• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Question for those that have non chinese friends.

i have no problem is a malay/indian treat his own race friend better than me. To me, a friend is someone who will there to help when i ask for help. As long i know he/she is such a person, then i will consider he/she a friend. It not that i always in trouble but it my way of reconsidering a person as a friend. Of course i wont be stingy when a friend come for my help. Being a friend is not how well a person treat u, it more like a he/she will be there to help u when in trouble.

as for lending money, will u go borrow a person who have no money or one u know who is loaded? So does that answer your question of malays borrow money from friends of other races.

I have a few malays friends, basically live will bare mininium every month as only the guy work and breed like rabbit. Pitiful... and malays bonding is breaking down, they are no longer as united as before as caught the bug from us chinese. Those with money look down on those with no money, and many started to live beyond their means as they cannot lose face when compare with others. The times when malays living in contend are gone as the wants of material goods goes up.

The Chinese treat others better than their kind . The Malays treat their own better than others .

I don't know which is better .

Of course malays are better in this aspect. Treating others better than your kind. LOL.

Yet when they need help they ask their own kind of help correct?

as for lending money, will u go borrow a person who have no money or one u know who is loaded? So does that answer your question of malays borrow money from friends of other races.

I have a few malays friends, basically live will bare mininium every month as only the guy work and breed like rabbit. Pitiful... and malays bonding is breaking down, they are no longer as united as before as caught the bug from us chinese. Those with money look down on those with no money, and many started to live beyond their means as they cannot lose face when compare with others. The times when malays living in contend are gone as the wants of material goods goes up.

You reply actually speaks of low self esteem. Okay malays borrowing money from non malays because their malay frens have no money makes sense. Yet the pt is they probably treat their own malay frens better. In short they are making use of their non malay frens. Under the definition of frenship, i doubt making use of someone counts as being their fren. I wonder if such a scenerio takes place, like the malays would be chatting happily among themselves but when they need money or you know a favor they won't approach their own kind but rather someone else whom they are not close to for help.

Btw i don't think you should put it that way as malays not being united cos they caught the bug from chinese. Comeon it sounds so defeatist that is why you can see so many minorities climbing over chinese ppls heads but then again it all fits what one forummer mentioned about chinese ppl helping non chinese and treating them better. You can see it from the way some of you write. Now for eg supposed i say the chinese of today are more and more lazy because they caught the laziness bug from the malays. It would probably be offensive and i doubt even a malay would put it this way.

I wonder why so many chinese have this sickening defeatist type of thinking.

You reply actually speaks of low self esteem. Okay malays borrowing money from non malays because their malay frens have no money makes sense. Yet the pt is they probably treat their own malay frens better. In short they are making use of their non malay frens. Under the definition of frenship, i doubt making use of someone counts as being their fren. I wonder if such a scenerio takes place, like the malays would be chatting happily among themselves but when they need money or you know a favor they won't approach their own kind but rather someone else whom they are not close to for help.

first, i personally dont care what color my friend skin color. so i will help anyone who is a friend of mine. As for why malay only ask other race for help, u r just sterotyping them. Not all are like that, in fact no all like handout. As i said in my previous post, i have a couple of malay friends who in finanical problems but not once had they ask to lend them money. So your assumption does not add up.

Btw i don't think you should put it that way as malays not being united cos they caught the bug from chinese. Comeon it sounds so defeatist that is why you can see so many minorities climbing over chinese ppls heads but then again it all fits what one forummer mentioned about chinese ppl helping non chinese and treating them better. You can see it from the way some of you write. Now for eg supposed i say the chinese of today are more and more lazy because they caught the laziness bug from the malays. It would probably be offensive and i doubt even a malay would put it this way.

First are we chinese united? answer is no, of course those who champion chinese superior will disagree. you know what bug do i meant? i meant the malays becoming materialistic like us chinese. When a person change from contend to materialistic, he will be come selfish and only think for himself, so no longer "wo wei ren ren, ren ren wei wo", understand? So u think they so united like 20 years ago? listening to my malay friend family gossips really change my mind about their co call unity.

I wonder why so many chinese have this sickening defeatist type of thinking.

my fault, so have explain properly in my earlier post.:smile:

wahlaneh

Firstly stop flaring up at every small thing. I'm here to ask a question, if it's yes then say yes and no say no and perhaps elaborate a bit on it.

If you're a chinese and you have non chinese friends like perhaps malays or indians do your malay friends treat their other malay friends better than you? The same thing for those with indian friends.

I'm curious cos i sort of have the impression among some circle of frens that malays treat their frens from the same race or religion better compared to frens from another race like they are outsiders. Have you noticed this or maybe have frens like this?

Another thing i noticed is that when they need help these malays or indians would more likely ask their chinese frens for help yet treat their own indian or malay frens better.

wahlaneh...
friend, i dunnoe wats ur ethnic group but as far as im concerned i got plenty of malay n indian friends im chinese n i have no preference of race as far as friends are concerned - all are friends.:biggrin:
we can go lim kopi or play goli together or even watch porn together just dun anyhow spray when u get horny.:biggrin:

cooleo

wahlaneh...
friend, i dunnoe wats ur ethnic group but as far as im concerned i got plenty of malay n indian friends im chinese n i have no preference of race as far as friends are concerned - all are friends.:biggrin:
we can go lim kopi or play goli together or even watch porn together just dun anyhow spray when u get horny.:biggrin:

lee.jpg

my fault, so have explain properly in my earlier post.:smile:

hey thanks for your explaination.

Just to clarify more on malays getting more materialistic. I just found that the malays getting more materialistic due to chinese influence well rather untrue not very accurate. Although this is a chinese majority country and academic success leads to material wealth in many circumstances, well i wouldn't say that malays behave like this today solely due to chinese influence. I would put it more to human nature.

wahlaneh

wahlaneh...
why must cover ur face?
as if u nvr watched before meh?
last tum call blue tape now call porn dvd wats the diff?:confused:

soIsee

Firstly stop flaring up at every small thing. I'm here to ask a question, if it's yes then say yes and no say no and perhaps elaborate a bit on it.

If you're a chinese and you have non chinese friends like perhaps malays or indians do your malay friends treat their other malay friends better than you? The same thing for those with indian friends.

I'm curious cos i sort of have the impression among some circle of frens that malays treat their frens from the same race or religion better compared to frens from another race like they are outsiders. Have you noticed this or maybe have frens like this?

Another thing i noticed is that when they need help these malays or indians would more likely ask their chinese frens for help yet treat their own indian or malay frens better.

Who cares.

As long as I'm aware, LKY would never allow Sinklanf to fall into other hands other than Chinks.

Of course lah, the Chinks are well known for having more money and money solve almost all problems.

Your kind and the Mats, would always come a calling on the Chinks whenever they need help!

Bottomline, you should improve upon your own stock first.:biggrin:

Frankiestine

hmmm yeah i heard about that but do u perhaps have malay colleagues? Maybe in school you had some malay classmates?

You would imagine that speaking malay to them can at least buy you some abang adik "guanxi" but all the same, they see you chinese only they ketuk. Maybe lah they are curse by the sound of their gombang "tak untung tak untung" so must untung thru other means..:p

Frankiestine

sama-sama wen malays buy fr chinese stalls ... dey oso sure kena ketok 1 ...

Alamak lu jangan bohong bohong, malays where can makan cina food one...:p

but seriously many many years ago there was this acquaintance of mine who suppose happens to be the younger bro of a certain famous gelek king...he also makan babi..:eek:

ilovechinesegal

Malay and Indians will treat them own race better than Chinese. So dun say sg chinese is racist. I got one chinese frien work under a indian boss b4. The company which run by that indian boss is super racist. those lazy and under performed indian colleague would get promoted and get good bonus. They will mistreat chinese people in a huge indian environment. They treat malay better chinese too. Indian always like to lust chio chinese gal and the same goes to malay guys. Racist and yet keep lusting chio chinese gals. As for malays, very few they are boss or own a sme co la. If you are close with them, they can help u cover things from bosses but of cuz, due to their religion, they will help their 'own people' over other race.

rushifa666

Well the religious types are gkne case. Never be their friend. Only if you are as crazy will you be truely accepted