• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Report to LEONGSAM: abuse of power by forummer Ramseth

How typical of jar_mustafa. Ever so economical when it comes to praising others. Perhaps you shouldn't go around fishing for predictions from the likes of talkincock and me if you hate the sight of us winning so much :D

Economical? How exactly would you want me to praise you? A standing ovation perhaps? Fishing for predictions when talkingcock and you are giving out your own predictions when nobody asked for them. Be reasonable. :rolleyes:

OK. I know you'te alright. Those who still wants to take snipe shots at me, carry on sniping. This is just a forum for passing time and maybe sometimes discussing something mutually informative as far as I'm concerned. The problem with why I cause many people unhappinness is of course very obviously, my English wasn't Singapore trained beyond the schooldays alphabet and grammar. My English is Chicago trained. There's always snob and jibe intonated no matter how I try to hide it.

whahaha... what singapore trained or chicago trained ? im not trained at all ...how ar ? siao liao . :)

Economical? How exactly would you want me to praise you? A standing ovation perhaps? Fishing for predictions when talkingcock and you are giving out your own predictions when nobody asked for them. Be reasonable. :rolleyes:

any football predictions?

A nobody indeed. :D Look, I'm not asking for standing ovations. Not even a perfunctory "congrats". I would appreciate it if you could just stop snapping at talkincock and me just because the predictions we share for fun do not meet your expectation of 100% accuracy. We do not owe you anything. Stop acting like a spoilt princess. :rolleyes:

whahaha... what singapore trained or chicago trained ? im not trained at all ...how ar ? siao liao . :)

Frankly, I was seriously classic ah beng all the way from school days to police days. My English was just enough to pass school exams and write police pocketbooks, logsheets, reports and statements. I attended a Chicago English school, sponsored by my boss in US. Just a 3-month course. It changed my whole perspective and philopsophy about English and even about all languages, elevating it to the understanding of linguistics. (Please again, I'm not boasting, just sharing and discussing, there's nothing for me to gain.) BTW, I was required to attend that course by my boss since I was required to translate financial documents, a serious matter.

at least you could write that little blue pocket book ...as for me i cant even spell simple words . dont worry , i dont think you are boasting now . i know whats the different ..

Yah, Ramseth the fork tongued snake bragging about how humble he is.

Incredible when one doesn't see something wrong with that.

at least you could write that little blue pocket book ...as for me i cant even spell simple words . dont worry , i dont think you are boasting now . i know whats the different ..

OK. I know you'te alright. Those who still wants to take snipe shots at me, carry on sniping. This is just a forum for passing time and maybe sometimes discussing something mutually informative as far as I'm concerned. The problem with why I cause many people unhappinness is of course very obviously, my English wasn't Singapore trained beyond the schooldays alphabet and grammar. My English is Chicago trained. There's always snob and jibe intonated no matter how I try to hide it.

1. ah ram, what!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2. chicago trained english?
3. aiyoh! did you attend some institution in the states on the english language or what?
4. btw, the so-called american english is just one version of the english language.
5. "me say" vs i say.

Yah, Ramseth the fork tongued snake bragging about how humble he is.

Incredible when one doesn't see something wrong with that.

Note that everything he does is a "serious matter". Its only when the thread turns against him that it becomes trivial and he's just here to "pass time".

Uncle ram, can you share with us what financial documents and what you mean by "translate"?

I am sure further illustration on this will hopefully motivate ah bengs and ah lians to be more diligent in their linguistic pursuit.:)

........................ I attended a Chicago English school, sponsored by my boss in US. Just a 3-month course. It changed my whole perspective and philopsophy about English and even about all languages, elevating it to the understanding of linguistics. (Please again, I'm not boasting, just sharing and discussing, there's nothing for me to gain.) BTW, I was required to attend that course by my boss since I was required to translate financial documents, a serious matter.

now then i know i have so many cyber and real enemies.

i must have been an absolute cunt, prick, arse, fucker all roll into one.

please accept my humble apologies. i promise to be good from now onwards.

:(

Note that everything he does is a "serious matter". Its only when the thread turns against him that it becomes trivial and he's just here to "pass time".

The correct usage for "pass time" should be "pass the time." And you pass the time on your favourite pastime (hobby, interest or endeavour), which is a noun word.

Uncle ram, can you share with us what financial documents and what you mean by "translate"?

I am sure further illustration on this will hopefully motivate ah bengs and ah lians to be more diligent in their linguistic pursuit.:)

Will be awaiting his answer eagerly.

I attended a Chicago English school, sponsored by my boss in US. Just a 3-month course. It changed my whole perspective and philopsophy about English and even about all languages, elevating it to the understanding of linguistics. (Please again, I'm not boasting, just sharing and discussing, there's nothing for me to gain.) BTW, I was required to attend that course by my boss since I was required to translate financial documents, a serious matter.

No answer. So I guess that settles the point.