads are propaganda to hoodwink the gullible to sign on.

lianbeng agrees with u! 1 Harpoon torpedo gau liao lor! :D

That wasting money.
Just use 0.5 calibre machine gun fire from 400m range. If I were they one fire the machine gun damn happy. I sure many want to Q up for the shot.

This is why I advocate that we must have a professional defense force manned by true-blue citizens who are passionate in such jobs. Our military budget will be well spent.

Conscription is not the way forward for our nation's security anymore, especially with the inclusion of second-generation PRs who are not committed to Singapore. You wouldn't get a top-notch defense force by coercing people to carry arms.

RSN is mostly maded up by regulars lah.

I don't know why the RSN even bothers to hold live firing exercise. As far as I am concerned, any local small vessel manned by dark skinned locals from Indonesia or Philippines is a high probability pirate candidate, which would make the South China Sea and Straits of Malacca a target rich environment. ALl they have to do is sail around in international waters and shoot any such vessels whenever they feel like it. i bet piracy will drop to zero. And they would be the bestest naval marksman in the SEAsia.

Please lah Papsmearer. Don't give them any silly ideas. What if the naval vessel gets boarded, or worse gets hijacked or torched? It would be a national embaressment! Best is just to close one eye and quietly wait for retirement, pension and cushy job title at a GLC. After all, they didn't choose the soldier life - the scholarship committee chose them!

our country is a country of paper generals,it dont matter how professional u get,we are nothing but a fighting force of scholars and booksmarts......not men who were born on the battlefield,leading combat units into hellfire....

And you have resigned yourself to such a state?

We need to change. We need to purge those paper generals out. We need to recruit real men and women with guts. If we continue on with this path of scholars and bookworms leeching off the contributions of conscripts, Singapore will have a very weak defense force as evidenced by the Little India riots.

That wasting money.
Just use 0.5 calibre machine gun fire from 400m range. If I were they one fire the machine gun damn happy. I sure many want to Q up for the shot.

Harpoon is not a torpedo. Anti-ship missile.

lianbeng replies: that's why they are holding fire mah! :D dun waste money mah! even those machine gun bullets cost money mah! thank u steffychun for ur correction!