• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

]Residents of Hougang and PP under Mr Low and Chiam are the luckiest!

Tiu-leh-see-fart

If you visit the 3rd generation HDB flats (now we call HDB beehives), you will realise the communal space is gone, there is no garden or any amenities nearby (you are lucky to live at central), and the design due to space optimization by the HDB owner to squeeze in as many families to earn money, your living space is forced to become much smaller.
The wet laundry is usually dried by wind becos sunlight getting into the house is a big problem. The new HDB beehives are simply prison cells.

Though Hougang and Potong Pasir may not be upgraded, the rustic setting is simply attractive.
The residents have communal space, wet market, coffee shops nearby, void deck to hold functions, greenery, and windy with a lot of sunlight.

Singapore actually does not need to build HDB beehives until people have to live like prisoners.
PAP is the perpetuator that bring upon this inconvenience.
Once there is no more golden period, no more food and water in the concrete jungles, the outcome is tragically unimaginable.

Residents of Hougang and Potong Pasir will regret if they vote for PAP.

Better remind your friends and relatives at other older estates to vote out PAP next GE or they will get a selective en-bloc to get locked up in the new HDB beehives. These residents will regret if they think HDB beehives are their dream -lease homes.

Can you imagine how the 2 and 3 room HDB beehives would look like ?

HDB beehives have already take up 3-quarter of the singapore land, children spend most of their time on computers or at mall, there is nothing left for the younger generation.

Dont think Blocks and Blocks of HDB pigeon holes and beehives are cool, PAP has already destroyed Singapore, they have reached the point of no return. it's do or die for PAP. These PAP top dogs live in bunglaows , big landed property, and they can fly out of singapore when HDB holes and beehives no longer work for them to stay in power .

damnu88

LOL....After the failed INVESTMENTS by other councils, the $$$ can spent on the opposition upgrading liao loh........
So thanks to the "STuxxd" Gahvemen and Cheers to the OPPS.... Think LOW got more to say in his next RALLY liao.........Nice leh...Now should be preparing his speech ....:p

angie II

low_thia_khiang-e663d7f035.jpg

"See.. u have no regrets voting for my party right? hehe"

fallon

I am ok with the present condition at Potong Pasir but MPs should not be complacent, i am waiting to see what they can offer next.

kuntakinte

Let me clarify these lies by the PAP wards or Town Councils under PAP !!

The government promise of having upgrading your lifts are all a pack of lies !!

I have a relative staying in the North and was promised by PAP to upgrade their lifts when PAP won the election. They won the fucking election but still no upgrading.

When inquired further, she realized that the majority of flat dwellers in their block and surrounding blocks owed HDB several months of loan payments and several months of Town Council fees. So, their upgrading plan has been postponed. What is the earliest expected work to be done? The reply was that it depends on the situation and HDB was studying into the possibility of "joining" all the blocks together to share 1 common lift landing to serve every floors on these blocks. All these are commercial decisions since the residents owed HDB and Town Councils lots of payment.

So, what's next ? Wait till 2011 and see how it goes..... was the reply. What the FUCK !!!

Before election, promise heaven !! After winning the election, they craps and give you hell !! FUCKING SINKIES WITH FUCKED BRAINS.... KENA SCREWED OVER AND OVER - 66.6% TO BE EXACT !!

SO, 66.6% of you motherfuckers still believe in PAP ??

Neh_Neh_Pok

cst.jpg

"I'm waiting for Lau Goh to come 1-on-1 with me in the next GE at PP, he always loves to come PP tcss with my people trying to pull some votes over to their side. Bring it on Lau Goh, come 1-on-1 with me in next GE. Hurray for SDP. Hee hee hee hee hee.. "

Though Hougang and Potong Pasir may not be upgraded, the rustic setting is simply attractive.
The residents have communal space, wet market, coffee shops nearby, void deck to hold functions, greenery, and windy with a lot of sunlight.

My relatives stay there and I do agree that these two towns look like the good old days: tranquil, memorable. There are so much breather spaces and PAP are casted out of sight and out of mind in these two towns. People living here look more healthy, happier, and cohesive. I sensed a strong bonding of community in these two less stressful opposition towns. PAP has a lot to learn here.

angie II

goh_chok_tong_sm-bb3309861f.jpg

"Neh Neh Pok! don't anyhow say i steal voters ok. PAP will eventually win back PP!
If Chiam win i resign, if PAP win u will have to sell Curry Pok ok?"

snrcitizen

The government promise of having upgrading your lifts are all a pack of lies !!.........................

SO, 66.6% of you motherfuckers still believe in PAP ??

The 66% will continue to sell their souls for empty promises of material gain, or believe the propaganda from the PAP that they will suffer material loss if they vote for the opposition.

If we had such mentality in the older generation we would still be British subjects in a colony today. Now that we are an independent nation for over 40 years, the 66% has to break out of their stupid slave mentality to free themselves from dictatorship.

The residents of PP and HG have shown the way. Those who kept the PAP in power will need to wake up or surrender Singapore to a dictator and remain as slaves for generations to come.

kuntakinte

I dun know who the hell at HDB told my relative. usually such information will never be released to the general public by HDB. They are usually released to the MP of these constituencies so that the MP at the MPS could cook some "credible" stories to con the residents in case these residents put pressure on the MP. How do I know? I had been there, done that, and quit !!

The moment the government dishes out goodies of few miserable bucks, but inflated into millions $$ citing the general population size, these residents at that moment of greed and folly vote for PAP. Some regret after that. Some will also remember that they are conned and vowed not to vote for them in future. However, when election is round the corner, PAP hands out miserable goodies, these morons conveniently forgets and vote for them. After voting, they regret and vow not to vote for them in future, However, when election is round the corner, PAP hands out miserable goodies, these morons conveniently forgets....... and so the vicious cycle goes round and round.....

Reminds me of a story at a mountain top in Kashmir..... On a particular town fair on the mountain top, you will hear a bayi shouting "form a circle, form a circle". As you approach the voice, you saw a bayi screwing another bayi in front, and the bayi in front screwed another bayi in front of him, and this went on till the last poor bayi..... so he had to shout "form a circle, form a circle" !!

snrcitizen

When a promise is made at elections and nothing happens after that, it does not take a rocket scientist to conclude that one is being had. However, to continue believing blindly and voting the PAP in at every election even after being f**ked over and over again is something else.

Your example of bayis forming a circle would at least, at some time, come to an end. However, those who continue to allow their rear to be penetrated infinitely and then say thank you to the PAP for doing so, completely baffles me.

Perspective

I opine that the PAP really went downhill in the late nineties onwards. Of course, there are others who feel that PAP screwed Singapore the moment they won power in 1959.

Assuming most people see it my way, this "blind circle" remained unbroken for 3 elections (1997, 2001, 2006). After this "hat trick", 2010 may see things change. Then again, it may not.

IAssuming most people see it my way, this "blind circle" remained unbroken for 3 elections (1997, 2001, 2006). After this "hat trick", 2010 may see things change. Then again, it may not.

The wind is blowing from Taiwan and than Thailand to Malaysia. Pappy corruptions remain tightly sealed but not for long.

snrcitizen

By the time we get to expose the skeletons in the PAP cupboard, we'd probably need carbon dating to establish when their follies were committed.

popdod

The new HDB flats are build too close to one another....just shout across to ur next block neighbor can liao....no need use phone wan.

Go and see those new flats at buangkok.
Xterior looks like condo...but interior....really :o

:rolleyes: :cool: :rolleyes:

yellow_people

The 66% will continue to sell their souls for empty promises of material gain, or believe the propaganda from the PAP that they will suffer material loss if they vote for the opposition.

This is exactly what the PAP wants brainwashed Singaporeans like you to believe. That the route to democracy and a people's voice is through elections.

The serious opponents like JBJ, Francis Seow, Tan LH, Chee SJ are all kicked out of parliament or kept at exile. What you have in parliament today is the toilet trained opposition like LTK. Is it any wonder that the WP members including LTK keeps reminding you that it will take them some 20 years of not more to form the next govt.

Let me ask you; you have 2 elected oppositions in parliament and what have they done? Allowing a constituency to rot and have that rustic look and feel does not require a lot of effort on one's part. You don't even need an MP for that.

If we had such mentality in the older generation we would still be British subjects in a colony today. Now that we are an independent nation for over 40 years, the 66% has to break out of their stupid slave mentality to free themselves from dictatorship.

You need to read your history once again. NOt the PAP approved textbook mind you. LKY colluded and collobrated with the communists as they had the popular base while he was double dealing with the British. That was in essense the short of how he duped the older generation and came into absolute power. The older generation were just as dumb as the present crop.

The residents of PP and HG have shown the way. Those who kept the PAP in power will need to wake up or surrender Singapore to a dictator and remain as slaves for generations to come.

Shown the way. Really? What way have they shown? LTK has already said that he believes in a Asian democracy; whatever the fuck that means. Is there another kind? Even if you vote the WP into power, not that it will happen as the powers that be (PAP) will simply stuff ballot boxes; you are simply at the mercy from one master to another.

yellow_people

Your example of bayis forming a circle would at least, at some time, come to an end. However, those who continue to allow their rear to be penetrated infinitely and then say thank you to the PAP for doing so, completely baffles me.

That's the Chinese for you my friend and why this population has to be maintained as decreed by LKY. The bayis at least will have figured it out after some time. I leave you to marinate in your own unhappiness.

ahleebabasingaporethief

Yes!

Best part is no need to pay money for "subsidised" upgrading. Heng ah!

Upgrading is a pest. You have no money, they have no money, they "decide" upgrading lun lun got to upgrade and pay.

Stay in opposition wards the best. Or better still. Vote oppositon in next erections so NO "subsidised" UPGARDING.