• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Rubbish

waitifcuk

Where To Dabao Bak Chor Mee In Singapore

9. 58 Minced Meat Noodle

Photo: @58mincedmeatnoodle (Instagram)
Do you like your Bak Chor Mee with a lot of texture? Well, you will be happy to know 58 Minced Meat Noodle is served with a generous amount of ingredients. Dig into pork slices, pork liver, and braised mushrooms. Unlike the rest on the list, 58 Minced Meat Noodle is known to be spicy and savoury, and less vinegary in comparison with the others.

Address: 3 Yung Sheng Rd, #03-150 Taman Jurong Food Centre, Singapore 618499

Operating Hours: Open daily except for Tuesday and Wednesday, 9:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

K L N

I had eaten here.
So so only.
Nothing spectacular.

Cuntclusion : dont waste your time and calories.

Reactions: jw5

waitifcuk

K L N

This one confirmed can try.

Ah Ma Chi Mian Teochew Handmade Fishball Noodles With Pork Liver Akin To Foie Gras​

These nostalgic Teochew handmade fishball noodles and dishes taste just like grandma’s cooking in the olden days.
Ah Ma Chi Mian’s mee kia (thin bean noodles) are actually flat bodied unlike the conventional tubular form,
very similar to a thinner mee pok.
This different noodle section allow for the noodle to better take on the sauce and offers a different type of chew.

This Teochew noodles set comes with a separate bowl of homemade fishball soup with generous amount of floating minced meat in a boiled meat broth.
The secret to their tasty soup is in the minced pork that is stirred into the meat broth to create that floating protein rich minced meat layer.

-
ahma.jpg

-

Old Airport HC, Dong Ji CKT.
Today it was this old lady cook. The way she fried is way too slow, before me, she fried 3 plates and I waited for 15mins.
I observed that she pre-fried the ingredients then fried the kway teow.
Can see the kway teow is not dark because she used very little sweet sauce.
For me just ordinary plate of CKT.
Price from $3 small $4 medium and $5 big. Mine is $4.
If you have the patience to wait go ahead.View attachment 115048

This CKT is very light in colour, looks more like Penang CKT.

K L N

This one confirmed can try.

Ah Ma Chi Mian Teochew Handmade Fishball Noodles With Pork Liver Akin To Foie Gras​

These nostalgic Teochew handmade fishball noodles and dishes taste just like grandma’s cooking in the olden days.
Ah Ma Chi Mian’s mee kia (thin bean noodles) are actually flat bodied unlike the conventional tubular form,
very similar to a thinner mee pok.

This different noodle section allow for the noodle to better take on the sauce and offers a different type of chew.

This Teochew noodles set comes with a separate bowl of homemade fishball soup with generous amount of floating minced meat in a boiled meat broth.
The secret to their tasty soup is in the minced pork that is stirred into the meat broth to create that floating protein rich minced meat layer.

-
View attachment 115049

-

They have a few outlets.

Location of Ah Ma Chi Mian:

Parkway Parade, 80 Marine Parade Rd, B1 Food court, Singapore 449269 (inside Food Republic)
Daily 8.30am -10pm

(newly open!) Plaza Singapura,68 Orchard Rd, #06-15/16/17,Singapore 238839 (inside Kopitiam)
Sun-Thurs: 9am-10pm
Fri-Sat, Eve of PH & PH: 9am-11pm

Waterway Point (west wing),83 Punggol Central, #02-20,Singapore 828761(inside koufu)
Daily: 7.30am -9.30pm

(hawker price!) 684 Hougang Coffeeshop, 684 Hougang Ave 8,#01-967, stall 3,Singapore 530684
Daily 24 hours

Woodlands Mart
768 Woodlands Ave 6 #01-30/31, Singapore 730768 (inside Koufu)
Daily: 7am-10pm

Toa Payoh HDB Hub
500 Lorong 6 Toa payoh Centre #02-30, Singapore 310500 (inside Koufu)
Daily: 7.30am-9.30pm

1624973551487.png

waitifcuk

They have a few outlets.

Location of Ah Ma Chi Mian:

Parkway Parade, 80 Marine Parade Rd, B1 Food court, Singapore 449269 (inside Food Republic)
Daily 8.30am -10pm

(newly open!) Plaza Singapura,68 Orchard Rd, #06-15/16/17,Singapore 238839 (inside Kopitiam)
Sun-Thurs: 9am-10pm
Fri-Sat, Eve of PH & PH: 9am-11pm

Waterway Point (west wing),83 Punggol Central, #02-20,Singapore 828761(inside koufu)
Daily: 7.30am -9.30pm

(hawker price!) 684 Hougang Coffeeshop, 684 Hougang Ave 8,#01-967, stall 3,Singapore 530684
Daily 24 hours

Woodlands Mart
768 Woodlands Ave 6 #01-30/31, Singapore 730768 (inside Koufu)
Daily: 7am-10pm

Toa Payoh HDB Hub
500 Lorong 6 Toa payoh Centre #02-30, Singapore 310500 (inside Koufu)
Daily: 7.30am-9.30pm
K L N

I tried the one at Kopitiam Jurong East Mrt Stn.
It was reallee goodest.

As for other branches, no comments as
different cooks, different taste.

What To Dabao At Geylang Serai Market

1. G.S.Oli Thosai & Food Stall (#02-138)​

22157203_487746514915636_1014892478462951424_n.jpg
Photo: @zaiabdkad (Instagram)
12724857_1551226915187958_1203568849_n.jpg
Photo: @zaiabdkad (Instagram)
This has got to be arguably the best Apom in Singapore! For those who don’t know, apom is a pancake with a soft, fluffy centre and thin, crispy edges. It is best accompanied by the two star condiments provided – red sugar and grated coconut. Their Thosai and Masala Chicken are also popular, and these three dishes typically sell out by lunch time – a true testament to their popularity!

Hours: Tues – Sun (5:45am – 3pm)
Phone: +65 9328 3837

2. Rojak & Mee Siam by A.H. Food Corner (#02-126)​

42664925_136948127277550_6582594559385776790_n.jpg
Photo: @foodieuncle (Instagram)
20398681_152996348610419_2700065258310991872_n.jpg
Photo: @rinmad (Instagram)
Move aside, Chinese rojak. Indian rojak is the way to go! You can pick and choose your ingredients from the array of seafood cake, egg in dough fritter, bean curd, cuttlefish and more. Throw in some raw onions and chilli, dip the ingredients in their homemade chilli sauce and enjoy your rojak! Their “secret sauce” makes them one of the best Indian rojaks in Singapore!

Hours: Mon – Sun (8am – 4pm)

3. Haig Road Putu Piring (#01-02)​

65002364_149369149538640_8538131127343889100_n.jpg
Photo: @feedtheeggs (Instagram)
58440216_537143483356644_4776797868973933846_n.jpg
Photo: @sebastiangibrand (Instagram)
Who grew up eating putu piring? We know we did! Traditional Haig Road Putu Piring’s kuehs are super fluffy and made from rice flour, filled with a warm gula melaka filling that has crystallised bits. You can also get some coconut flakes on the side to accompany your Putu Piring order! It is quite popular during their peak hours, but we’d recommend going when there’s a queue to ensure that your Putu Piring is made to order!

Hours: Mon – Sun (9am – 8pm)
Phone: +65 9797 5635

4. Kacang Pool Mustafa (#02-118)​

47689974_586589011761186_6677016405240868213_n.jpg
Photo: @hady_jay (Instagram)
49664415_2236002219949871_3750361237869854676_n.jpg
Photo: @moxakuva (Instagram)
A typical comfort food here, Kacang Pool is a thick, savoury bean stew. It is topped with raw onions, green chilli and eggs to make it extra fulfilling. You also get a side of french loaf to eat alongside your Kacang Pool or to dip into the bean stew! A tip is to squeeze in some lime juice to add a bit of tanginess to the otherwise savoury dish!

Hours: Mon – Sun (6:30am – 2pm)

kaninabuchaojibye

4. Kacang Pool Mustafa (#02-118)​

47689974_586589011761186_6677016405240868213_n.jpg
Photo: @hady_jay (Instagram)
49664415_2236002219949871_3750361237869854676_n.jpg
Photo: @moxakuva (Instagram)
A typical comfort food here, Kacang Pool is a thick, savoury bean stew. It is topped with raw onions, green chilli and eggs to make it extra fulfilling. You also get a side of french loaf to eat alongside your Kacang Pool or to dip into the bean stew! A tip is to squeeze in some lime juice to add a bit of tanginess to the otherwise savoury dish!

Hours: Mon – Sun (6:30am – 2pm)
this one eat already will pangpui a lot
haaaa

5. Otak-Otak Kampung (#02-165)​

54512048_382433742609107_4603312396204771103_n-1.jpg
Photo: @jasbysim (Instagram)
64593300_586228145117798_8234411926255871138_n.jpg
Photo: @currymeeeeee (Instagram)
Far from the typical otak-otak we are accustomed to seeing nowadays that are smooth and solid, this place sells traditional otak-otak. What is the difference? There is no flour added and is made up mostly of coconut. There are also chunks of fish in every bite. However, because it is made up of more coconut, it carries a stronger coconut taste which may not be everyone’s cup of tea.

Hours: Tues – Sun (10am – 6pm)
Phone: +65 9380 0696

6. Hajjah Mona Nasi Padang (#02-166)​

18161787_128520927695135_980012671095013376_n.jpg
Photo: @ironglamma (Instagram)
40465562_323604198187081_3347016299081461169_n.jpg
Photo: @abdulrashidtahir (Instagram)
From afar, you can easily spot this stall with a neon signboard and a variety of dishes on display at the storefront. Hajjah Mona is one of the popular Nasi Padang stalls at Geylang Serai Market because of their coconut-based dishes. You can pick and choose which of the many dishes you want with your rice. We’ve heard that the Beef Rendang here is excellent. Other popular dishes are the Chicken Rendang and Ayam Opor.

Hours: Mon – Sun (7:30am – 5:30pm)

CPTMiller

https://www.theedgesingapore.com/news/fb-sector/jumbo-opens-third-kok-kee-noodle-stall-toa-payoh

Jumbo opens third Kok Kee noodle stall in Toa Payoh .

Jumbo Group has opened a new Kok Kee stall in Singapore, its third within six months. The location of the latest stall is in Toa Payoh HDB Hub, #B1-01, Gourmet Paradise, at 480 Lorong 6 Toa Payoh. This is the group’s “first true hawker stall” located in the heartlands, and marks a “symbolic venture” for the group into the daily lives of Singaporeans. Kok Kee was first acquired by Jumbo in December 2020. It is known for its springy noodles in special lard-based sauce, soup dumplings and crispy wontons. Its flagship stall is located at Foch Road.

CPTMiller

I was at Toa Payoh last evening and notice this new outlet Kok Kee Wanton Noodle.
There was no queue here as compare to the original Foch Road main outlet

I was at Toa Payoh last evening and notice this new outlet Kok Kee Wanton Noodle.
There was no queue here as compare to the original Foch Road main outlet

Their third outlet is at Marina Bay Sands.

Address: Rasapura Masters, 2 Bayfront Avenue, #B2-50, Stall 15, The Shoppes at Marina Bay Sands, Singapore 018972

Opening Hours: 10am – 10pm daily