• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Seriously what else is left for hdb sinkies to complain about their hdb?

You are the double headed snake calling me one, eating from Spore but biting Spore hands and rejoice at Singaporeans paying for mudland suka suka HSR cancellation......
you're really 1 dumb brainless asshole.. ..asking us, sinkie tax payers to pay $800M to build a 6 km rail line + 1 station to benefit... who ..???

sinkies want to own their hdb flats, not 99 years lease.

99 years lease is enough :thumbsup:

Our new 2-rooms flexi flats built in recent years are much better in term of design and quality than those private condominiums in Sinkieland and JB :biggrin:

So those poor ccb has to think twice before buying a private property which they cannot afford to live with it in long run.

99 years lease is enough :thumbsup:

Our new 2-rooms flexi flats built in recent years are much better in term of design and quality than those private condominiums in Sinkieland and JB :biggrin:

So those poor ccb has to think twice before buying a private property which they cannot afford to live with it in long run.
Yes..I visited one recently and am impressed... The power of voting opposition has keep the PAP on their toes...:D

Yes..I visited one recently and am impressed... The power of voting opposition has keep the PAP on their toes...:biggrin:

Yes bro ... the kitchen and toilet in the 2-rooms flexi flat are renovated very nicely. This is an example of quality public housing :thumbsup:

Only those silly snobbish ccb need to buy a private condominium at an unaffordable price :D

Thinking of liquidating everything here... But keep a small cheap maintenance studio and treat like hotel when I am in sgp..

I am thinking of that too ... 45 years of lease shall be enough plus it’s a new bto 2-rooms flat. Plus the space is enough for a couple :thumbsup:

U-save and town council rebate are also higher for 2-rooms flat.

Better than staying in JB lol ... :D

I am thinking of that too ... 45 years of lease shall be enough plus it’s a new bto 2-rooms flat. Plus the space is enough for a couple :thumbsup:
Yep ... Singapore will just trot along in the next 20 to 30 years while other cities in Asia overtake it ... After that, it's going to be another ordinary place.

I agree with you .. save our money for a better quality basic living.

Pointless to buy a private condominium as it is not sustainable :frown:

It’s a lousy silly strategy to rent out a private property in Sinkieland and live a miserable life in JB :cautious:

Ms Gin, three major issues:

1. HDB too expensive lah. 4-room flat should cost only $100k ($25k per room);
2. Lease should be at least 200 years (to cover 2 generations). 999 would be better. Freehold will be the best.
3. Too many rules ...let owners manage their own affairs lah.

Can you tell the PAP to fix it? Don't fix me, just fix the issues.

Buy at cheap price and the only way is up with no such thing as market collapse and not one but two chances of upgrade and SERs. Now even can sell back lease if don’t want to sell off hdb. Don’t forget all the years of subsidies and utility rebates for hdb sinkies too. Paradise for hdb sinkies indeed.

This is a very good example of a wrong decision made in life of buying a private property while you cannot afford it :)

Private condominium has no Lease Buyback Scheme :D

Regarding water n air space...sensitive issue. Leave it to the politicians lah.

Macs not just for owners lah. No need to own property to have Macs. Latter just need to apply at Orchard hotel (i tink) to have macs and it cost s$35. So m$100 minus m$30. Now PH wanna know m$70 go to where. Breakdown...

Actually if u tink rationally we nid them more than they nid us. I m talking Msia as a whole. Not just Johore. I still rem sm of our local banks went all the way to Ipoh to recruit staffs. Who nid who? Msia can be real nasty... if they wish to. Just tat they just tekan gear one. Any response fm sinkieland?
Alamak we lost already. ILS withheld!