• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sands is in a mess!

Merl Haggard

This project is too big to fail. Impact will be severe if it does, especially on the banks' balance sheet.

Note that this project is on a "white site". If Sands is unable to complete the project, I believe the govt is entitled to take back the land. Temasek will then simply nationalize the project. Since Sands already paid for the land cost, Temasek will use that money to complete the construction and get either Sands, Harrah, Wynn, or MGM to operate the casino... and Mr Lee gets a free casino in the process! Rest assure our learned and well paid Mr Lee already thought of that contingency plan.

I don't think any operator would want to come and manage such a huge IR with only 11% component for casino.

The key here is those China high-rollers whom they originally targeted won't be allowed to come, just like they are currently restricted from Macao and that's why LVS and all other casino operators in Macao are bleeding to death.

I don't think any operator would want to come and manage such a huge IR with only 11% component for casino.

The key here is those China high-rollers whom they originally targeted won't be allowed to come, just like they are currently restricted from Macao and that's why LVS and all other casino operators in Macao are bleeding to death.

you know what came to my mind?

HUAT AH!!!

:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Merl Haggard

Still dun want to scrap the white elephant?

240m lost is lower than 8.5 bln lost....

Writings are very clear on the wall. Contractors and consultants have not been paid and morale at the job-site is extremely low.

Their recent recruitment of 10,000 workers was nothing, but a PR exercise, and that was immediately after LVS application for a US$5.5 bln loan was rejected by banks in HK.

Gillette

The project can be split into its components and managed/operated separately as Casino/Hotel/Theme park/Retail. As a manager/operator, it is not necessary to invest any equity. The operator gets management fee as a % of the revenue and GOP. Definitely there will be operators interested.

I think the casinos are also targeting the rich from Indonesia, Malaysia, Vietnam, Thailand, India, etc.

DIVISION1

Sands cannot be in a mess because the Singapore government on ventures into business projects that are guaranteed winners!

DOM the Clown

Shud be hor-seh liao! Lee Kuan Yew tua huat arghh!

Lee's albino grandson huat until.................like that:

the_buffet_comic.jpg