• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SAF new advert = the steel within !

Frankiestine

Still supporting so many OCFs, Majors and Colonels. In the end no one does the job !
Someone ought to save SAF before it becomes a ceasepool !

I once told off a officer that respect is to be commanded not demanded by virtue of his rank...and if he cannot lead me then i rather kill him and take my own chances at survival..

The_Latest_H

Beware of any organisation which org chart resembles a Noah Ark. 2 people in the same position, same rank often means chaos.

And SAF often resembles a Noah's Ark organisation, with 2, 3 people essentially doing the same job at every level. It always screws up in the end- or barely almost.

in ancient times, generals lead their men to battles. in order to not risk innocent bloodshed, the generals initiate 1 on 1 battle. in current days, the officers shout "charge!" and he falls back to the rear.

the advert should rename it as "the balls within" (bcos SAF hum-ji)

the generals lagi better, fight battle using sand models & labtops in air-con room..:biggrin:

wonder all those fucking fat WOs and soon to retire officers, when they watch this advert at home, scratching their obscene beer belly, will they feel paiseh??

the steel within?? my foot lah :oIo: can dun siam IPPT or not encik??

2lanu

That's why I'd never sign on. I respect those who want it, but I fear that they will, in time, regret it. Younger people who did eventually have or would quit after 6 years. It says it for itself.

There are people that signed on for various reason. The older generation like RSM signed on because on a "stable job". My "Boh Ta Cek"(never study) Encik signed Army Boy School otherwise he would be gangster on the street then.

Though I did not sign on, I find that those scholars are cunning to tag the responsiblility to you. As in required "to serve the country with my Life!".
To this statement, I say "thew!" with mid finger pointing...:oIo:

2lanu

The army is screwed up because it runs by a screwed up method of recognizing talent and promotion. If promotion is based on real war experience, it'll have better leaders and policies.

This is the problem at the core of this country. Not only in Army but every industry you can find here.

When say Arts talent, you expect someone that can draw.
Business, you want people with proven records.
Army, you want someone with war fighting experience.

But what we see now is LKY stupid methodology where academic brillances are above all implanted in this system. And he think he's right and "make things right" to fall into this approach!

2lanu

I once told off a officer that respect is to be commanded not demanded by virtue of his rank...and if he cannot lead me then i rather kill him and take my own chances at survival..

And did you get charged? :biggrin: Those officers are one of the same kind. KNN CMI...

The_Latest_H

There are people that signed on for various reason. The older generation like RSM signed on because on a "stable job". My "Boh Ta Cek"(never study) Encik signed Army Boy School otherwise he would be gangster on the street then.

Though I did not sign on, I find that those scholars are cunning to tag the responsiblility to you. As in required "to serve the country with my Life!".
To this statement, I say "thew!" with mid finger pointing...:oIo:

As an NSF I wouldn't probably say this. But as an long-ORD-ed NSmen, if I do meet my former officers as civilians, I will tell them straight that the main reason on why I didn't want to sign on was because that the armed services has become completely politicised.

As a result, loyalty to the country is now deemed as loyalty to the PAP. And that was something I have always refused to accept. Even the RSM's attempt to persuade me otherwise- some would deem as an attempt to brainwash- failed. I did tell him privately why I was going to Australia. He wasn't happy about it. But he didn't charge me; maybe my stark honesty stunned even him.