• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Share Your Advice On The Correct Mask For Haze

Re: Man "caught" on camera by Reuters reporter for overcharging of N95 safety face ma

CASE urges suppliers, retailers not to increase price of masks

POSTED: 21 Jun 2013 6:34 PM

june-21-haze-mask-queue.jpg

Lines have formed at pharmacies, hospitals and clinics with people anxious to get hold of protective face masks (photo: YourNews contribution from K.Khoo)

SINGAPORE: The Consumers Association of Singapore (CASE) is urging all suppliers and retailers of face masks not to inflate prices.

It is also urging the businesses to remain transparent and stick to the regular recommended retail price.

The association stressed that businesses should not take advantage of the plight of consumers and inflate prices at this critical period of time.

CASE said it had come to its attention that some retail outlets have increased the prices of face masks, especially for the N95 face masks.

It said it understands that many retailers have run of stock of face masks due to the high demand for them.

Some retailers may try to profit from the situation by selling face masks at a higher price. There have also been cases where individuals have bought face masks in bulk and resold them to the public at a profit.

CASE advises consumers to exercise caution when purchasing face masks from unknown brands or retailers online. Such masks may not provide adequate protection from the haze.

Consumers should also be wary of retailers that sell face masks at inflated prices.

Minister of Defence and Chairman of the Haze Inter-Ministerial Committee Ng Eng Hen said the government will supply retail outlets with more masks, and that NTUC Fairprice will get the stocks next week.

There however will be a limit to the number of N95 masks each person can buy, he said.

The minister said: “NTUC Fairprice will cap the price of these masks, but also limit the number that each person can buy. Because when people buy more, they create more demand and artificial shortages, so they will cap the price and limit the numbers that each person can buy.”

- CNA/jc

Re: Man "caught" on camera by Reuters reporter for overcharging of N95 safety face ma

Reuters jia ba bo sai pang...who cares how much he sell..if too exp then don't buy lor, if you think the $ is well spent then buy lor. walau .
Those food stall selling exp food is worst becos they never indicate price whereas this man indicated,

the reporter is just reporting about sinkie behaviour...why are you so upset..

you must be like this sinkie low life loser.

Shop owner is a vegan like tonychat. Both are chow sinkies.

Dumb sinkies KPKB at a$10 mask when Ah Loong charges you millons for a pigeon hole but stay silent.

How pathetic.

Dumb sinkies KPKB at a$10 mask when Ah Loong charges you millons for a pigeon hole but stay silent.

How pathetic.

it is not about the $10 mask, it is about low life sinkie shit ass behaviour which is a total disgrace of being a human being.

Real Singapore hero giving out free mask and herbal tea

[video=youtube;K8p0dyYz9Wk]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K8p0dyYz9Wk[/video]

Re: Govt to give out one million N95 masks for free

Even when it comes to distributing masks, they got it all wrong. The financially poor/needy may not need the masks. (No money to go out, visit Istana etc). The real "needy" are those with respiratoy problems and who have no money to buy these masks, which become ineffective after 45 minutes of use. To get the RC to distribute to all and sundry regardless of specific needs is stupid and demonstrates the one-track mind of the leadership.

The financially poor/needy may not need the masks. (No money to go out, visit Istana etc). The real "needy" are those with respiratoy problems and who have no money to buy these masks, which become ineffective after 45 minutes of use.

So cheem, paiseh, let me how try to understand. The real "needy" are those with respiratory problems and who have no money to buy these masks.. if these real "needy" ones have no money to buy masks, wouldn't that make them "the financially poor/needy" :confused:

It's basic economics. I think masks are price inelastic these days. People would still buy them even at a higher than average price.

'Poorest' is very subjective. What are they going to do: means testing? :rolleyes:

That guy is Raider lah, that's why he started a thread saying he's leaving. Bloody hell, must have made a fortune!

U never fail to attack pap at every opportunity regardless of whether its logical a not.

Don't u feel tired?

How is it not logical in this case?
PM in press conference assured all thee are enough masks.
The situation on the ground is clearly not the case....PM lying or out of touch?
You might not care for your own health and those of your loved ones....but I do....one more extra minute of breathing in this toxic air is one minute too long.
You say I'm not tired? Are you tired for being fucked in the arsehole everyday?

Cash register must 'clink clink clink' non-stop.

Just like the beating of a human being's heart....the moment the cash registers stop ringing.....pappies die.

how often should you change your N95 mask?

i guess there is no guardline on when to change your dirty mask?
cant be changing a new piece every 2 hour

Re: how often should you change your N95 mask?

Yep, that's the guideline. In fact, according to some manufacturers, you will need to change it every hour.

Another guideline is: if you remove it, you will have to discard even if you have worn it for only 20 minutes. N95 masks are not re-usable. They are not like bras or disposable briefs for men.

Yep, that's the guideline. In fact, according to some manufacturers, you will need to change it every hour.

Another guideline is: if you remove it, you will have to discard even if you have worn it for only 20 minutes. N95 masks are not re-usable. They are not like bras or disposable briefs for men.

i know of 1 colledge..their supervisor distribute 1 n95 mask to every worker.they are told to last it till the end of the haze saga..properly sep?

what is the implication if we were to resue the n95 mask?
let say we remove it for eating 3 meals a day, for kissing, for bathing...etc then put on back?

Too expensive to change!

yjZrtig.jpg

Of cos not. I am suggesting that fuckers like him be allowed to buy up all the masks. Then your family cannot get any and they all die because we should run a business in Singapore according to you.

exactly. this is the best way to cull the herd. if you can't afford to pay $50 for a N-95 mask, you're better off dead in the singapore context.