• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SAF captain turns loan-shark runner to settle casino debt

†††††

Army captain turns loan-shark runner to settle casino debt
By Khushwant Singh

AN ARMY captain who lost money gambling at the Resorts World Sentosa casino ended up becoming a loan shark's runner, vandalising the homes of alleged debtors.

Kheng Kok Keong, 34, who owed money to an illegal moneylender, was caught when he returned to a flat he had vandalised to pick up his pack of cigarettes.

He had scribbled the victim's name and identity card number on the wall and scrawled "O$P$" - meaning "owe money, pay money". He also squeezed super glue into the padlock on the gate.

The logistics officer, who once served as a peacekeeper in Timor Leste, returned to the Commonwealth Crescent flat an hour later after he realised he had left his cigarettes there.

The 43-year-old occupant guessed Kheng was the culprit, caught him and handed him to the police.

They found three tins of paint in his possession, as well as a bottle of thinner and two cellphones - tools typically used by loan shark runners.

Kheng, a father of two, pleaded guilty yesterday to four charges of harassment. Seventeen other charges will be taken into consideration when he is sentenced on Thursday.

Not only was his 14-year career in the Singapore Armed Forces in ruins, but his Taiwanese wife had also left him, the court heard, taking their two children with her.

Investigations revealed that Kheng owed money to a loan shark known only as Ah Seng and agreed to harass other debtors in return for having his debt reduced by $2,000 every month.

The court was not told how much he owed but his lawyer, Mr G. Dinagaran, said Kheng had built up losses after visiting the casino at Resorts World Sentosa.

After incessant harassment by Ah Seng's runners, Kheng agreed to be a runner too, he added.

The court heard that since Kheng was remanded in October, Ah Seng's men had harassed his family by scribbling on walls, throwing paint and using super glue to destroy keyholes and padlocks - the very things he used to do.

This drove his Taiwanese wife to walk out of the marriage and return to Taiwan with their children, aged five and seven, Mr Dinagaran said.

Kheng, who earned $5,000 a month, will also be dismissed from the army, Mr Dinagaran added.

Pleading for a light sentence, he said Kheng had never been in trouble with the law before and had served the army honourably before this incident.

He had also been commended but the documents to prove this were unavailable.

The lawyer said this was because Kheng's parents were afraid to collect them from his flat in Yishun Avenue 6, which was being practically besieged by Ah Seng's runners.

Anyone convicted of harassment can be jailed for up to five years and fined between $5,000 and $50,000 on each charge. If property is damaged they will be given three to six strokes of the cane.

when i was still doing ICT many of my company mates were tattoo-bodied paikias running gambling dens n brothels in geylang redlight district ok?
even my CSM was an ahlong-san ok? dun play play hor! :D

when i was still doing ICT many of my company mates were tattoo-bodied paikias running gambling dens n brothels in geylang redlight district ok?
even my CSM was an ahlong-san ok? dun play play hor! :D

Wahlaneh, you forgot your "Wahlaneh" greeting. :D

Wow, Army captain only earns $5k... No wonder so many of my ex-regular friends decided to quit MINDEF.

wah , waste a waste Taiwanese wife ran away..I admire taiwanese woman :p
How come there are so many reported bad ending for RWS visitors, but so far I don't recall any positive news, other than our bro Goldendragon, Silverfox. :confused:

Last years when I am playing Carribean Stud Poker in RWS Orchird Room. I got to know some army regulars also playing on the same tables with me. These career soldiers played there daily after 6pm till midnight :D

They had couple thousand dollars worth of chips in their hand & they behave quite haolian :D

wah , waste a waste Taiwanese wife ran away..I admire taiwanese woman :p
How come there are so many reported bad ending for RWS visitors, but so far I don't recall any positive news, other than our bro Goldendragon, Silverfox. :confused:

DISCIPLINE, DO NOT BE GREEDY. No magic formula involved. Over the past few weeks, I noticed many familiar faces MIA from RWS. I see many new faces. Not referring to the big timers but ikan belis gamblers. If ikan belis gamblers runroad, big-timers have to jump.

Last years when I am playing Carribean Stud Poker in RWS Orchird Room. I got to know some army regulars also playing on the same tables with me. These career soldiers played there daily after 6pm till midnight :D

They had couple thousand dollars worth of chips in their hand & they behave quite haolian :D

Hahahahaha, trust me - all howlians chaps will collapse. I witnessed many in Orchid Rm. Lots of action and kpkb type. From 1k-10k bets, they are now outside playing face-up with bets not more than $500. At times $100 bets.

once again, thanks to the RWS and MBS....

another singaporean bites the dust.....this is only the tip of an enlarging ice berg...so many young singaporeans are hooked to the casinos....and many cannot escape the dragnet...die die must recover...die die must chase the losses and win back the losses...the deeper they go in...the deeper they dug their graves....and dig and dig until they reach the bottomless pit of ultimate and irrecoverable losses...

and then they turn coat....and do things most unimaginable....

thanks to RWS and MBS....thanks for the story: one too many now...young singaporeans and unwary new gamblers are now getting hooked....me too!!!!

surely die.....the penalty is ultimate painful death!!!!!!!

solution: BAN ALL SINGAPOREANS FROM THE TWO CASINOS!!!!!!!!

Hahahahaha, trust me - all howlians chaps will collapse. I witnessed many in Orchid Rm. Lots of action and kpkb type. From 1k-10k bets, they are now outside playing face-up with bets not more than $500. At times $100 bets.

they win sometimes and trumpets all over the place...and then one day, they start losing....and losing big....lost their pants and lost their underpants too...dug into their savings: lost....dug into their safety boxes: lost....dug into family finances: lost...dug into company accounts: lost....dug into loved one's accounts: lost...dug and dug and dug everywhere...more losses..

the path to hell has begun.....the penalty is DEATH............:eek::eek::eek:

Those baccarart tables Min $300 ones...can see a lot of yaya gamblers there.

They smoke & play like high rollers - very mu zhong wu ren kind of people :D

Bro, don't like that leh. Casino is my employer and gambling is my iron rice bowl. Banning won't solve the problem. Can always board cruise ships or drive to Genting. Education is the solution.

DISCIPLINE, DO NOT BE GREEDY. No magic formula involved. Over the past few weeks, I noticed many familiar faces MIA from RWS. I see many new faces. Not referring to the big timers but ikan belis gamblers. If ikan belis gamblers runroad, big-timers have to jump.

Bro, I've tried very hard...DISCIPLINE AND DON'T BE GREEDY....it's damned hard to RUN...damned bloody hard...I think got demons in the casino which made you groggy and insane....you simply pumped your money into the money sucking machines or just peppered your chips on the table...like throwing your money to the demons....you lost your mind..

before you realised it, you have already lost a fortune and more...you lost yourself..body and soul...and you yearned to return tot he hell hole to donate more to the demons...

in the end, only DEATH can relieve you of that agony!!!!!!!!!!

Bro, don't like that leh. Casino is my employer and gambling is my iron rice bowl. Banning won't solve the problem. Can always board cruise ships or drive to Genting. Education is the solution.

Sorry Bro. But I think Bro Aru is right. The Law Of Large Numbers will eventually KILL all punters and gamblers at the twp casinos.

Anyway, Bro Dragon, if you have DISCIPLINE you will have a good chance to win...wish you luck.

But no matter how disciplined you are, please be careful: all it takes is just one session to kill all your winnings....and that's how casinos function.

You can win 10 times....but you just have to lose once, and everything will be wept away including your winnings plus your capital plus your savings...that's the diabolical way the casinos kill the gamblers...

cut down your visits....cut down your sessions.....and perhaps you may be the overall winner...good luck!!!!!!!!!!HUAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Those baccarart tables Min $300 ones...can see a lot of yaya gamblers there.

They smoke & play like high rollers - very mu zhong wu ren kind of people :D

I play at the $25, $50 tables most of the time. Once awhile at the $100 tables. I don't need to win alot. $300 a day suits me fine. Enough to cover expenses, I very happy.

once again, thanks to the RWS and MBS....

another singaporean bites the dust.....this is only the tip of an enlarging ice berg...so many young singaporeans are hooked to the casinos....and many cannot escape the dragnet...die die must recover...die die must chase the losses and win back the losses...the deeper they go in...the deeper they dug their graves....and dig and dig until they reach the bottomless pit of ultimate and irrecoverable losses...

and then they turn coat....and do things most unimaginable....

thanks to RWS and MBS....thanks for the story: one too many now...young singaporeans and unwary new gamblers are now getting hooked....me too!!!!

surely die.....the penalty is ultimate painful death!!!!!!!

Do you hv any hint on why when someone is chasing a lost they can never win back the $ ? I stating 1 of my example, the lost I chased ain't much, is more on soccer....like I lost $500, I bet another $300, I lost again, so total $800.. then i started to struggle on my next bet of say $1k....I did my anaylsis, pull here and there and finally decided to give up chasing...and all the time ..for that round if I had bet I would have chased back my lost....but if I had really placed the 1k bet, I am pretty sure is a lost too..Is it due to God of evil ?

Bro, I've tried very hard...DISCIPLINE AND DON'T BE GREEDY....it's damned hard to RUN...damned bloody hard...I think got demons in the casino which made you groggy and insane....you simply pumped your money into the money sucking machines or just peppered your chips on the table...like throwing your money to the demons....you lost your mind..

before you realised it, you have already lost a fortune and more...you lost yourself..body and soul...and you yearned to return tot he hell hole to donate more to the demons...

in the end, only DEATH can relieve you of that agony!!!!!!!!!!

I know. Coz sometimes I also beh loon. Win don't leave sure big hole later. Despite preaching discipline and don't be greedy, I sometimes also kena jialak then next few days LL follow principle. If 100% can adhere, you will always be the winner.