• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SG jobs, Sporns need not apply?

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - SG jobs, SG need not apply?</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>Spearmint000 (Spearmint888) <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>May-11 8:04 pm </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 4) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>32997.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>Chow Chee Bye ... anyone know which company is this?
Can find out and expose them !!!

http://www.jobsdb.com/SG/EN/Search/JobAdSingleDetail?jobsIdList=400003000080408&IsInPopupPage=true&JsonData=null&Webflow=MainPage&popupChildWindowId=1
[FONT=Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]Revenue Management & Marketing Analyst Officer (US Logistics MNC)(5 days/ Near Singapore Expo) [/FONT]

[FONT=Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif][FONT=arial,helvetica,sans-serif]Our client, is a global company with one of the most recognized and admired brands in the world. [/FONT]
[FONT=arial,helvetica,sans-serif]They have become the world's largest package delivery company and a leading global provider of specialized transportation and logistics services.[/FONT]

[FONT=arial,helvetica,sans-serif]Job Requirement[/FONT]

• [FONT=arial,helvetica,sans-serif]Minimum Diploma/Degree in Business / Marketing[/FONT]
  • [FONT=arial,helvetica,sans-serif]Min 1 - 2 years experience in analysis tasks[/FONT]
  • [FONT=arial,helvetica,sans-serif]Hands-on knowledge in Microsoft including MS Access, MS Excel, and MS PowerPoint[/FONT]
  • [FONT=arial,helvetica,sans-serif]Demonstrate good numerate skills[/FONT]
  • [FONT=arial,helvetica,sans-serif]Meticulous with strong attention to details[/FONT]
  • [FONT=arial,helvetica,sans-serif]Must be a team player and possess a positive attitude toward fast paced environment[/FONT]
  • [FONT=arial,helvetica,sans-serif]Ability to work with little or no supervision, self motivation with strong drive and [/FONT][FONT=arial,helvetica,sans-serif]willingness to take on challenges[/FONT]
  • [FONT=arial,helvetica,sans-serif]Strong administrative skills e.g. planning, organizing, coordinating, following up on [/FONT][FONT=arial,helvetica,sans-serif] matters[/FONT]
  • Candidate from Philpphine, Malaysia OR other country with relevant experience are welcome to apply
[FONT=arial,helvetica,sans-serif]Job Description[/FONT]

[FONT=arial,helvetica,sans-serif]-The Revenue Management Senior Officer (Rate setting) is responsible for preparing reports, collect competitive information, conduct analysis and coordinating with internal divisions for RM rate setting activates.[/FONT]
[FONT=arial,helvetica,sans-serif]-Data collection and perform analysis to better understand the business environment[/FONT]
[FONT=arial,helvetica,sans-serif]-Support the rate setting strategy development process, discount guidelines analysis [/FONT][FONT=arial,helvetica,sans-serif]and make appropriate recommendation for review[/FONT]
[FONT=arial,helvetica,sans-serif]-Generating reports for performance analysis[/FONT]
[FONT=arial,helvetica,sans-serif]-Coordinating with various internal division for all rate setting related activities [/FONT]
[FONT=arial,helvetica,sans-serif]-Assigned Ad-Hoc projects[/FONT]

Working hours/ Working location/Salary Benefits

[FONT=arial,helvetica,sans-serif]-5 days work week [/FONT]
[FONT=arial,helvetica,sans-serif][/FONT]

[FONT=arial,helvetica,sans-serif]-Changi Business Park (Near Singapore Expo)[/FONT]
[FONT=arial,helvetica,sans-serif]-Transport provided at Bedok, Tampines, Simei, Pasir Ris, tanah Merah, Singapore Expo, Jurong East and Ang Mo Kio MRT[/FONT]
[FONT=arial,helvetica,sans-serif] [/FONT]
[FONT=arial,helvetica,sans-serif]-Basic salary is $1900 - $2500 per month + attractive fringe benefits[/FONT]

HOW TO APPLY:

[FONT=arial,helvetica,sans-serif]You may submit your application by emailing a detailed copy of your updated resume in MS Word format (including current and expected salary package) to [email protected][/FONT]

[/FONT]

</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

How many Sporns are aware that entire depts (even HR) and whole companies are being FTrashised and the FTrash are reserving jobs for their own kakis? In functional countries, this would have resulted in outright revolution. In Peesai, the 66% are still looking out to whack the 34% if they find the latter 'talk bad' on their FAPee TRAITOR idols.

If they don't want to hire FLs, what can you do about it? Its their $$$ not yours or mine

US Logistics MNC

Changi Business Park (Near Singapore Expo)

I think its pretty obvious who they are

What will happen if this US company post the same ad in USA?

Will the US labour dept launch an investigation on the company if Americans accuse the company of discrimination?

Actually, I am quite disappointed with the job market in SG. On and off for the past few years, while doing other stuff, I have sent numerous times, my resume to headhunters,agencies and companies.
There is no reply at all,like a one way ticket! sigh,better stick to property,taxi and to come,insurance.:o

And I am only 36 years of age. Hope to save some money and fuck off from sinkieland. :rolleyes:

Actually, I am quite disappointed with the job market in SG. On and off for the past few years, while doing other stuff, I have sent numerous times, my resume to headhunters,agencies and companies.
There is no reply at all,like a one way ticket! sigh,better stick to property,taxi and to come,insurance.:o

And I am only 36 years of age. Hope to save some money and fuck off from sinkieland. :rolleyes:

It is obvious for people such as yourself complaining .

It is obvious that they the management of Singapore has not wake up .

They have to solve the employment rate issue before they can aspire Singapore to be lively .

cant help it...sporn are dumb ass people (66.66%) who believes in the media (ST, mediacorp and etc)

if sporns are smart....the company will not be in power till now....

What is the Ministry of Manpower doing about this?

If they are not doing anything... better VOTE the PAP out.

This is getting too much. Allowing foreign investors to post such ads is as good as inviting guest to your home, and these guest bring in more guest into your home... what the hell.:mad:

Alamak why complain, be an employer lah

I have many small businesses or share in business.

Try to employ more PRCs as far as dependency ratio allows - they are extremely hardworking and always ask if there is overtime work

There is one maintenance-related business that is very lucrative now, very little capital upfront and easy entry, can't disclose because i don't want more competition

Really guys, stop thinking about sending out resumes and working for others, be your own boss

Don't worry lah. As a matter of fact, This kind of advertiser or companies deserve to get MONKEY into their organisation. Rest assured that whoever joined the company will not last long and bound to job hop for higher pay after getting their PR status. I will feel sorry for the company and happy for Singaporean for not joining such organisation bound to have endless problems with monkies inside and later have to clean up their shits.

Achieve Career
WMS
Michael Page

are just few of problematic agents need to watch out too

What will happen if this US company post the same ad in USA?

Will the US labour dept launch an investigation on the company if Americans accuse the company of discrimination?

In the states employment discrimination is unlawful. Not only will there be state and media scrutiny but the company will very likely be on the receiving end of a class action lawsuit.

In Singapore, such practices have been going on for decades. It is only recently Ah Beng finds himself on the receiving end of employment discrimination.

Ssshhhhhhhhhhh. You are disturbing the executives in MOM from their sleep.

Evenb if they are awake, they will not try to do anything against the companies least they stepped on wrong toes and they increment freezed, or worst kena fired from their jobs.

There is absolutely no reason for them to risk their job to fight for local. If not managed properly, they may find themself on same side of fence as you and them they must kpkb about these companies discrimination against local !!

Why take unecessary risks when their rice bowl is still intact ?

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - SG jobs, SG need not apply?</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>Spearmint000 (Spearmint888) <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>May-11 8:04 pm </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 4) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>32997.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>Chow Chee Bye ... anyone know which company is this?
Can find out and expose them !!!

http://www.jobsdb.com/SG/EN/Search/JobAdSingleDetail?jobsIdList=400003000080408&IsInPopupPage=true&JsonData=null&Webflow=MainPage&popupChildWindowId=1
[FONT=Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]Revenue Management & Marketing Analyst Officer (US Logistics MNC)(5 days/ Near Singapore Expo) [/FONT]

[FONT=Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif][FONT=arial,helvetica,sans-serif]Our client, is a global company with one of the most recognized and admired brands in the world. [/FONT]
[FONT=arial,helvetica,sans-serif]They have become the world's largest package delivery company and a leading global provider of specialized transportation and logistics services.[/FONT]

[FONT=arial,helvetica,sans-serif]Job Requirement[/FONT]

• [FONT=arial,helvetica,sans-serif]Minimum Diploma/Degree in Business / Marketing[/FONT]
  • [FONT=arial,helvetica,sans-serif]Min 1 - 2 years experience in analysis tasks[/FONT]
  • [FONT=arial,helvetica,sans-serif]Hands-on knowledge in Microsoft including MS Access, MS Excel, and MS PowerPoint[/FONT]
  • [FONT=arial,helvetica,sans-serif]Demonstrate good numerate skills[/FONT]
  • [FONT=arial,helvetica,sans-serif]Meticulous with strong attention to details[/FONT]
  • [FONT=arial,helvetica,sans-serif]Must be a team player and possess a positive attitude toward fast paced environment[/FONT]
  • [FONT=arial,helvetica,sans-serif]Ability to work with little or no supervision, self motivation with strong drive and [/FONT][FONT=arial,helvetica,sans-serif]willingness to take on challenges[/FONT]
  • [FONT=arial,helvetica,sans-serif]Strong administrative skills e.g. planning, organizing, coordinating, following up on [/FONT][FONT=arial,helvetica,sans-serif] matters[/FONT]
  • Candidate from Philpphine, Malaysia OR other country with relevant experience are welcome to apply
[FONT=arial,helvetica,sans-serif]Job Description[/FONT]

[FONT=arial,helvetica,sans-serif]-The Revenue Management Senior Officer (Rate setting) is responsible for preparing reports, collect competitive information, conduct analysis and coordinating with internal divisions for RM rate setting activates.[/FONT]
[FONT=arial,helvetica,sans-serif]-Data collection and perform analysis to better understand the business environment[/FONT]
[FONT=arial,helvetica,sans-serif]-Support the rate setting strategy development process, discount guidelines analysis [/FONT][FONT=arial,helvetica,sans-serif]and make appropriate recommendation for review[/FONT]
[FONT=arial,helvetica,sans-serif]-Generating reports for performance analysis[/FONT]
[FONT=arial,helvetica,sans-serif]-Coordinating with various internal division for all rate setting related activities [/FONT]
[FONT=arial,helvetica,sans-serif]-Assigned Ad-Hoc projects[/FONT]

Working hours/ Working location/Salary Benefits

[FONT=arial,helvetica,sans-serif]-5 days work week [/FONT]

[FONT=arial,helvetica,sans-serif]-Changi Business Park (Near Singapore Expo)[/FONT]
[FONT=arial,helvetica,sans-serif]-Transport provided at Bedok, Tampines, Simei, Pasir Ris, tanah Merah, Singapore Expo, Jurong East and Ang Mo Kio MRT[/FONT]
[FONT=arial,helvetica,sans-serif] [/FONT]
[FONT=arial,helvetica,sans-serif]-Basic salary is $1900 - $2500 per month + attractive fringe benefits[/FONT]

HOW TO APPLY:

[FONT=arial,helvetica,sans-serif]You may submit your application by emailing a detailed copy of your updated resume in MS Word format (including current and expected salary package) to [email protected][/FONT]

[/FONT]

</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

Did any part of the advert says that Singaporeans are not welcome to apply?