• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

roti prata, chicken rice and mee siam

What about mee goreng?

me, goreng? only those who suspect me as my li'l brother LEETAHSAR would love to goreng mee:biggrin:. they love mee goreng for reasons mee also dunno why love to goreng me:confused:

the best mee goreng is located at west coast hawker centre. indian version of char kuay teow probably jayamamak would use the number of plates to explain his million dollar pay as an ebony wood carving for display in parleement.

ingredients: noodle, beehoon, tomato ketchup, chilli sauce, minced mutton, pea, potato, beansprout and lots of ghee. additonal: cucumber/green chilli slices with more ketchup.

health warning: same as char kuay teow. eat, die, your business.:p

What about mee goreng?

when your darling DARLING u hiao hiao, she actually means "i hope my darling mee (kena) goreng properly...preferably chow ta so that he would taste better!

the craftiness of goreng mee without lifting her spatula. LOL!:wink:

九孔, abalone - fresh & dry

we move on now to a higher class of exquisit food - the abalone. yes wow!!

in certain restaurant, they price their abalone at very economy prices. to a conoisseur like me, u can easily tell the different both in prices and in taste.

pirated or fake misnomer abalone cheaply priced is no abalone. they are a cheaper and faster growing mollusc called 九孔 or limpets. it has a shell quite similar to abalone and has 9 tiny holes and hence its name in chinese.

its meat is tougher and if overcooked is almost as tough as leather!

on the other hand, the expensive abalone costs alot according to where the specie's habitat is. surprisinly, dry one is more expensive than the fresh one. usually the best quality ones are dried.

fresh abalone is best eaten raw for its juiciness, sweetness and tenderness. the dry dearer one is usually used to brew soup or used in dish like BUDDHA JUMPS OVER THE WALL that takes a long time to brew over a gentle flame before it becomes tenderised. it's a tough cookie and releases all its essence that make one goes ooo-lala when u slurp the soup brewed from it.

dry one is more precious than wet one. now u understand why oldman loves his dry one so much.:p

young chick and laukuaybu

refer to previous posting. like our missing in action majojohn famous quote: LAUKUAYBU'S TONIC IS STILL THE BEST!!:biggrin:

he really means it. lkb tonic is very nutritious and expels 'winds'. the reaon is the old mother hen lives to a ripe old age while the young chicks though fresh barely live beyond 4mths and hence isn't a good ingredient for concocting a powderful ooo-lala tonic soup.

another reason why oldman loves laukuaybu with dry abalone. :p

kopi pai kut

addiction....ahhh...brings us to caffeine. a speciality dish that mixes coffee with pai kut or pork ribs.

it's actually a very simple fusion of the unexpected kind. pai kut or pork ribs are dipped in flour n deep fried. it's the kopi gravy that does magic to a whole new taste of gnawing at the ribs. the gravy mix of coffee powder, molass, spices n etc must be skillfully cooked with precise timing and flame intensity to bring out the perfect blending flabour of kopi with the pai kut garnished with sesame seeds.

it was such a faze once but seem to have simmered down and not commonly found in the menu these days.

maybe pai kut is not popular than the traditional HONG SHAO PAI KUT. but pai kut jin is just as notorious as before and lurking stealthily.:eek:

gado-gado - wong cunt sing's favorite dish

it's been almost one year. wong cunt sing loves his gado-gado. he misses this favorite malay dish from the ever famous whitley road MAS SELAMAT stall.

ingredients: alot! just name a couple main ones - lontong cubes, peanut gravy, keropok, egg, fried tow hu, boiled potatoes..

cunt sing: hey mat, selamat pagi. gado-gado satu...semua mau (everything also want).

mas: boleh, boleh....regular atau MILLION DOLLAR?

serving regular but pay-wise - MILLION DOLLARS.

boy!! did we miss our MAT SELAMAT's gado-gado!!

low thia khiang hated this dish. he once fought and gado gado over the last dish from MAT SELAMAT stall with pinky. well, he lost the last serving to pinky. from there onwards, if it's the only dish left in this world, he won't touch it.:p

a sneaky, slippery snake will always appear in a cowardly manner.....there is one in my avatar:rolleyes:

snake soup next? its season is on in subtemperate countries like hongkong and taiwan.

standby for more snakes picture courtesy by the snake himself:smile:

guavatree

Re: kopi pai kut

maybe pai kut is not popular than the traditional HONG SHAO PAI KUT. but pai kut jin is just as notorious as before and lurking stealthily.:eek:

old faggot fake monk PAP dog Bob Sim Kheng Hwee,

you're a temple thief, swindler, fraudster, cheat, con artist, liar, deceiver, all rolled into one.

YOU'RE A FUCKING DISGRACE!

guavatree

a sneaky, slippery snake will always appear in a cowardly manner.....there is one in my avatar:

old faggot fake monk PAP dog Bob Sim Kheng Hwee,

you're a temple thief, swindler, fraudster, cheat, con artist, liar, deceiver, all rolled into one.

YOU'RE A FUCKING DISGRACE!

you stole temple donation money and the chief monk told you to fuck off!

you bashed your 70+ y.o.father until bloody when he threw away your gay porn materials!

you called your mother LAUCHEEBYE when she reprimanded you for doing fuck all at home except prostituting yourself round-the-clock in cyberspace!

you also stole handphones and claimed that handphones waved at you!

you steal other's forum password!

you tried to con a forummer's property

you tried to con the same person to include your name in his will when he discovered that you tried to con his property!

you cursed an old man at his death bed!

you tried to con laukwayboos but you end up only con some free makan!

you eat 4 to 5 persons amount when you go makan with frenz

you did not pay for makan and even said that the makan is fuckup!

you're a most despicable moron most vile and cunning monster!

between snake and turtle, which one is better?

actually they are the same. the snake here is also the turtle - ninja turtle, that is:biggrin: both have the same texture, cold-blooded and reputated to have blood cleansing properties.

the ingredients that go into snake soup is quite secretive which is usually brewed in closely guarded faimly herbal recipe. just like the reptile itself, slithering sneakily all over in camouflage.

i always cannot figure out how a poisonous snake makes such delicious gluey snake soup.

snake gall-bladder - raw with brandy, anyone?:smile:

guavatree

a sneaky, slippery snake will always appear in a cowardly manner.....there is one in my avatar

old faggot fake monk PAP dog Bob Sim Kheng Hwee, temple thief, swindler, fraudster, cheat, con artist, liar, deceiver, all rolled into one.

you unemployed too lazy to work prostitute yourself in cyberspace

fucking moron all this while you looking for victims to con and cheat!

chao ah kwa you're a vile and evil creature and is a menace to society!

turtle, turtle...ninja turtle soup - WOW!

turtle soup used to be quite common in the past. it's quite rare now to find a stall in hawker centre selling that. turtle has gone hidding - ninja turtle, anyone?

over consuming of turtles have made them scarce. it really used to be TURTLE but the one that is brewed in tonic is no more T-U-R-T-L-E. it's his cousin, the tortoise. there are 2 types: the land or grass tortoise and the freshwater bian which is also called shui yu in cantonese.

a small soupbowl of turtle tonic soup used to cost about $3 with free flow soup refills. now it ranges from at least $8 and above for the same size serving with tortoise instead and yes - no more free soup refill:(

gayvatree is like the tortoise.....you should know why:biggrin:

guavatree

Re: turtle, turtle...ninja turtle soup - WOW!

gayvatree is like the tortoise.....you should know why:biggrin:

old faggot fake monk PAP dog Bob Sim Kheng Hwee, temple thief, swindler, fraudster, cheat, con artist, liar, deceiver, all rolled into one.

Engaged in illicit gay activities is a crime!

Stealing temple donations is a crime!

Bashing your father is a crime!

Conning property is a crime!

turtle doesn't need to tell people who he is. snake only loves posting others' name. ninja turtle in snake skin is what gayvatree is pretty good at :biggrin:

guavatree

turtle doesn't need to tell people who he is. snake only loves posting others' name. ninja turtle in snake skin is what gayvatree is pretty good at :biggrin:

hehe you can run but can't hide

who don't know you're the old faggot fake monk PAP dog Bob Sim Kheng Hwee,

temple thief, swindler, fraudster, cheat, con artist, liar, deceiver, all rolled into one ... LOL

char siew and roasted pork

maybe we should avoid that when we get to see how seng han thong looks like after he's discharged.

or we shouldn't be eating char siew or roast pork infront of seng in case he beh thong about the sight that reminds him the inciden when he was being roasted.:p