• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Rich PRC buying expensive props r crooks

cheowyonglee

Truly, you don't understand what is going on, u are another example of a sheltered spoilt sinkie. THESE AH TIONGS ARE LAUNDERING THEIR MONEY, GOT IT? 90% of these PRCs money is illegally obtained, i.e. they are stolen from state enterprises, banks (they take loan out, but don't pay back), investors money, corruption money, etc. Thousands of PRCs are running all over the world now buying properties. Its not only in S'pore, but also in Canada, US, Europe, etc. Bottom line is they need to get the money out of their country and get it out fast. I have met a few of them, and they are very reluctant to reveal their work in China. But I found out one was a provincial official. How can a provincial official earning less than $1000 USD a month have six figures to buy properties in a foreign country? Some of my rich PRC friends tell me that every rich bungalow in China has its own safe. That is where they like to keep their USD currency. They don't like to put money in their bank account, and have the govt. possibly track it. That is why they travel with suitcases full of cash.

Now, I tell you why this is wrong. Lets say that a high ranking govt. official takes money from Temasek, millions of dollars and runs off to Switzerland. He or she than proceeds to buy million dollar mansions, sports cars, etc. with this cash. Under your logic, nothing wrong, because Switzerland is a free and capitalist economy. But for the people of singapore plenty wrong because its their money that is being stolen and spend. U get it now?

Are there legitimate millionaires in China, yes there are. But most of them are investing in US, Canada, and Australia because they are rich enough to pay an immigration lawyer to get PR in these countries and than legally bring in their millions. For the illegally obtain wealth like those from middle to high ranking PRC govt. officials, they dare not or cannot apply for PRs to these countries and hence they have to hide it 3rd world banana republics like S'pore.

Good one buddy!!! Here's mine contribute from me...

<object width="640" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/w2lsz0Cpvb8&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/w2lsz0Cpvb8&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="640" height="385"></embed></object>

China Communist Party need to be overthrow!!!
If they can overthrow Nationalist for corruption, then we can overthrow them like what they did to Nationalist party!!!This is called you did what u did to us for that reason, now we will did what we going to do to you for that same reason!!!

And Nationlist during that time was just recovering from World War 2.Most of their industries were in bad shap.Alot of things still not in the right shape.And Jiang had to deal with the North Communist.With that kind of circumstances, what can he do?If some officials did corrupted, what can he do when at that time what he need is the citizens support.But Mao did not give him a chance.He blame him for corruption which he did not but Mao was.Check out what Mao did to China during culture revolution.And Mao want to overthrow Nationlist Jiang so that he can be emperor himself.And he was under the command of Russia Stalin order to take over China from Jiang Nationalist so that USSR can spread their Communist Idealism!!! Guys, know what is right and wrong.Dont be fool by the 5 mao gang here.
I found out that there are alot of 5 Mao gang in Singapore.Especially in this forum.They want to idealist mao like a god and make him like a good person even if they know he did alot of bad things to the Chinese.These Mao gang are either their father is a communist officials .. should be corrupted.... or they are paid by the communist to do the job.becareful of them.they are brainless people who only know how to spread fake history for the sake of their party!!!

:oIo: :oIo: :oIo: :oIo: :oIo:

cheowyonglee

I realised that my "mid-life crisis" was like the peak of an iceberg that was simply "going with the flow". As I dived deeper, I discovered there are so many underlying factors that created this "tipping point" Life was just passing me so fast and I wasn't looking "close enough" and being true at what's happening within and around me everyday. It all seems good and I was on the upswing till it "tipped"........it was like I'm slipping down the other side of the iceberg and going backwards to question what brought me to this point. its like......
- I had a good job and had been in this industry for quite a long time but I was never truly happy or had any passion for it. It pays the bills but never got me rich. I find it very difficult to be the type of person who excel in this industry. Infact I detest those who mold themselves to be the bosses' pets as I find it so fake and the money really doesn't justify it. I even rejected a promotion because I don't see eye-to-eye with my new boss on some issues and also thought the new pay package was a joke. Some people will call his absolute stupidity but somehow it just feel like the right thing to do then.
- I had a good wife who takes good care of me. She used to be very pretty. I'm questioing myself as to why I married her in the first place (since I've always enjoyed my bachelorhood) as I never truly love her. Even if I want to leave her now, I simply can't find any good reason to do it.
- My dad passed away last year and I suddenly realised I dun really know this guy. I think I should and I wish I had spent more time to care for him during his last days. There is a rojak of emotions involved till I dunno how I truly feel towards this man. Now I miss him from time to time. Sad but true.
- I realise I'm been trying to live up to everyone's expectations and wearing so many masks everyday that I don't know who I am anymore.
- I suddenly feel I'm running out of time.....

I could go on and on........work, family, friends, spirit..........

Dalai Lama said that the purpose of life is to be happy. Life has been pretty good to me so far but I guess I never questioned or realised that I wasn't truly happy.

I haven't gone to the stage of jumping MRT and I doubt I will ever will. In fact I have been taking care of my body, taking supplements, listening to Buddism audios, reading books and taking it slow and easy at work.

"Mid-life Crisis" is a symptom or a wake up call as you might call it. It is just a passing thing but its gonna stay longer than it should if the underlying issues are not resolved.

As a monk once said: "Time is running out - that's why we must go slowly". I'm more at peace with myself now once I take that fear factor away. So if you ask me whether I had a resolution, I could only say that I know why this crisis came about but it will take a lot more to find resolutions for the underlying issues.

hi, nice to know you.i am studying buddhism too.share with you and all the guys here something about mindfulness...

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/qu7mtlbVBOA&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/qu7mtlbVBOA&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

myo539

Dun have to be envious of these people...... the time will come when these people have to payback to society..... the MIWs cannot protect them forever.

Fyi, the poodles of the MIWs have secret dossiers on these people.
GOD help them if these dossiers fall into the "wrong" hands. :mad:

You mean Singapore will turn into a communist country and confiscate all the PRC's wealth - just like China in 1949?

myo539

Just wondering : Sporeans inborn triat is to KPKB - whichever way.

Rich PRCs men come to buy expensive properties that almost every Sporean can ill-afford to buy - and you KPKB.
(Just wondering : do they like to have poor PRC men who come here and become coolies - like their forefathers?)

Poor PRC peasants come to Singapore to work as labourers and cleaners - and you KPKB. (Just wondering : Do they want more An Nehs and Banglas to work as such? And stop the PAP gahment and eager-to-help PAP MPs helping their good-for-nothing kids to get into ITEs, or polytechnics to learn some skills so that their kids don't have to go to other countries and work as labourers and cleaners?)

Tough-life PRC artisans come to Singapore to work in construction industry that most Sporean men refuse to take up - and you KPKB.
(Just wondering : Do they want their kids to get out of bed early and forget about their must-work in air-con-cum-pipe-in music offices and factories, and instead work in the hot sun and afternoon showers?)

Pretty PRC meimeis come to Singapore to seek their fortune and spice up the life of hardworking-but stressed Sporean men - and you KPKB.
(Just wondering : Do they want to stay at home with their wife and produce more children whom they have little time to teach them manners and which they can ill-afford in "expensive" metropolitcan city like Singapore?)

Smart and hardworking PRC kids come to Singaporea to study in our schools and invariably top each O and A level - and you KPKB.
(Just wondering : Do they want their own kids to loaf around with earphone in-built into their ears or strum their guitars singing unsingable sounds under void deck or play soccer in open grounds dead into the night - than to wake-up-their-*&%!-ideas and study hard to compete with these hardworking PRC kids?)

Honest and hardworking PRC kids come to work in our petrol stations and restaurants and can speak excellent Mandarin but can't speak Singlish or Melayu - and you KPKB.
(Just wondering : Do they want more Ah Nehs and Banglas who love to stare at their young sister and wife or more Noorruddins from the north and south who insist on speaking the national language these Sporeans can't even understand and can only serve them with chicken or beef char siew paus or bah kut teh?)

Singapore is such a nice peaceful country to be in - the angmohs, the Filipinas, the neighbours from the north, and the neighbours from the south, the Ah Nehs and the Banglas, and of course the PRC men and women as well as their nationalist KMT brothers and sisters - simply love this tropical oasis - like a little sapphire in a sea of green.

They like our hardworking men who work hard and imagined serving their NS duties is liken to serving some heroic duties as UN peacekeeping forces in some war-torn countries.

They like our no-nonsense gahment who can and love to make money - out of nothing - not just out of swampy land - but simply out of nothing - like GST, COE and ERP.

Would Singaporeans like to trade places with them?

cheowyonglee

ya indeed.these corrupted PRC, most of them are using corrupted method to get their money.i suspect some of them are pimps in china, or gangster controlling red light district in china.or worst, they are the corrupted officials relative, family members or communist members.

The rich one get more richer becauses of corruption in china, the poor one get more poorer because of the corrupted one!!!

Look here... the unseen Communist China!!!

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/_BKcniNifTk&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/_BKcniNifTk&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

:oIo: :oIo: :oIo:

Now, I tell you why this is wrong. Lets say that a high ranking govt. official takes money from Temasek, millions of dollars and runs off to Switzerland. He or she than proceeds to buy million dollar mansions, sports cars, etc. with this cash. Under your logic, nothing wrong, because Switzerland is a free and capitalist economy. But for the people of singapore plenty wrong because its their money that is being stolen and spend. U get it now?

Ho%20Ching.bmp

Wah seh! Like this you also know! *hee*hee*

DOn't copy my method, Ms. Jinx.:biggrin:

cheowyonglee

haha, well... alot of corrupted China high ranking officials are parking their money in swiss account.Communist must be out of China.

Yes, but they are much more careful now. The US manage to presure the Swiss banks into revealing their numbered account holders. If the chinese presure the Swiss, they will give in too. But fortunately, the people doing the pressuring are themselves corrupted. :biggrin:

cheowyonglee

.......Greatest Chinaman Ever !!!

haha how greatest?Like this is called greatest chairman by destorying chinese culture and starting culture revolution and start killing innocent teachers and chinese people lives??? :oIo: :oIo: :oIo:

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/p63xt5AlahY&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/p63xt5AlahY&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/gdaw3ZuQZOw&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/gdaw3ZuQZOw&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

==========================================================================================================
...a great nation was reborn.

haha, how great?The Mao Communist start to do silly things like the Great Leap Forward which was a big disaster, one that Mao did and caused millions of Chinese killed.This is called great China??? :oIo: :oIo: :oIo:

part 1
<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/vrkrOE04meU&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/vrkrOE04meU&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>
part 2
<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/0n9awVrAc7c&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/0n9awVrAc7c&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>
part 3
<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/LOHdER6aQYQ&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/LOHdER6aQYQ&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>
part 4
<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/yKTqNkNlnBA&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/yKTqNkNlnBA&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>
part 5
<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/KlIm7v_kYEQ&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/KlIm7v_kYEQ&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

All the folks here do watch part 5 carefully.Alot of great information about what Communist had done to China....
===========================================================================================================
And..., haha you can tell me that was the past.Now china already stand up!!!
Let me tell you this...China can never stand up if Communist still rule China!!!

Got so much money to pour into Africa and build Olympic Bird Nest but don't have money to build a strong school for children???:oIo: :oIo: :oIo:

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/sqnNkkYg6FY&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/sqnNkkYg6FY&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

<object width="640" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/albJTBPCxyo&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/albJTBPCxyo&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="640" height="385"></embed></object>

===========================================================================================================
Got so much money for the corrupted officials but no money to solve farmers problem??? :oIo: :oIo: :oIo:
<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/eBUI-fc65vA&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/eBUI-fc65vA&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/L-G5KiYAly4&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/L-G5KiYAly4&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

And you claim Communist China now is a great nation??? Hundreds babies in China suffered from kidney stones and several of them died by drinking San Lu brand baby powdered milk. .... Haha now this is your so called great nation????Because of your Mao Communist style of government, these kind of evil act can spread in China.Shame on you and bring shame on us Chinese in other countries.Now foriegners looked at us as evil.I really dont know how to say.. shame on Communist China!!!

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/_oXGeKVVqCE&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/_oXGeKVVqCE&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

The only thing now Commnist China had done 1% right is to go back to Jiang Jie Shi Nationalist Party capitalist economic.If Jiang Jie Shi KMT still rule China, all these stupid things done by Mao will not be in China.All the unncesscary time wasted and human lives wasted including those highly edcuated people will not died.Meaning Communist China all the way said they want to overthrow KMT so that they can build a new China is ALL WRONG!!!Because a new China is already born when during KMT rule China!!!.

山川壮丽、物产丰隆,
炎黄世胄,东亚称雄。
毋自暴自弃,毋故步自封,
光我民族,促进大同。
创业维艰,缅怀诸先烈,
守成不易,莫徒务近功。
同心同德,贯彻始终,
青天白日满地红。
同心同德,贯彻始终,
青天白日满地红。

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/ODT4ATkKjTc&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/ODT4ATkKjTc&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>
当年共产党牺牲那么多生命推翻中华民国值得吗?
当时蒋已经行宪且下野.但共产党执意推翻.结果换来30年共产实验失败.大跃进饿死数千万人.10年文革浩劫.两岸分裂.外蒙独立.到头来还不是实行市场经济?如果当年维持中华民国.可以选举国代立委.共产党可藉民主选举政党轮替.两岸不会分裂外蒙不会独立.中国少走30年共产冤枉路.现在中国早就是世界首强
不推翻ROC就要沦落成为小日本韩国女人被美国人强奸? 你口中的苏联老大哥怂恿外蒙独立侵占中国外兴安岭以东含库页岛1百多万平方公里土地.还输入共产主义让中国白走30年冤枉路饿死数百万人到头来还不是实行市场经济?蒋到台湾早期还不是靠美援.台湾女人有被美国人强奸吗?南韩有吗?南韩台湾学美国.北韩中国学苏联.结果南韩GDP是北韩10几倍.台湾是改革后中国5倍反而是中国那些贪官如文强之流奸淫自己中国女人.你是被共产党洗脑的太彻底标准愚民政策

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/p9DW3hx6aOI&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/p9DW3hx6aOI&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

:smile: :smile: :smile: