• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Remembering Bruce Lee

sammo-hung-03-web.jpg

Sammo squares off against Bruce Lee at the beginning
of Enter the Dragon (1973)

ETD+SAMMO.jpg

A twenty-year-old Sammo Hung

ETD+SAMMO+2.jpg

ETD+SAMMO+3.jpg

on the receiving end by Bruce Lee

1260839948cFNQ.gif

what ? you had only one ball (testicle) !​

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/ZrrjiIUZnpY&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/ZrrjiIUZnpY&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/uXOtmhA6Nvw&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/uXOtmhA6Nvw&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/RRdTJi0v3fQ&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/RRdTJi0v3fQ&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/LcSGa-TbN6U&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/LcSGa-TbN6U&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

1121755591_8.jpg

Bruce Lee was filming Game of Death when he died unexpectedly. So what did the studio do? Well, they used footage of Bruce Lee's actual wake and funeral in the movie.​

This is one of the worst onguard posture in preparing for a real fight. It opens up everything, every vital and vulnerable points of the body. In unregulated street fight, if opponent has a blade, even the fingers are in danger. Such are silly Chinese cooked-up aesthestic posturing that have nothing to do with real martial arts. Another classic example in swordfighting is the arm outstretched with two fingers raised at sword tip. What are they thinking? Finger crosshair or laser guilde?

jet_rth10.jpg

Sammo Hung 洪金宝 also had a cameo role in Game Of Death one of opening scenes in a boxing ring. In fact, Sammo Hung was the martial arts instructor 武术指导 (for other actors) in that movie. Sammo Hung, though fattish, is a true pugilist technically. Jackie Chan is crap stuntsman.

Mana Bruce Lee fight with muay thai master? I goggle like mad and found only 1 fight with a muay thai fighter who challenge him on the set of the Big Boss. If you got link where he fought a sitting muay thai champion, share leh.

Bruce Lee's days, internet and youtube not yet invented, especially not in Thailand, where footage of films were also hard to find.

In any case, you're on the right track. Muay Thai exponents weren't happy about Big Boss featuring Bruce Lee beating up Thais.

Bruce Lee's days, internet and youtube not yet invented, especially not in Thailand, where footage of films were also hard to find.

No picture never mind lah ... got commentary on what happen I happy oredi...
If dun have external site, plse write a para or 2 of what happen.
I am very curious as I never heard of this fight bf.

12701015586176569.jpg

HONG KONG (AFP) – The daughter of late kung fu legend Bruce Lee said Wednesday she was thrilled his fame had endured four decades after his untimely death, and hoped Hong Kong would soon have a museum in his memory.

Shannon Lee Keasler was visiting Hong Kong with her mother Linda Lee Cadwell to launch an exhibition dedicated to the "Enter the Dragon" star, who died of brain swelling at the peak of his film career in 1973 aged just 32.

"We are absolutely thrilled that so many people continue to be inspired by him and find so much value in his life and work," Lee told AFP, adding that she would be in Tokyo next month to launch another exhibition of her father.

Keasler, who is an actress in the United States, said some of the exhibits were from the family's collection, including a pair of sunglasses, boxing headgear, film costumes, and samples of her father's handwriting.

The exhibition, which will end on April 6, is part of a series of events to pay tribute to Lee during this year's Hong Kong International Film Festival.

The future martial arts hero was raised in Hong Kong before moving to the United States in his late teens.

Keasler said they were raising funds for a US museum, and hoped a government plan to transform Lee's former home in Hong Kong's Kowloon Tong district -- now a seedy love hotel that rents out rooms by the hour -- would begin soon.

"We hope there will be some sort of symbiotic relationship between the museums in Hong Kong and the US, so that the two museums can share some of the exhibits."

A local design contest ended earlier this year. But the Hong Kong museum's final look, building costs, and the project's completion date have yet to be determined.
brucelee.JPG

Most people only remember Bruce lee for his kungfu. But he was actually a very intelligent and sharp witted man. He cleverly studied all the other martial arts, picked the best parts to developed his own style. In an interview, he once said water is the most powerful force in the world. Water fits into a teapot or teacup. Or any container.

It reflected his philisophy of having no fixed form in his martial arts - "Be like water". This is why a small size man like Bruce can inflict the 1 inch punch and knock over the Pan-American Judo champion. He didn't just punch with his arm. He used his whole body like a whip. Just watch the video to see what I mean.

Another of my favourite Bruce lee quote was when he was interviewed on TV. They asked if he had any other hobbies (or vices) besides kungfu and acting. [Some back ground story here.. it was in the 60s and America media was very stereotypical of Asians.] He said "I don't smoke and I don't drink. But I chew gum. This is quite special because Few Men Chew."

Great man.

This is one of the worst onguard posture in preparing for a real fight. It opens up everything, every vital and vulnerable points of the body. In unregulated street fight, if opponent has a blade, even the fingers are in danger. Such are silly Chinese cooked-up aesthestic posturing that have nothing to do with real martial arts. Another classic example in swordfighting is the arm outstretched with two fingers raised at sword tip. What are they thinking? Finger crosshair or laser guilde?

jet_rth10.jpg

Obviously you know nuts about fighting an just know how to talk crap. Most real martial arts exponent who are in real fight would tell you most fights are over in 3-4 seconds and Bruce lee pose (if you read his manual) is designed to give lightning fast strikes yet parry any strikes easily. That's why he is lightniing fast and powerful and even Chuck Norris(7 times Karate champion) acknowledge he is amongst the greatest. In his youth he and sifu william cheung regularly challenged real life fighters in underground no-holds barred tournament ie fighting without gloves or body armour against real artists who also are gangsters who are out to inflict injury without any hesitation!!!! pleasee check the internet before you talk like crap. after talk is cheap

I'm sorry that the link somehow didn't work. I'm talking about Jet Li and old Chinese swordfighting dramas, not Bruce Lee.

Of course you're right, real street fights are settled in a matter of seconds. Only competition fights with rules can last many rounds.

Bruce Lee was also occasionally guilty of excessive pre-fight posturing too, but what to do? It's a movie. In a real fight or even in live demo, look at him. No fancy posturing, just strike.

That Channel 8 drama Bruce Lee story at 12 am weekdays ( ended already? ) is quite good to watch although they shouldn't have changed real life incidents like how Lee won the karate competitions when he was only a guest performer, not a contestant and why they made Lee so cocky and arrogant in the show...

The TV drama is from China Guangxi TV Production.

Nowadays China make better TV drama series than Hong Kong.

Remember 1993 there also a HK TV drama on the legend of Bruce Lee, lousy show the main actor is DJ David (acted Bruce Lee) :D

i had always wondering if bruce lee fought all out with oyama who would have won.

honestly although i did wing chun 5 years myself and know how fast its hand is....

..... but seriously oyama is on a totally different level. he can take real damage and he can deliver real damage. imagine he can kill a bull bare hand.

besides, its only towards the end of bruce lee life he started going into ground fight after being choked out by a judoka. oyama learn judo under kano. my bet is on oyama

.... I don't think anyone ever since have achieved that. Jackie Chan's action stunts look comical compared to him.....

Yaa... In fact, many people regard him as more appropriately, an acrobat, and his action, an acrobatic stunt performance.