• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Sg] - Multi-Millionaire CEO downgrades from private property to HDB

vamjok

i actually enjoyed the whole talk. he shared totally identical investment thinking as what I have researched and done as well.

Huh i listen to this bullshit. "Deploy money to build dreams"... bring family out for expensive vacations. Pls la... vacation is the worst way to spend one's money.

If he said he go and invest in some stocks, crypto or some structured notes, i will have more respect.

Hightech88

Very suspicious and likely a fake. Mr Loo is famous from being too naive as usual.

This so-called 'Big-time CEO' as introduced by Mr Loo initially started well and was actually able to pull-it off and sounded convincing with various hints about his networth to be in the regions of tens of millions to even above $100M etc. all because he claims his company handles funds in excess of $1Billion, LOL.

But when it reaches the last Part 4 when it was revealed that he had to downgrade from Condo to HDB in order to free up more 'cash' so that his family can 'spend without worry' during vacation, already show something is amiss, sexposed many loopholes in his whole fake narrative, pua kang tao already. How much does his family need to spend during vacation? Stay in presidential suite, first-class air ticket, 5-star hotels all the time but after vacation return back to xiasuay HDB pigeon hole? Siao. Not forgetting any luxury goods you buy from overseas also will be taxed heavily once you bring them back home.

Who the fark with such a networth would need to downgrade to Sai Kang xiasuay HDB without facilities & security and have to bear the nonsense from HDB siao lang neighbours, esp CECAs? He can easily afford paying off and owning a 5-storey detached landed bungalow with at least 5000 sqft land size, LMAO.

Even if he spends $100K per family vacation, with his claimed networth should be supsup sui and there is zero need to downgrade to HDB so this guy is an obvious fake 'big-time CEO' just like that siao kia David Yong as Evergreen CEO, LOL.

Btw, limpeh stayed my condo for more than 10 years as a normal Mgt staff also no need to 'downgrade' to xiasuay HDB just to 'free up more cash to spend during vacation', LOL.

What is this 1M65 shit by Mr Loo?
At 65yo then have 1mil is a loser and don't have to join this kind of talk cock club as a loser.
$6.9m net worth by 69 is considered average in sillycon valley. if properties all paid off don’t need to downgrade. and there’re annuity, interest earned, 401k and social security withdrawals to consider in monthly cash flow of at least $6.9k for casual sexpenses. very comfortable lifestyle. can enjoy 2 overseas vacations and 3 luxury cruises a year.

NanoSpeed

Huh i listen to this bullshit. "Deploy money to build dreams"... bring family out for expensive vacations. Pls la... vacation is the worst way to spend one's money.

If he said he go and invest in some stocks, crypto or some structured notes, i will have more respect.
I lost count of the number of times when he used the word "tough".

yahor, can’t believe and tahan his bs.

lostvirgin

What is this 1M65 shit by Mr Loo?
At 65yo then have 1mil is a loser and don't have to join this kind of talk cock club as a loser.
If he's a hardworking male prostitute who specialise in blowjobs. He would have 1mil by 30 year old, buy one unit each in Mayfair and Nusa Duta.

Fake millionaire said “GCB so big! So scary!” Look at his fake look of disgust when he was asked whether he aspired to live in a GCB lol! Knn one would have thought he was asked to relocate to Yishun!

What’s this fake shit video about? Knn brag about having 2 cars, then feeling proud that his staff all stay in HDB! If my whole company everyone is staying in HDB because they love the idea of govt housing, then something is seriously wrong!

There’s a thin fine line between being financially smart and talking cock!

lol please la, can someone tell him to interview REAL rich people? lol downgrade from condo to HDB to have worry-free vacations is so low-SES.

Maybe only jiuhu kias or ah tiongs working blue collar hustles will relate to this kind of bullshit!

Very soon we will have bullshit stories like

“I downgrade from mrt to walking to understand how poor people feel!”

“I downgrade from McDonald’s to eating free food from temple to get closer to my religion!”

sbfuncle

This fake ceo always appear in those tik tok interviews on sg comfortable salary topics.
He doesn't want to disclose his salary but hinted is the upper class kind.

Truly rich people dun stay Hdb period
Not even heartland condos
What did u think about this millionaire downgrading to “deploy his money to build dreams” from taking his family on ‘worry-free’ vacations?

Do rich people with wife and two grown up kids choose to live in HDB houses rather than big private properties?

Charlie99

I believe that any individual who sells his or her freehold real property, and thereafter "buy" a 99 year leasehold HDB flat, is doing a big disfavor to his children and grandchildren.
Also, I believe that a financially wealthy individual would be extremely reckless to sell his or her freehold property.