• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SDP left uncleyap to squat alone in jail

BeStop faulting each other among the opposition for the time being at least! Get on with the business!

This is not finding fault. Fault is fault, nothing achieved except sabotage is nothing achieved except sabotage, and is there for all to see, no need to find. Don't side-step the glaringly obvious by trying to turn the table. Yes, let's get on with the business, in whomsoever's preferred way. It's perfect democratic right to vote for any party, including PAP if the voter finds an opponent party too untrustworthy or disgusting to vote for. Nobody owes any vote to any party. Earn your trust, earn your support, earn your vote and stop intimidating and insulting voters by calling voters who don't vote for you cowards or dogs. Even PAP never do that.

Poll is a sad pitfall for reform unfortunately in my view.

As a (poor short-term) measure we rely on diverting votes away from famiLEE LEEgime, to head to a transition for change. As a series of big compromises I helped opposition fighters like late JBJ & CSJ etc, even though we have different values and views.

Opposition candidates came out to stand against famiLEE LEEgime under so much difficulties, just to give voters a precious chance to cast a ballot instead of seeing famiLEE LEEgime walkover, and still they want to be picky, expect too much of opposition under these circumstance.

Therefore, I have very little faith with Democracy & Polls - frankly. Many opposition people are fully of faith with these including CSJ & late JBJ, but I don't share that.

In a realistic reform there are too many necessary things you have to do which are all against or not in line with getting votes. The faith that ballots are power is an unfortunately blinded faith. Obama for example got lots of votes, but very little results, and votes always come with too much expectations and quickly transformed into disappointments, and reform stalls after that.

To me popular acceptance is quite meaningless, expectations are burden, votes are not real contributions towards reform, support must not be (just) votes, but rather dedication of abilities and resources, as well as patience and tolerance, which are much harder to come by, but are absolutely needed for reform to succeed. Obama completely lack these and I saw it from way before Bush's term was up, therefore I said I can not congratulate Obama's electoral victory.

For votes, too much will be needed (majority), for dedication of abilities fortunately a majority is unnecessary, as long as there is sufficient a capable minority can bring about a change. Egypt did it, and the (1 million?) people who took part is just only a minority from the 80 million of Egyptian population. Resources wise enough is enough, Kiasu is unnecessary and wastage is bad. Then patience and tolerance will be just so helpful if given, and the lack of them would make reform much more difficult.

Some how I think the majority will know and do the right thing, which isn't the case most of the time, and the majority lacks everything and do almost nothing for most reforms. As seen in Egypt today, the MAJORITY of the 80 million Egyptians, did next to nothing, and at the most only a million of the MINORITY did at least something to oust Mubarak, while the majority just watch by as if it is really none of their business!

Poll alway depended on majority to succeed, therefore is a MAJOR STOPPER of REFORM. Reforms powered by polls will mostly fail e.g. Obama's CHANGE.

;)

hi uncle yap and chee, i feel sorry for you all! last time, i never understand how you all feel. after what i have gone thru for the past 8 years, being spit at,being called siao, being laughed at, being called stupid by strangers,being tekan by lky's cronies. i have a feeling that i know how you all may feel. i wish you all the best and take care!sincerely,ben:)

;) Take it easy! Ignore sentiments and just take care of business.:cool:

to uncleyap, 正义在人心。righteousness is within one's heart. i feel sorry for you that after all your effort, you are the most misunderstood and yet u are still loyal to chee soon juan.

i m starting another thread and hope to have your views and opinions.

anyway, SAVE CHEE FR JAIL appears to be a mocked drama to most. it gives a false impression there are many "supporters" for chee. if the supporters could free chee fr bankruptcy by another online donation drive, chee would have won the GE.

$20,000 is not a small amount neither is it a big amount which can be easily achieved. did SDP direct and produce this melodrama to give chee the false impression of supports?

Are you a medium? I wonder what qualify you to speak on behalf of deceased persons:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::eek:?

You do Kong Tau and Ghost in the bottles?

:D

Sorry, my size is not medium but large!!!

I do nothing in/to bottles. Not so sure about yourself. You use bottles to poke your backside or what?

i guess uncleyap doesn't leech himself to foreign rich backers and his invalued loyalty to chee is but another dispensable and disposable just like many of their imbeciles faithful followers - die die and still high high chee and bye bye still dunno why why.:(

i also dunno why u oredi 50+ still dont go get a job but take pocket money from ur elderly parents and beat them if they dont give to u :mad:

carry on your spamming. LOL! if u r happy with it, it's all that's matter.;)

maybe uncleyap should set up his own political party. it's quite pointless to be walking in chee soon juan's shadow. chee gets the credits and yap gets all the shits.

that's not fair!

maybe uncleyap should set up his own political party. it's quite pointless to be walking in chee soon juan's shadow. chee gets the credits and yap gets all the shits.

that's not fair!

I think UY is quite a big man and big shadow by himself, with or without CSJ. Nomination for new party founders:

Sec-Gen : UY
Chairman : LTB

I think UY is quite a big man and big shadow by himself, with or without CSJ. Nomination for new party founders:

Sec-Gen : UY
Chairman : LTB

if UY who has been quietly helping chee soon juan is doing the right thing all this while obviously he would have all the supporters who are eager to support him in his new political party.

however, if the reverse is true, then UY would be a sorry lone ranger who continues to be unfairly misunderstood.

chee usurps SDP from chiam. he didn't form his own political party. he stole it from chiam c tong. we are now seeing 3 new political parties emerging which have their founders all related to SDP's activities before.

is there really a need for such new namesake SDP's subsidiaries?

if that's really help, then UY should be the one most qualified to set up his own party - the 4th SDP's subsidiary n call it BARISAN BOLEH PARTY.

that's not fair!

He is capable of being in the shadow. Not everyone has that capability and resilient. PAP is afraid of him lurking unseen and than suddenly he came out with photos or videos to put them to shame. I rather he keeps low profile and render help silently to whoever oppositions that need him.

UY is like kato in THE GREEN HORNET. he deserves all the credits due for his efforts. sdp doesn't appreciate his presence and even frown on his antic. UY is unique in his own political style. he should step out of chee's shadow and go full force on his own.

It is quite confusing and possibly can become misleading about the fund raised to pay for 5 Public Entertainment & Meetings Act charges @S$5000 total S$20k for CSJ, that would keep him out if jail during this coming GE. I hope they had not neglected to inform that supporters that CSJ (& others) still have some other Tak Boleh Tahan (& WB/IMF 2006 what not) related charges @S$1000 or less, and the LEEgime can still put CSJ in jail during GE for these.

On 22.Feb.2011 (Tuesday) 10am Court 6D (the judge have to order me to be brought from Changi Prison to court) the appeal verdict for one appeal involving CSJ & others. MA101/2010 is the case number.

If you want to see me in court wearing Changi Prison suit & LEEgime steel chains come to High Court 6D on 22.Feb.2011 next week, I would still be alive on my regular Hunger Strike. ;);) Heaven willing.:cool:

If I am not wrong, CSJ has not paid the fine for these charges nor had been to jail for all of them yet. If they did not clarify accurately, supporters will be still very angry and disappointed when they found out after donating $FINE$ and still see CSJ in jail during GE. If they are still going to raise fund for $FINES$, then it is better for them to list out ALL the out-standing $FINES$ once and for all.

:rolleyes:

Keep all your documents and evidences becos a time will come when real justice arrive you can claim for damages. By then you will be a multi-miilionaire.

chee is now challenging the pap to unbankrupt him so that he can stand for erection. yep! erection and not election. he can erect but still he would be unsupported.

such childish and mindless demand fr chee is so imbecile! and you think he's there to help the voters or help himself?

chee is now challenging the pap to unbankrupt him so that he can stand for erection. yep! erection and not election. he can erect but still he would be unsupported.

such childish and mindless demand fr chee is so imbecile! and you think he's there to help the voters or help himself?

He's not childish. He's fly-trapping and clap-trapping again those imbeciles again.