• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Red or white wine..

Fishypie

Got $ drink Red wine, bo $ drink white vinegar Lo..

wine_zps383615dc.jpg

Do you ?..:eek::D

Previously prefer Carlsberg....

I wonder any member here go for Thai beer or Guiness Stout ??

Me used to.But i think many Thai beers are too sweetish; and the good oLd stouts have changed their known-for
bitterness to sweet; perhaps to cater to the Asian paLate..:cool:

I find the cost of wines in SG to be very very very EX! if you really have money & don't mind paying OK lor. But even for $30-$40 a bottle of supermarket bought wines, these wines back in their own country are only average quality & some even considered table wine leh, when you find out how much they cost in those countries & how much it is in SG.. i think you'll lose your appetite liao! Carrefour when it was around had good end of bin sales, if you know your wine you can really really find good bargains, now it's gone.. i think balek drink sky juice! if not support your local brewery lor, Brewerks, ABC, Tiger etc.

Eat too much rich food & got gout, lim vinegar lor:eek: :D

Me used to.But i think many Thai beers are too sweetish; and the good oLd stouts have changed their known-for
bitterness to sweet; perhaps to cater to the Asian paLate..:cool:

Everybody have different taste...To each individual ;)

Fish, talking about beer, I did a beer can chicken the other day. Takes a long time on the grill, but it is moist and juicy.
Go google beer can chicken. Worth trying!

Fish, talking about beer, I did a beer can chicken the other day. Takes a long time on the grill, but it is moist and juicy.
Go google beer can chicken. Worth trying!

No need to googLe bro..i tried them before.Somehow i feLt beers are more suitabLe for red meats though..;)

I find the cost of wines in SG to be very very very EX! if you really have money & don't mind paying OK lor. But even for $30-$40 a bottle of supermarket bought wines, these wines back in their own country are only average quality & some even considered table wine leh, when you find out how much they cost in those countries & how much it is in SG.. i think you'll lose your appetite liao! Carrefour when it was around had good end of bin sales, if you know your wine you can really really find good bargains, now it's gone.. i think balek drink sky juice! if not support your local brewery lor, Brewerks, ABC, Tiger etc.

Eat too much rich food & got gout, lim vinegar lor:eek: :D

You are spot on bro..when i was in Oz some 5 yrs ago, a bottLe of tabLe wine Like Queen AdeLaide was Like $4.90 from any wineshop.Now they are going for cLose to 20 bucks here !..:cool:

FIShypie, you are a Wine Connoisseur...me takes any wine that is sweet and smooth. can't appreciate French or Chiliean wine - too high class for me. Australian wine generally okay...affordable and good.