• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sex Helps You Live Longer, Makes You Smarter, Improves Health and Prevents Depression

lifeafter41

Saw this article, while it'a couple of months old, it should be applicable for all times. Prehistoric to modern day.....Sex is Good For You!
WebMD notes that sex:

1. Reduces blood pressure
2. Boosts immunity
3. Burns calories
4. Improves cardiovascular health
5. Boosts self-esteem
6. Increases intimacy
7. Decreases pain
8. Reduces risk of prostate cancer
9. Prevents risks of incontinence
10. And improves sleep

Business Insider points out:

Researchers at Queens University in Belfast followed about 1,000 middle-aged men over 10 years and found that males with a high frequency of orgasms lived twice as long as those who did not experience pleasure.

The Wall Street Journal reports:

More sex means longer lives for men; women live longer when they are sexually satisfied.

One British study found that men who reported having three or more orgasms per week experienced 50% fewer heart attacks than those who engaged less frequently—perhaps because orgasm triggers the release of the hormone DHEA (dehydroepiandrosterone), which helps with circulation and arterial dilation.

Frequent sex may benefit men’s health another way: by boosting testosterone, which in turn is linked to stronger muscles, more energy and better cognition. [More information here.]

Several studies also suggest that having sex extends life in general. A study in the British Medical Journal found that men who had sex less than once per month were twice as likely to die in the next 10 years than those who had sex once per week. A 25-year study of 270 men and women aged 60 to 96 conducted at Duke University found that the more men had sex, the longer they lived. Women who said they enjoyed their sex lives lived seven to eight years longer than those who were indifferent.

Newsmax writes:

Dr. Walter Gaman, co-author of “Stay Young: 10 Proven Steps to Ultimate Health” [says]

“Frequent sex causes the brain to release human growth hormone, which helps maintain youth.”

The Daily Mail notes:

Adults who make love first thing in the morning apparently not only feel more upbeat for the rest of the day, but also benefit from a stronger immune system.

Research suggests that adults who begin their day this way are healthier and happier than those who simply opt for a cup of tea and some toast before heading out of the door.

Not only does it make them less likely to catch a cold or flu, it can also improve the quality of their hair, skin, and nails.

A study at Queens University in Belfast found that having sex three times a week could halve the risk of heart attack or stroke.

And a study by the University of Amsterdam finds that sex makes you smarter and causes brain growth.

Some also claim that semen contains special chemical properties which – when shared – boost intelligence and mood. And see this. However, after the claim that fellatio reduces breast cancer was debunked, all claims about the benefits of oral sex should be taken with a grain of salt.

Re: Sex Helps You Live Longer, Makes You Smarter, Improves Health and Prevents Depres

A report funded by condom company?

Re: Sex Helps You Live Longer, Makes You Smarter, Improves Health and Prevents Depres

Vegetarian Diet Cause a Low Sex Drive....

Vegetarians lacking protein in their diet and is reflected in low sex hormone levels. This lack of sex hormones means lower testosterone for men which in turn will lead to a low sex drive. Lack of sex drive can really impact negatively on a person's life.

They usually turns to ladyboys or become one...

More serious ones will Sink so low think they are Sedikit Atas then Sinkies....

C'mon Tony can you ask the other user to log on and post one with the regular Signature ! (Hate Shared Accounts) :p LOL haHahahaha....

Just Kidding lah. :P

Then LKY's sex life must be damn good.

Adults who make love first thing in the morning apparently not only feel more upbeat for the rest of the day, but also benefit from a stronger immune system.

Research suggests that adults who begin their day this way are healthier and happier than those who simply opt for a cup of tea and some toast before heading out of the door.
No wonder women are eating out more frequently. Their hubby rushed to work early in morning, so the women have to ask for extra helpings in their offices or neighborhood studs.

So do you have a fair share of the eating out.
Must be careful, if not, kena diarrhea.
Then chiaklat liao.:D:D:D

too much sex casue the reverse.depression, moody, lost soul

How come the article never say sex with who? For example Pinky and husband...how do they even do it? If both wife n husband r good looking...surely they must do often. If ny wife not chio...i cant do it..

I am deprived of that. :(