• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

RWS: Dress Code Only Applicable to Sporns + Dogs.

Bugs Me
Posted on 04 Jul 2010
Why special dress code for S'poreans and PRs at Resorts World: Isn't this discrimination?

casino_dress_code_for_singaporeans_and_prs_only-thumbnail.jpg

<SCRIPT type=text/javascript src="http://static.ak.connect.facebook.com/js/api_lib/v0.4/FeatureLoader.js.php/en_US"></SCRIPT><IFRAME class=FB_SERVER_IFRAME src="http://www.facebook.com/extern/login_status.php?api_key=94647dc2aba553f149d6f1f12f85ecc6&extern=2&channel=http%3A%2F%2Fsingaporeseen.stomp.com.sg%2Fxd_receiver.htm&locale=en_US" frameBorder=0 name=loginStatus scrolling=no></IFRAME>
<OBJECT id=flashXdComm name=flashXdComm classid=clsid:d27cdb6e-ae6d-11cf-96b8-444553540000 width=1 height=1 type=application/x-shockwave-flash>

</OBJECT>

<SCRIPT type=text/javascript> FB.init("94647dc2aba553f149d6f1f12f85ecc6", "/xd_receiver.htm"); function callPublish(title, articleLink, description, thumbnailLink, myemotion) { var message = "is '" + myemotion + "' about this STOMP story: "; var attachment = { 'name': title, 'href': articleLink, 'description': description, 'media': [{ 'type': 'image', 'src': thumbnailLink, 'href': articleLink}] }; FB.Connect.streamPublish(message, attachment); } function shortenURL(articleLink){ shortURLLink = ""; $.getJSON("http://json-tinyurI.appspot.com/?&callback=?", {url: articleLink}, function(data) { shortURLLink = eval(data).tinyurI; }); } </SCRIPT>
Enraged
78%

<!-- end mm_moodcontainer div -->
Shiok!
3%

LOL!
9%

So sad
3%

Sure or not?
4%

Bochup
3%

<!-- end mm_body div -->
<!-- end moodResultItem div -->
STOMPer April wonders whether the casino dress code displayed at Resorts World Sentosa (RWS) for Singaporeans and PRs, stating that those in singlets, shorts and slippers will be denied entry for the comfort of the guests, is considered an insult.

The STOMPer wrote in an email:

"My friend and I were at the RWS on 30 June 2010.

"The way I interpreted the board is that it is a 'Singaporeans- and PRs-only dress code'.

"They wrote that no shorts and etc. are allowed for the comfort of their guests. Is that considered an insult to Singaporeans and PRs?"

20100704ssposter-data.jpg

Keywords: Resorts World , casino

So it appears that foreigners and tourists can go in their bathrobes?
Hmmmmm......................

pui... nah beh chee bye, invite me go... also dont want.

Boycott RWS !!! :oIo:

wahlaneh...
that reminds me of bruce 李小龙 in 精武门 fist of fury.
he had wanted to go into a park but the ahneh park warden blocked him n showed him the signboard: "Chinese and dogs are not allowed".
then got some angmohs brought their dogs in and he asked why those dogs could go in and that ahneh said, "Angmoh dogs can chinese dogs cannot."
then some japs tried to make fun of him by asking him to kneel down like a dog so that they could bring him in.
in his fury he killed those japs then jumped up and kicked the signboard into pieces.
waaataaarrrr........

wahlaneh...

Nobody describes historic movie scenes anymore. They just look them up on youtube.:rolleyes:

<object width="640" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/cvK-VGPocQU&amp;hl=en_US&amp;fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/cvK-VGPocQU&amp;hl=en_US&amp;fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="640" height="385"></embed></object>

if sinkie know how to act sikit atas a abit during the opening, then today there's no need for the lame signboard about dresscode liao. but actually RWS also should go eat shit & die. dresscode should be applicable to all guests & visitors, not only sinkies & the PRs

RWS Casino do not allowed dogs in but they do allow Chinese chicken in :D

This is horrendous!!! I simply cannot believe that RWS is that insensitive as to put up a sign like this. Maybe they notice most Singaporeans and PRs are not big time gamblers, and they deliberately put up this sign to irritate them from coming to the casino to take up space. Might as well, just boycott RWS, including all the other facilities and services.

Well a lot Singaporeans & PRs already paid the $2,000 annual levy in Feb this year to enter RWS Casino :rolleyes:

wahlaneh...
he had wanted to go into a park but the ahneh park warden blocked him n showed him the signboard: "Chinese and dogs are not allowed".
then got some angmohs brought their dogs in and he asked why those dogs could go in and that ahneh said, "Angmoh dogs can chinese dogs cannot."
then some japs tried to make fun of him by asking him to kneel down like a dog so that they could bring him in.
in his fury he killed those japs then jumped up and kicked the signboard into pieces.
waaataaarrrr........

Now the Japaneses, Ang mohs and other Asians should know the Chineses are no pushover !!!

China.... all the ways.

Why special dress code for S'poreans and PRs at Resorts World: Isn't this discrimination?

Only the MONGREL who bit his masters' hands LOUDHAILER chee soon juan would come up with a conclusion like that.

"Guests" includes Singaporeans, PRs and all other nationalities. So what is your point?

I already have.

Genting casino losing a lot of business to MBS .

Soon they will beg us to visit , with no levy and free chips .

i think a small percentage of singaporean spoilt the market, that is why they have to tighten the rule.

anyway, i am not interested in casino.

so to me. that is an non issue.

i think a small percentage of singaporean spoilt the market, that is why they have to tighten the rule.

anyway, i am not interested in casino.

so to me. that is an non issue.

So if you're interested you'd go support and make lots of noise about it?

not interested, everyone should be decently dress at all times, even at home, yes i notice some people in singapore dun do that. They should not expect special treatment from casino, because no legal high end casino i know, allow that kind of behaviour.

nonsense, singaporean are allowed, as long as they pay PAP the 100 dollars bribe.

Now the Japaneses, Ang mohs and other Asians should know the Chineses are no pushover !!!

China.... all the ways.

wahlaneh...
sam pls put that video clip of bruce lee returning that plaque with these words: "东亚病夫" and said: "中国人不是病夫!"
the chinese version better lah. thanks.