• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Rolex submariner 116610

Ash007

Anyone on the ordering list yet for this?

116610.jpg

Rolex-Submariner-1166101-587x763.jpg

Bangkok Suan Lam Night Market, I have already placed an order for one!

What is the appeal of a Rolex watch ?

I see a lot of chicken rice sellers wearing Rolex watches. I even saw a cobbler wearing one the last time.

Chicken rice seller also got drive Benz and BMWs leh.

So can I equate the appeal of a Rolex with the desire of chicken rice sellers owning Benz and BMs ?

For chicken rice sellers, it's inferiority complex at work.

I have never understood why some clean-cut suave-looking men choose to wear Rolex watches. Frankly Rolex watches look better on the wrists of those less educated males who drive Subaru Impreza pretending to be WRX.

I used to be crazy about them once but now I prefer lightweight plastic Casios.

It's funny how much people would pay for small wrist clock when it's fashioned as a "timepiece" or a "chronometer." How many of Submariner owners seriously could dive 200m? They'd be dead by 10m deep and floated up as a bloated corpse. Their hearts had stopped beating but their watches are still ticking. Lo and behold! Ho ho ho!

It's also funny how much people would pay for a pen when it's fashioned as "writing instrument." Most of their handwritings are usually horrible and they're semi-literate at best in any language, including their mother tongues. They take pride in actually learning how to write and sign their own names with some semblance of legibility.

Anyway, I'm not against people spending money like that or flaunting like that. If they have or made their money, they're entitled to do what they want with it.

I have never understood why some clean-cut suave-looking men choose to wear Rolex watches. Frankly Rolex watches look better on the wrists of those less educated males who drive Subaru Impreza pretending to be WRX.

so what is a suitable watch for ah beng driving lancer pretending to be evo:D

it is a decent looking watch.
it is well built and good materials.

but it is too common.

I will rather buy a Tag Heur. Looks way much nicer!

If you are looking to purchase an asset which will appreciate in value over time, please buy properties instead.

I will rather buy a Tag Heur. Looks way much nicer!

If you are looking to purchase an asset which will appreciate in value over time, please buy properties instead.

tag heuer used to be nice, but now they are like seiko keep changing design.
i downgrade tag heuer next to seiko.

i will take omega if i have a need to support swiss standard of living.

If I put on a Rolex Submariner w white gold bezel, will more sgp chicks notice me? :)

Don't think that they could tell the difference between stainless steel and white gold. The five-matchsticks crown would do. Don't think they could tell the difference between Rolex Submariner of Yacht-Master too.

Me very sad just pawned my boy size yatch master thanks to my recent loss at the world cup..now my only watch are human with watches excuse me uncle/aunty/miss...wats the time now..or kwee tiam liao..thanks kam sia;)