• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

roti prata, chicken rice and mee siam

which one makes the best profit?

roti prata - flour, margarine and watery curry. additional: minced onions, eggs

chicken rice - rice, fat chicken. additional: chilli sauce, ginger sauce, shallot garnishing.

mee siam - beehoon, dried prawns, assam, bean sprouts. additional: fried tau kwa, hard-boiled egg and chilli paste

Answer: mee siam. all ingredients used are cheap stuffs. runner up - roti prata. curry recycleble.

3rd - chicken rice.

but in terms of quantities and popularity, chicken rice is champion.

hence, mee siam mai hum is grossly overpaid. prata is plain and recycleble. chicken rice beats them all. chicken rice owner should be damn proud that his friend sells prata and his son sells mee siam.:biggrin:

char kuay teow next?:p

all peasants lose out. why?

prata kosong now at 80c a piece is smaller than what it used to be. the curry is getting more watery too.

mee siam is too expensive with such cheap ingredients used.

most worth eating is still chicken rice by old man. however, this one is very fattening and not too good for the heart if eaten too often.

What about mee rebus?

too much mee rebus causes loud farting. they said the louder the fart, the less smelly it would be but the farting from mee rebus is both loud and smelly.

the abnoxious stench has quite lasting duration.:p

ingredients: noodle, tumeric n spices, corn starch. additional: egg, fried sliced shallots.

I feel mee rebus is also very profitable, on an ingredient cost basis.

Mee soto is more value for money. At least got some chicken and chicken soup.

How about sphagetti and soba or udon?

shredded chicken meat is used for mee sotong. u get those from the neck, the backside and all those parts which normally we discard..

one fat woman selling mee soto is very clever. the leftover ayams from the old man's stall, she would shred up the meat for her mee soto. even her stock, she would use the oldman's chicken bones to brew.

now do you understand why we need more table cleaners and all lowly jobs? their businesses are booming whether in good times or bad times.:p

char kuay teow seller richer or senile minitoot richer?

actually they are related and maybe could be the same person. senile minitoot loves char kuay teow and measures his pay with reference to number of plates of char kuay teow.

ingredient: kuay teow, noodle, bean sprouts, see hums and lots of artery hardening crispy lards. logic here: eat and u die your business.:p

the poorest business here should be ah chee. if there's a term to idently his landmark food it should....oh no lah!! not CHEE BAK! to the old peasants, it's called the ang mo lup cheongs. of course to ah chee, a more classic way to name it would be hotdogs.

ingredient: dog meat and anything that are rejected all minced up and heavily flavoured. warning: seriously bad for health! eat, die already still dunno why!:p

guavatree

now do you understand why we need more table cleaners and all lowly jobs? their businesses are booming whether in good times or bad times.:p

pondan Bob Sim Kheng Hwee PAP dog

you unemployed and too lazy to even look for a job!!!

you stole temple donation money

you live on handouts from your siblings and retired parents!

you're a fucking moron for bashing your father when he threw away your gay porn!

you're a fucking retard for calling your mother LAU-CHEE-BYE when she reprimanded you

for doing fuck-all at home except prostituting yourself round-the-clock on the net!

the poorest business here should be ah chee. if there's a term to idently his landmark food it should....oh no lah!! not CHEE BAK! to the old peasants, it's called the ang mo lup cheongs. of course to ah chee, a more classic way to name it would be hotdogs.

ingredient: dog meat and anything that are rejected all minced up and heavily flavoured. warning: seriously bad for health! eat, die already still dunno why!:p

another warning: after eating the dogs, u may be become like gayvatree...seriously rabid:rolleyes:

chai tao kuey or fried carrot cake is another very interesting local hawker dish. it symbolises the multi-racial mix. u can have the white version or the dark one. but in the end, whether white or dark, peasants are really the "chai tao" or the main ingredient of carrots/radishes waiting to be chop-chopped. , minced and turned into gluey pulp which is later thoroughly fried.:cool:

another dish is synonymous to our multi racial culture. it's the rojak. real cheap ingredients like pineapple, bunkwang (turnip), cucumber, boiled kangkong, tao pok, you char kuay (fried fritter), beansprouts and hay kor (fermented prawn paste), assam water and tiny bits of shredded pink torch ginger flower.

the price usually $3 a small plate. its cost - less than $1.

the most cholesterol laden local salad representing a peasant's life: sweet, salty, sourish, bitter and fiery if u want lots of chilli paste.:smile:

guavatree

the price usually $3 a small plate. its cost - less than $1.

bapok fake monk temple thief PAP dog Bob Sim Kheng Hwee

you unemployed steal temple money and you live on handouts

from your siblings & retired parents

how many plates did you wallop each time?

dry abalone is more expensive than wet one. dig that, gayvatree :biggrin: laukuaybu really concoct a more powderful tonic. LOL!:smile: