• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious She chose to work in 7-Eleven but cannot touch a can of beer to scan it cos of her Islamic faith

duluxe

Would boss consider her for promotion? Another proof of islam is a regressive religion.

https://www.worldofbuzz.com/viral-v...n-alcohol-for-purchase-causes-massive-debate/

Viral Video of Staff Refusing to Scan Alcohol for Purchase Causes Massive Debate

In the latest viral video that’s circulating on social media, a customer can be seen very upset at a convenience store’s staff as she refused to scan his alcoholic drink – hence, him not being able to buy it. “Mana boleh buat macam ini bang?” the guy in the video exclaimed to her colleague.

WORLD OF BUZZ VIRALViral Video of Staff Refusing to Scan Alcohol for Purchase Causes Massive DebatePublished 3 months ago on October 7, 2018 By WORLD OF BUZZ Get the latest viral stories daily! Like us: Calm down guys! Do not get too triggered. –– ADVERTISEMENT –– In the latest viral video that’s circulating on social media, a customer can be seen very upset at a convenience store’s staff as she refused to scan his alcoholic drink – hence, him not being able to buy it. “Mana boleh buat macam ini bang?” the guy in the video exclaimed to her colleague. Keeping his cool, the male colleague tried to provide an explanation to the furious customer. “We (customers) want to buy our goods, can you (as a staff) do this (to your customers)?” the customer argued back. He even said how he’s never been in such a situation in Malaysia before although he had been to plenty of convenience stores before. He goes on and rants how unprofessional the staff is towards the customer and if he or she won’t even touch the alcohol bottle, then the said person shouldn’t even work at a convenience store. It was uncertain how the female staff spoke to the customer as he accused her of being rude when he wanted to buy his beers. She allegedly said that beer is haram so she can’t scan it to sell to the customer. He continues by interrogating the male staff, asking if it’s ‘really haram’. Trying to tame the fire, the guy replied, “It’s okay bang. She’s new here.”

WORLD OF BUZZ VIRALViral Video of Staff Refusing to Scan Alcohol for Purchase Causes Massive DebatePublished 3 months ago on October 7, 2018 By WORLD OF BUZZ Get the latest viral stories daily! Like us: Calm down guys! Do not get too triggered. –– ADVERTISEMENT –– In the latest viral video that’s circulating on social media, a customer can be seen very upset at a convenience store’s staff as she refused to scan his alcoholic drink – hence, him not being able to buy it. “Mana boleh buat macam ini bang?” the guy in the video exclaimed to her colleague. Keeping his cool, the male colleague tried to provide an explanation to the furious customer. “We (customers) want to buy our goods, can you (as a staff) do this (to your customers)?” the customer argued back. He even said how he’s never been in such a situation in Malaysia before although he had been to plenty of convenience stores before. He goes on and rants how unprofessional the staff is towards the customer and if he or she won’t even touch the alcohol bottle, then the said person shouldn’t even work at a convenience store. It was uncertain how the female staff spoke to the customer as he accused her of being rude when he wanted to buy his beers. She allegedly said that beer is haram so she can’t scan it to sell to the customer. He continues by interrogating the male staff, asking if it’s ‘really haram’. Trying to tame the fire, the guy replied, “It’s okay bang. She’s new here.” Watch the full video here: The video that garnered over 630k views received a lot of mixed reactions from netizens. Some agreeing that as a staff, she could at least scan the beer bottles, while others mentioned that the customer should be more understanding towards her and her religion. As for us, we think that both ends didn’t have to overreact and meet each other halfway. One thing is for sure, don’t get in the way of a thirsty man’s beer! What are your thoughts on this issue?

Watch the full video at WOB: https://www.worldofbuzz.com/viral-v...n-alcohol-for-purchase-causes-massive-debate/

Watch full video at WOB: https://www.worldofbuzz.com/viral-v...n-alcohol-for-purchase-causes-massive-debate/

If I don't do self pay at NTUC or Giant and have to do assisted cashier pay, I would always avoid Malay looking cashier's if I am buying pork.

I ain't sure why, I guess it's my instinct that tell me to do so.

If the cashier had basic intelligence left and the mind not so screwed and brain washed by a certain well-known 'progressive' religion, he or she would know his/her hands would be shield from direct contact with the pork by the plastic wrapper and also direct contact with beer by the aluminum can.

If I don't do self pay at NTUC or Giant and have to do assisted cashier pay, I would always avoid Malay looking cashier's if I am buying pork.

You are a good man, may Allah bless you.

The Jews don't make a big deal about Kosher food outside Israel. Time for Muslims to do likewise. If they want to kick up a fuss, then they should move to the Middle East. Let them burn there.

If I don't do self pay at NTUC or Giant and have to do assisted cashier pay, I would always avoid Malay looking cashier's if I am buying pork ...
do u avoid ...

ah neh rooking cashier if u were buying beef? ... vegetarian rooking cashier if u were buying meat? ...

The Jews don't make a big deal about Kosher food outside Israel. Time for Muslims to do likewise. If they want to kick up a fuss, then they should move to the Middle East. Let them burn there.
Jews have pig farms handle pork etc. They just don't eat it. Mudslimes make soo much noise etc about haram. Wat about their own self reflection on right n wrong? Anyway the resident mudslimes will come to the defence n the whole world will be halal.so no more haram things

When people start to avoid employing these people, then they wonder why! Same operative - blame everyone but themselves.

I remember being served by Muslim ladies in Australia and western europe making ham sandwiches. islam is only powerful in third world countries
Don't worry. The mudslimes in Oz has already started demanding halal this n that n wearing burka etc
....soon the ang mors will give in

The chinese people should know their bodies cannot tolerate alcohol. It makes them sick.
it is due to an inherited deficiency in one of the enzymes involved in the breakdown of alcohol: aldehyde dehydrogenase. This type of reaction is very rare, but not unknown, in other ethnic groups.
Alcohol is broken down in your liver in two steps. In the first step, the enzyme alcohol dehydrogenase converts alcohol into a rather nasty chemical called acetaldehyde. A build up of this toxic chemical is one of the reasons you feel sick when hungover.
Then a second enzyme, aldehyde dehydrogenase, converts the acetaldehyde into acetic acid (the harmless acidic component of vinegar).

Aldehyde dehydrogenase deficiency is common among Chinese, Korean and Japanese people. Some inherit two copies of the defective gene for this enzyme; one from each parent. Their liver makes a faulty version of the enzyme.

The good news is that because of aldehyde dehydrogenase deficiency, alcoholism and alcohol-related cancers are much less prevalent in East Asian populations. This is because people feel so bad after drinking alcohol, they tend to drink very little, if at all.

Now for the bad news. If you do have aldehyde dehydrogenase deficiency, but still drink, you are at a higher risk of alcohol-related cancers, such as cancer of the oesophagus (the tube between your mouth and your stomach).

So you see, the good malay woman doing a good deed but cursed for doing it,

This is call common courtesy in which many us practices & I still do; BUT, with the hallybooing about this can't . that can't...it just invoke my evil sense of being bigot...I choose to don't bloody bother if the cashier whose religion does not permit the handling of this & that...if that would be the case...the Indian ones, can't handle beef, the Vegan or Vegetarian ones.. the Muslims ones almost 99.9% can't touch anything...so...what the heck!..they are paid to do the job...& I should be satisfied as a customer..right!. If they think handling things that their religion forbids...go work, somewhere, where it is sanctioned by their religion.

For us these days...we use self check...f%$%$ all the religious dimwits out there..

The administer of alcohol in first aids and hospitals haram or halal?

The chinese people should know their bodies cannot tolerate alcohol. It makes them sick.
it is due to an inherited deficiency in one of the enzymes involved in the breakdown of alcohol: aldehyde dehydrogenase. This type of reaction is very rare, but not unknown, in other ethnic groups.
Alcohol is broken down in your liver in two steps. In the first step, the enzyme alcohol dehydrogenase converts alcohol into a rather nasty chemical called acetaldehyde. A build up of this toxic chemical is one of the reasons you feel sick when hungover.
Then a second enzyme, aldehyde dehydrogenase, converts the acetaldehyde into acetic acid (the harmless acidic component of vinegar).

Aldehyde dehydrogenase deficiency is common among Chinese, Korean and Japanese people. Some inherit two copies of the defective gene for this enzyme; one from each parent. Their liver makes a faulty version of the enzyme.

The good news is that because of aldehyde dehydrogenase deficiency, alcoholism and alcohol-related cancers are much less prevalent in East Asian populations. This is because people feel so bad after drinking alcohol, they tend to drink very little, if at all.

Now for the bad news. If you do have aldehyde dehydrogenase deficiency, but still drink, you are at a higher risk of alcohol-related cancers, such as cancer of the oesophagus (the tube between your mouth and your stomach).

So you see, the good malay woman doing a good deed but cursed for doing it,
Don't talk cock lah. The human body treats alcohol as a poison. This applies to everyone. The gene that East Asians lack causes us to turn into a red lobster and sleepy. It doesn't mean we will die once we drink alcohol.

If anything, savage natives like American Indians, Eskimos and Australian aboriginals are the ones who are prone to alcoholism because they are still hunter gatherers who haven't evolved with the ways of fermentation

Soon, they will issue anti halal gloves...Lol :D