• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sad video: Man works 7 days a week to feed family of 7 and still not enough

Avantas

Chen Meimei has five boys, the eldest is 14 and the youngest is only 5. Her husband works as an odd-job laborer earning $800 monthly only if there is work available for him. She had a major operation 10 years ago for liver infection and is unable to work. The family of seven lives in a 2 room flat which appears to be poorly maintained. In spite of the hardship, Meimei claimed she is happy just to fulfil her duties as a wife to her husband and a mother to her 5 children.

Watch the video in 2 parts here:

http://wayangparty.com/2008/11/25/life-transformer-man-works-7-hours-a-week-to-feed-family-of-7/

silverspoon

dun worry..government will increase GST to 10% to help them

Chen Meimei has five boys, the eldest is 14 and the youngest is only 5. Her husband works as an odd-job laborer earning $800 monthly only if there is work available for him. She had a major operation 10 years ago for liver infection and is unable to work. The family of seven lives in a 2 room flat which appears to be poorly maintained. In spite of the hardship, Meimei claimed she is happy just to fulfil her duties as a wife to her husband and a mother to her 5 children.

http://wayangparty.com/2008/11/25/life-transformer-man-works-7-hours-a-week-to-feed-family-of-7/

R4g3

if our prata man and 1st class elite all take a 50% salary cut, they will still be living in comfort (their salary is still way above other countries).

lets say this amount is 20million which obviously is too little, thats is 25,000 x $800. can feed alot alot alot of poor people.

pia

Sad conversation between rich ministar and son:

Rich Ministar Son: Pa, now you got paycut, how?
Rich Ministar : Son, I guess that Lamborghini Murcielago would have to wait till.. next month.

:mad::mad:

prince123456

i wonder why this bloke got 5 kids.. despite his low income.. . he should very well know that in this environment.. its so difficult to take care own self .. yet your kids..

pia

i wonder why this bloke got 5 kids.. despite his low income.. . he should very well know that in this environment.. its so difficult to take care own self .. yet your kids..

It's a sad fact of the poverty cycle.. if he were smart, he wouldn't be poor; and if he were smart, he wouldn't want 5 kids. And chances are he can't educate the 5 kids, so they remain poor and have many kids too.. and the cycle continues ...:(

There are exceptions of cos' tho'

It's a sad fact of the poverty cycle.. if he were smart, he wouldn't be poor; and if he were smart, he wouldn't want 5 kids. And chances are he can't educate the 5 kids, so they remain poor and have many kids too.. and the cycle continues ...:(

So why is the government giving more incentives for people to have more kids?
Wouldn't this fellow and others like him be tempted to have more?

chupacabra

Some of you here never even watch the video. Alot of you speak with the governments accent.

So what if they choose to have 5 children? One of their kids could be a great human being one fine day or even President of Singapore.

Take a look at Obama's history.

The parents of these children are the best parents anyone could hope for yet they get treated with no respect.

Pappies support each other even though they fucked up badly and loose millions of dollars but they cannot even give assistance to this family.

How much does this family needs? Not as much as a pappy thats for sure.

Pappies make me ashame to be a sinkaporean but this family makes me proud to be one because they are more human than those MIW bastards.

angry_one

Doesn't this validate LKY's worldview of controlling the population of poor and educated people?

pia

So why is the government giving more incentives for people to have more kids?
Wouldn't this fellow and others like him be tempted to have more?

If govt can say it.. they'll say the encouragement is not for people like him. Cannot be seen to discriminate.

But they did drop hints:

1. Good stock comes from graduate parents (old man :mad:)
2. Have more, if you can AFFORD it.

chupacabra

Great people in history came from unfortunate background.

LKY is a weak man. A true leader is one who believe in his people whether rich or poor.

pia

Doesn't this validate LKY's worldview of controlling the population of poor and educated people?

That's his view. By stating the poverty cycle fact doesn't mean I endorse his view.

It goes against the grain of basic human rights. Who are we to say who can procreate and who can't?

zack123

7 kids, did he learn from the mat or forget to wear rubber?

Dat's why when they want to introduce sex education you all KPKB.

What about mean testing for couples wanting to have children? After all you've got to be fair to the child. He didn't choose to be born in a poor family.

darememore

probably thats the only entertainment that the couple have due to low income, not to worry, poor man son always will turn out to become billionairs when they grew up.

why no one here say that if they cannot afford 7, they should use the condom instead. Even the richest country in the world have people living in poverty, this is the free market model. Someone must fail, so that the rest can prosper. it is the model of economic, everyone except it, live with it. even if pap salary drop to peasant level, there will still be people like them.
this is the truth. you pull these people out of poverty, new people will drop down into poverty, there is no end.

i_am_belle

this is from 'Life Transformers' ... showing on ch 8 every monday 8pm ... hosted by christopher lee & quan yi feng ... so many ppl i know are fond of this program, how come the forummers here don't seem to know ?! :confused:

Loongy - heng ah ! lucky i born into Lee Family, not into those transformer families ... can earn US$2m per year, but 'hard work' lah, everyday give ppl curse, give ppl scold ... hee hee ... :biggrin: