• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Sg] - CPF Special Account will be closed for those 55 and above next year. What should you do?

UltimaOnline

istock-1223053468.jpg

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/cpf-special-account-closed-2025-4743151

When I reached 55 years back. I pledged my property and withdrew my CPF, leaving a balance of 96k SGD then.
i learned to invest in US stocks and options. And I have never look back since.

Why donch close SA and give the money to the CPF account holder ??

Transfer OA, SA, transfer here, transfer there..... whatever shit just purely a game of illusion KNN.... since when the money lock in there ever belonged to you lol..... how much in real terms are you losing..... KNN work for free how many years also don't know.....

Why donch close SA and give the money to the CPF account holder ??
they want to make it look like you have a choice......
i guess the majority of us will overlook this and poooof... before you know it.......it is permanently stuck in your retirement account.....

Actually I think gomen cannot unilaterally change rules at their whims and fancies. They can only apply new rules to new members.

Not say bluff you .... suggest on 2 Jan 2025 must fast fast transfer out the excess SA and OA available from CPF account to the Bank .... when Temasek and CPFB finds many people moving out $$$$ from CPFB which they rely on for use in their investments, new law may immediately kick in to impose restrictions for any transferring out of $$$ from CPFB .... then hard earn $$$ will kenna lock up again like RA ..... be careful.

lol cpf takes nearly 40% of celery but half dun hab enuf brs at 55

wat a scam :roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao:

we should thank PAP for really really taking care of us and show deep interest in our financial wellbeing post retirement.
please vote wisely in the coming elections.

Not say bluff you .... suggest on 2 Jan 2025 must fast fast transfer out the excess SA and OA available from CPF account to the Bank .... when Temasek and CPFB finds many people moving out $$$$ from CPFB which they rely on for use in their investments, new law may immediately kick in to impose restrictions for any transferring out of $$$ from CPFB .... then hard earn $$$ will kenna lock up again like RA ..... be careful.

you can only transfer out if you met your full retirement sum, even if you above 55
just tried to transfer out my brother's special and ordinarily accts.....cant, motherfuckers

10 years ago it wasnt like that, as long as u pass 55yo you can empty your sa and oa, they quietly changed rules without publishing it, real motherfuckers

What’s the point of telling us when there is no other options and there’s nothing you can do.

SA was a good place to get 4% for my $$
Now only ETFs ....
Any other ideas?