• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

RWS: Dress Code Only Applicable to Sporns + Dogs.

Now the Japaneses, Ang mohs and other Asians should know the Chineses are no pushover !!!

China.... all the ways.

Before you bruce lee worshippers (especially chinese) get too carried away, kindly read the autobiography of him by his wife linda (a true blue angmo).

One incident mentioned in the book says that ,once, bruce and his angmo friend were sitting at the back of the cinema screening one of his box-office topper. The mostly chinese fans went ballistics with approval when bruce kick the shit of the 'foreigners' in the movie. Guess what bruce said to his angmo friend about this episode? Bruce couldn't believed how gullible these 'nationalistic' cheena were!

If bruce is chinese answer to 'foreign' bullying, he wouldn't want offsprings with angmo blood and choose to fuck cheenas free of charge.

:oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

Only the MONGREL who bit his masters' hands LOUDHAILER chee soon juan would come up with a conclusion like that.

"Guests" includes Singaporeans, PRs and all other nationalities. So what is your point?

You never cease to amaze me with your stupidity. It is either you illiterate, 汉奸走狗 or a foreign trash.

I'll kill myself if I'm your parent.

Before you bruce lee worshippers (especially chinese) get too carried away, kindly read the autobiography of him by his wife linda (a true blue angmo).

One incident mentioned in the book says that ,once, bruce and his angmo friend were sitting at the back of the cinema screening one of his box-office topper. The mostly chinese fans went ballistics with approval when bruce kick the shit of the 'foreigners' in the movie. Guess what bruce said to his angmo friend about this episode? Bruce couldn't believed how gullible these 'nationalistic' cheena were!

If bruce is chinese answer to 'foreign' bullying, he wouldn't want offsprings with angmo blood and choose to fuck cheenas free of charge.

wahlaneh...
bruce lee was born in and grew up in hongkong lah.
he's always in the fighting mood since very young so his father decided to send him to usa for study hopefully to cool down his tempers mah.
but he was not so keen to study so set up his own martial arts club in angmoh chinatown lor.
somehow he got into showbiz by some chance lor so decided to self-direct self-act lor.

Bruce Lee was born in San Francisco. His maternal grandfather was German. That said, he was a very important figure in garnering respect for Chinese people among Westerners. But as some others have said, it was a raw respect.

You could argue that it has taken over 30 years for a movie like Ip Man 2 to present a much more rounded view of Westerners and even Japanese.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bruce_Lee

wahlaneh...
bruce lee was born in and grew up in hongkong lah.
he's always in the fighting mood since very young so his father decided to send him to usa for study hopefully to cool down his tempers mah.
but he was not so keen to study so set up his own martial arts club in angmoh chinatown lor.
somehow he got into showbiz by some chance lor so decided to self-direct self-act lor.

Bruce Lee was born in San Francisco. His maternal grandfather was German. That said, he was a very important figure in garnering respect for Chinese people among Westerners. But as some others have said, it was a raw respect.

You could argue that it has taken over 30 years for a movie like Ip Man 2 to present a much more rounded view of Westerners and even Japanese.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bruce_Lee

wahlaneh...
u got all the facts n even evidence i surrender liao lor.
anyway, thanks for informative education on his life history.:D

I am a pro-Chinese supporter.

Most Bruce Lee movies is either kicked ang mohs or Japaneses.

Dun the 'foreigners' think that we Chinese are of lower status :rolleyes:

The Chinese are inferior. That's why they have to resort to cheating, piracy and graft in order to survive.:rolleyes:

No .. regardless of nationality. We Chinese are higher than ang mohs.

Top executives in USA also commited fraud :rolleyes:

Lowlifes Japaneses resorted to evil trick to conquered Asia in 1942.

Nevertheless the Chinese stand tall & proud ..never say die

30450_107673012618753_100001281655101_55097_4997241_n.jpg

Thanks for the clarification.
But if the 2 signs have exactly the same message, what's the purpose in separating them?

It's outright discrimination against Sinkies. I have been to many other countries. Non would discriminate their own citizens this way. Very most they wrote "No Shorts, No Silppers and No Singlets allowed in the Casino" Why put in Singaporeans!!!!:oIo: KNNBCCB. Human Rights group should say something about this!!!

Bugs Me
Posted on 04 Jul 2010
Why special dress code for S'poreans and PRs at Resorts World: Isn't this discrimination?

Enraged
79%

<!-- end mm_moodcontainer div -->
Shiok!
3%

LOL!
9%

So sad
3%

Sure or not?
4%

Bochup
3%

<!-- end mm_body div -->
<!-- end moodResultItem div -->
STOMPer April wonders whether the casino dress code displayed at Resorts World Sentosa (RWS) for Singaporeans and PRs, stating that those in singlets, shorts and slippers will be denied entry for the comfort of the guests, is considered an insult.

The STOMPer wrote in an email:

"My friend and I were at the RWS on 30 June 2010.

"The way I interpreted the board is that it is a 'Singaporeans- and PRs-only dress code'.

"They wrote that no shorts and etc. are allowed for the comfort of their guests. Is that considered an insult to Singaporeans and PRs?"

20100704ssposter-data.jpg

Keywords: Resorts World , casino

It's outright discrimination against Sinkies. I have been to many other countries. Non would discriminate their own citizens this way. Very most they wrote "No Shorts, No Silppers and No Singlets allowed in the Casino" Why put in Singaporeans!!!!:oIo: KNNBCCB. Human Rights group should say something about this!!!

U might want to check out my post before commenting

But if the 2 signs have exactly the same message, what's the purpose in separating them?

Different entrances. Sg/PR gets entered from behind and pay $100. Foreigners enter in front FOC and shiok shiok. Get the picture now????

:oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

I think diff entries. Sg/PR entered from behind and pay $100. Foreigners enter infront FOC and shiok shiok. Get the picture???

:oIo::oIo:

I am a pro-Chinese supporter.

Most Bruce Lee movies is either kicked ang mohs or Japaneses.

I'm Chinese but I find it sad that people have to resort to movies and a dead man to satisfy their fantasies about defeating ang mohs as well as their Chinese superiority.

Be honest with yourself... if in REAL LIFE you (yes it means YOU) are bullied by an ang moh or Jap, would you stand up and fight for yourself? Or will you just take it silently while deceiving yourself that non- resistance is a virtue, go home and comfort yourself on the internet and with more Bruce Lee movies?

If you belong to the former, then kudos to you. There is hope for us Chinese. But sadly, most Chinese, especially Sinkies, belong to the latter.

I'm Chinese but I find it sad that people have to resort to movies and a dead man to satisfy their fantasies about defeating ang mohs as well as their Chinese superiority.

Be honest with yourself... if in REAL LIFE you (yes it means YOU) are bullied by an ang moh or Jap, would you stand up and fight for yourself? Or will you just take it silently while deceiving yourself that non- resistance is a virtue, go home and comfort yourself on the internet and with more Bruce Lee movies?

If you belong to the former, then kudos to you. There is hope for us Chinese. But sadly, most Chinese, especially Sinkies, belong to the latter.

you donch know what you r toking bout. like it or not, china had conceded supremacy during the ming dynasty. the clock wont wind back no matter what. if you think china is now having USA by the balls and not the other way around, you are hallucinating.

ah q mentality is very alive amongst chinese. they are damn good at bullying their kind and fucking them as well.

only pah cheng with angmo will be the way out for genetically inferior chinese. chap cheng chinese is far more superior. just witness the various anchor for the major international news networks!

you can rely on people like GMS though. LOL

:oIo:

Each sign on its own is discriminatory still. They need to be standing together side by side to make the whole message neutral and non-discriminatory. If the 2 signs carry the same message with no intention to discriminate, they should not put them in different colours separately and there is no necessity to mention for one, "SINGAPOREANS AND PRS" and the other, "OVERSEAS GUESTS". By singling out categories of people and direct the message separately to each of them also gave me the impression as if there is a third category of beings that do not need to comply to the DRESS CODE. I do not understand why they went through so much to invite controversy when they could have done it simpler with even better results. Khay Zhua is usually OK but in this case the Khay Zhua irritates people. :mad:

Even if they have 2 different entrances, could they not have used the same sign for all visitors, since the message is exactly the same?
Numbskulls.