Go to the Reddit page to post directly if you wanna contribute with your comments :
super expats are cecansExpat word was coined by white trash angmoh only live and work outside 5 eye with high pay and high level job.
If u are not white you are not expatriate...
What if he is yellow? Or black? Brown latino? White Middle Eastern? Brown Malay? Yellow Korean? Yellow Uzbekhinstan?If he's white meat, there are a lot of yellow SPG pussies waiting.
If he's brown shit, he should fuck back to India, we have enough filth here.
What if he is yellow? Or black? Brown latino? White Middle Eastern? Brown Malay? Yellow Korean? Yellow Uzbekhinstan?
Singapore like to call itself "multicultural, multi ethnic"
Actually Canada is the true multi culture and multi ethnic! Really all kinds of culture and ethinic groups here! All kinds man! Singapore is mostly Chinese, Indians and Malay only. Not representative of the variety in the entire world! Canada more representative!
Other colors in between are not in demand nor held in high regard.
I heard Scat is in lately over in SG, some low grade SPGs are going for shitskins..
Singapore is a wannabe without much depth, a few Thai, Viet, Italian, Spanish, Japanese, Korean restaurants around is enough for them to claim the multi culture/ethnic label shamelessly.
Racial harmony is another farce, that's a much bigger topic.
sinkie food can’t cut it big time in the u.s. without sambal chili, it’s dead in the water, yet americans can’t tahan sambal chili, especially when it has belachan. it’s like stir fried shit for americans.The other thing Singapore is very "proud" of is the food.
But it is mostly just Malay food and South East Asian fare.
I don't see food representing food from all over the world very much. And also somehow a lot of the other cuisine tends to have the SEA twist to it in Singapore.
Cuisine from Greece? Lebanon? Ukraine? Middle East eg Shawarma? African? Russian?
Left right centre you go in Singapore is chicken rice, mee pok, CKT, laksa, hokkien mee, duck rice, nasi lemak, mee rebus, mee siam, roti prata......all ASIAN food lah.
For some of these foreigners if they dont like Asian food they will say Singapore actually doesnt have much variety. LOL!
sinkie food can’t cut it big time in the u.s. without sambal chili, it’s dead in the water, yet americans can’t tahan sambal chili, especially when it has belachan. it’s like stir fried shit for americans.
two words. comfort food.Yup!
Singaporeans will say ang moh stupid dunno how to enjoy food.
It is not who clever or smart. it is just what you are used to eating. What you grew up with. No right or wrong.
You can see that in Singapore the lack of a vibrant variety of different cuisine from the world makes Singapore and Singaporeans same like everyone lah.
I find that generally people like to go back to eating what they are used to. Or something similar. Not too out of ordinary.
The other thing Singapore is very "proud" of is the food.
I don't see food representing food from all over the world very much. And also somehow a lot of the other cuisine tends to have the SEA twist to it in Singapore.
Cuisine from Greece? Lebanon? Ukraine? Middle East eg Shawarma? African? Russian?
Left right centre you go in Singapore is chicken rice, mee pok, CKT, laksa, hokkien mee, duck rice, nasi lemak, mee rebus, mee siam, roti prata......all ASIAN food lah.
For some of these foreigners if they dont like Asian food they will say Singapore actually doesnt have much variety. LOL!
knn
but we very madly siaolang creative
we have hainanese chicken burger ....
.... now we have bcm with hums
Yup basically is still kind of eating THE SAME FOOD!!!!
So when Singaporean go abroad and say wah lau food cannot make it etc........
don't criticize the foreigner go to Singapore don't like SEA food and say food scene is "boring". All the same. Looking for food they are familiar with, grew up with.
I can't fathom Sinkies who go overseas searching for laksa and macdonalds either.....
Asian western food been in singkieland since the beginning.The other thing Singapore is very "proud" of is the food.
two words. comfort food.