Well spoken! Time Sinkies get disabused of the notion that PAP is all scholars without crooks.
Don't forget crooks like Phey yew kok whom they have conveniently want you to forget, Tan Kia Gan, Wee toon boon, teh cheang wan who were convicted.
Till today, the government does not put up a website of wanted Singaporeans because someone overseas might recognise them and publicise it.
Except target others like lawyers, doctors, cosmetic surgeons, etc. and use the TP brothel to put on front page.
If they as much as found that this guy took paper clips home from office, they sure will put it on front page of the Brothel Times.
Except target others like lawyers, doctors, cosmetic surgeons, etc. and use the TP brothel to put on front page.
If they as much as found that this guy took paper clips home from office, they sure will put it on front page of the Brothel Times.
This is a quality guy based on his answers. On target and measured. More importantly I hope that he becomes a magnet for others of his calibre to step forward.
I can't see our Oppositions winning any extra seats or PAP suffering any significant loss in future 2/3 elections unless
1)the election system is changed one day to a two-vote system of plurality winner + proportional representation
2)PAP suffer a split with a splinter party coming out to challenge PAP when LKY is gone.
PAP depends on the pull factor - past record, so-called talents, etc. The Opp need to cultivate the push factors - 'pushing' away from PAP. Arrogance, loss of touch with common man, insulated, HDB problems, job problems, overpay, cockups..
When the push>pull, votes will swing from PAP to Opp.
chee bye moron don't act smart lah..:oIo:
Go and suck on yr banana, you monkey.
The film opens, introducing Captain Benjamin L. Willard (Martin Sheen); a deeply troubled, seasoned special operations veteran. It is 1969. Willard has returned to Saigon from deployment in the field. He drinks excessively and appears to be having difficulty adjusting to life in the rear-area. Two intelligence officers, Lt. General Corman (G. D. Spradlin) and Colonel Lucas (Harrison Ford), and a government man (Jerry Ziesmer) approach him with an assignment: journey up the fictional Nung River into the remote Cambodian jungle to find Colonel Walter E. Kurtz (Marlon Brando), a member of the US Army Special Forces feared to have gone rogue.
They tell Willard that Kurtz, once considered a model officer and future general, has gone insane and is commanding a legion of his own Montagnard troops deep inside the forest in neutral Cambodia. Their claims are supported by very disturbing radio broadcasts and recordings made by Kurtz himself. Willard is ordered to undertake a mission to find Kurtz and terminate the Colonel's command "with extreme prejudice."
I was at Fullerton when old man brought up Chiam's school results, failing to mention that that he had a BSC and an LLB from 1st world's universities and he began his career in the noble profession of teaching before becoming a lawyer. I looked around and the crowd was not moved.
Can you imagine how pathetic it is to dwell on someone's "O" level credits.
This is a quality guy based on his answers. On target and measured. More importantly I hope that he becomes a magnet for others of his calibre to step forward.
Yes, Scroobal. Tony is pretty media savvy in his approach of answering those questions. I was told that he first approach WP but later, don't know why, ended up in Reform Party. My source may be wrong because I have not checked with Tony yet.
Goh Meng Seng
That may make him a better man to be a politician than those who justify 'get-out-of-my-uncaring-face'.
However that does not imply the SAF Merit Scholarship is better than the SAF Overseas Scholarship.
Like i said, this is a plus for the Reform Party. I wish they will win in their Election attempt.
I was at Fullerton when old man brought up Chiam's school results, failing to mention that that he had a BSC and an LLB from 1st world's universities and he began his career in the noble profession of teaching before becoming a lawyer. I looked around and the crowd was not moved.
Can you imagine how pathetic it is to dwell on someone's "O" level credits.