• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Quitters, please return to Sinkapore

Re: Govt use headhunters to lure Sinkies home

they tried to lure me home, but advised that i must praise and defend the pap to high heaven. that's exactly what i am doing now. :biggrin:

steffychun

Go home sure tell them youre an opposition member and they wont talk to you anymore.

SgGoneWrong

Great things no need to jio. When people hear of good makan they will find their way there, queue and makan. Some will also ta pau and spread the great news.

Got, the nehs and pinoys spread great news and whole village here now, nearby villages also queuing to get through.

SgGoneWrong

yes, but they can replace you with cheap ah neh after a few months. cannot trust gov.

That's why dual citizenship is necessary. If one loses job in sg still can go overseas for opportunities. If they are stuck in sg and jobless of course will be angry with the government.

da dick

yes, neddy. pls cum back let gahmen sayang sayang you so you can steal our jobs like some russian expat. fuck you understand!!!

That's why dual citizenship is necessary. If one loses job in sg still can go overseas for opportunities. If they are stuck in sg and jobless of course will be angry with the government.

dual citizenship is a no go by pap. so basically quitter who come back must be insane. it is better to be second class citizen in USA then third class citizen in the country you are born.

this scheme is basically empty gesture.

neddy

One thing I notice about those who quit,,quite often its not them that come back but the next generation. Their kids etc after studying in Ozland uni etc discovered that they got more and better opportunities overseas as no matter what they are still FT. And lets be honest lah,,if In singkieland can earn 5K,,you are better off than in Ozland where u earn 6k. After you minus the tax and cost of living etc,,,you are worse off in Ozland,,,Oz cities are now ranked the most expensive in the world hor,,,and ppl here CPCB about cars etc,,,I know heaps of people in Sydney and Melbourne who do not drive and take bus and trains etc as parking is high, pay toll everywhere...so no diff to singapore,,,just that now singkieland train breakdown quite common...

Oz is not the land of milk and honey,,,that everyone makes it out to be,,,

The next generation can go everywhere, London, NY or SF. Being Aussies open doors to opportunities that the first generation parents do not have.
There is also this thing called the working holidays visa which open doors to many different experience.

One is even teaching English in Japan.

But many from Perth will want to work in Singapore because first they do not need to serve NS, and still have mommy homecooked food.
If they hit trouble in Singapore, they ran back home to Australia.

The lazy ones will stay put in Australia and just treat Singapore as a shopping destination. (Too expensive to shop there now!)

I know of a few kids who are earning more than their cousins in Singapore.

Starting pay is already twice of Singapore's. And Singapore is not cheap, after you throw in rent and etc.

Ash007

This view not only applies to Singaporean but its the same for the PRCs as well. I've met many PRCs where they are essentially, managers, directors, executive some even earn close to 100K AUD in China, but they chose to come over here and be cooks, engineers etc so that their next gen can have a better life.
The next generation can go everywhere, London, NY or SF. Being Aussies open doors to opportunities that the first generation parents do not have.
There is also this thing called the working holidays visa which open doors to many different experience.

One is even teaching English in Japan.

But many from Perth will want to work in Singapore because first they do not need to serve NS, and still have mommy homecooked food.
If they hit trouble in Singapore, they ran back home to Australia.

The lazy ones will stay put in Australia and just treat Singapore as a shopping destination. (Too expensive to shop there now!)

I know of a few kids who are earning more than their cousins in Singapore.

Starting pay is already twice of Singapore's. And Singapore is not cheap, after you throw in rent and etc.

neddy

This view not only applies to Singaporean but its the same for the PRCs as well. I've met many PRCs where they are essentially, managers, directors, executive some even earn close to 100K AUD in China, but they chose to come over here and be cooks, engineers etc so that their next gen can have a better life.

Earning 100k AUD in China sound great, but if you are in the first tier city, city life is pretty boring, and uncertain. Changes are happening too quickly and people are becoming "distant" and losing touch.

This money machine is not everything, as people are finding out through bad air quality. Then there are the competition bad days and fake food. Chinese people are too smart for their own good, and over exaggerate too much.

Sometimes, it is better for kids to have their lives in Australia where chaos are managed and they are able to developed better with their abilities, instead of focusing on the expectations and what the society pile on them. I still remember a doctor who decided to be a children party organiser.

The higher standard of living is everywhere for us to see, and if you work smarter, the rewards are there.

There are also more and more Koreans here.
The Koreans have grown rich but lives has became meaningless. The kids suicide rates is Number 1 in Asia.

Do you want to live in these societies?

Miss Korea Contestants All Look the Same.

miss-korea-pageant-2013-contestants-comparison-animated.gif

Korean body line obsession ...

Letters...
S-Line - Ample breasts and buttocks when viewed from the side

S-Line (second use) - Side view: forehead to bridge of nose to tip of nose

V-Line - A slim and oval face narrowing towards the chin (see wide face simulation slidshow above)

V-Line (second use) - The line in-between the breasts

W-Line - Breasts viewed from the front

X-Line - Long legs and arms connected by a narrow waist

U-Line - Exposed lower back in low cut clothing

M-Line - A "six pack" of abdominal muscles on men

D-Line - A pregnant (or pregnant-appearing) abdomen

B-Line - Big breasts, big abdomen

O-Line - Generalized obesity

Y-Line - Giant breasts, rest of the body tiny (think overdone implants)

Numbers...

8 Line - S-line married to a tiny waist, a shape sometimes mistakenly referred to as the X-line described above

1/8 Line - More accurately, "8 Deung-Shin," which indicates a face so small that it accounts for only 1/8 of the body

Objects...

According to the Korean Agency for Technology and Standards:

Beer Bottle Line - Narrow, dropped shoulders and overall flab

Jar Line - Loss of a well-defined waist

Food...

While not exactly a "line," food terms are being used in similar ways:

Egg line - Oval-shaped face that is not quite as sharp at the chin as the V-line described above

Honey thighs - Immaculate, smooth skin over the female thigh (or you might say the opposite of "cottage cheese")

Chocolate abs - A "chiseled" abdomen, similar to the M-line described above